Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worthless waste of money
 from San Jose, Ca,  Dec 24, 2008

I am a moderate user....1 hour a day....this fully charged battery will not even get me through 12 hours......spend the extra money and buy MOTOROLA original batteries only.....I should have known I worked for Motorola for 10 years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr.montenegro
 from NewYork,  Sep 28, 2013

the battery has to be charged every day even if you do not use your telephone

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good battery, until phone wouldn't charge it anymo
 from South East Kansas,  Apr 16, 2013

I am sure it would be a good battery if there was an alternate way to charge it than through our phone. Bought this battery so that we wouldn't need to get another phone. They didn't make OEM batteries for my husband's phone anymore so this was the only alternative. Charged the first couple times than quit. So we were out the money on the battery as well as we had to end up getting a new phone for my husband who tends to drop things.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Hackettstown, NJ,  Mar 31, 2013

Needed a new battery for my RAZR v3m. This was perfect, and now my 7 year old phone is holds a charge for up to 5 days.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back from the Dead Razr
 from Virginia Beach,  Aug 16, 2012

This Razr V3 lithium-ion battery was an excellent replacement for the very old and overused (it was the original from 06) motorola battery in my phone. I have had it in my "back from the crypt Razr V3" for a few weeks now and it seems to be working just fine. It charges quickly and keep its charge for at least a few days, even though I leave it in the car where temps can reach 140 degrees during the day. As soon as I put the battery in my phone and turned it on (it comes pre-charged) I remembered how much I always liked using that phone (good memories). Besides that, the thing is almost indestructable. I wish they still made phones constructed of metal!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was excellent, especially so when compared with the cost of a motorola replacement.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Razr Battery
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 3, 2012

Good, cheap replacement that appears to work as well as oem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, looks like new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Review
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Mar 14, 2012

The battery was exactly what I qwas looking for and lasted longer than the original.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Minnesota,  Jan 7, 2011

My brothers battery life was terrible, so I bought him this and a car charger. He hasn't used the car charger at all because the battery life is excellent. Not up to the manufacturer's battery life, but great for the price. Good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Razr Battery
 from Rhode Island,  Aug 31, 2010

My husband loved his Razr, but it needed constant charging. The new battery is great---it charges fairly rapidly, and is holding the charge for 3 days now. Really good product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome battery!
 from Moreno Valley, CA,  Feb 24, 2010

Had to buy this new replacement battery for my phone and it is working great so far! It was shipped to me in very fast timing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!!!
 from Cocoa, FL,  Feb 13, 2010

May not have quite the charge life as the original, but for the money I give it 5 Stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Florida,  Feb 3, 2010

Cell phone batteries can be ridiculously expensive, even to the point of purchasing a new phone for less money. I can't believe Overstock offered this battery for under four dollars with the shipping. What does that say for the mark up on batteries. I may open a battery store. My order arrived from Overstock in perfect condition in a timely manner. The battery took a charge and has been working perfectly. Overstock emails me coupons on a regular basis so when I place another order from them in the future it will be discounted by at least ten percent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Flint, Mi,  Jan 28, 2010

Great price lowest price found is here and works great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Want charge with cell phone
 from Ocilla,Ga.,  Jan 27, 2010

I didnt know I would not be able to recharge the battery. It indicated it was for motoral v3 and v3c. I used it for two days and have no way of charging it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cellphone battery
 from Hickory, NC,  Dec 15, 2009

I would order again. Good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Li-on battery for Moto Razr V3
 from Bay Area, CA,  Apr 12, 2009

Should have bought the Motorola battery this one only holds charge for about a day!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Kissimmee, Florida,  Mar 25, 2009

Battery was quite affordable and great for back up for my cell phone. I like dealing with your company and the ease of using the site. Most times, you have exactly what I needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spare Razr Battery
 from North Carolina,  Feb 28, 2009

It fits, it charges and discharges, it gives flexibility and safety, it's so low priced at Overstock.com, it's just what I ordered and needed. Tough to beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Questionable
 from TN,  Jan 8, 2009

I purchased this product because it seemed like a great value. Even if it didn't quite compare to the original replacement. Unfortunately, the battery drained very quickly and would not hold a complete charge. Keep in mind that my cellular company replaced my phone under warranty, so it may have had something to do with the phone not accepting the charge correctly or some setting (like enabling the bluetooth). You can take your chances or use this as a spare battery. If you need to be sure about your choice, you may want to stay with the motorola OEM replacement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top