Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
this camera battery has a great battery life!
 from las vegas, nv,  Jun 8, 2013

I love my new camera battery, it shipped in two days like the site said it would and it came fully charged for immediate use. the packaging was really great too and the battery doesn't seem to have any problems with it so it's great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image on the sure wad exactly what the product looked like
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the camera battery is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery for Sony Cybershot
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 5, 2013

The battery worked for awhile but now the camera no longer recognizes it; message on camera says "for use with compatible battery only" and then shuts down.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close - site image shows slightly less mAhrs for the battery
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, initially
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price on hard to find item
 from Laguna Beach,  Jan 28, 2013

I lost the battery for my Sony Cyber-shot T20... I contacted the store where I purchased it, but they don't sell the battery alone. They then referred me to a store that specializes in batteries only. The problem was; even though they didn't have it in stock and needed to order it, they wanted an arm and a leg... but sure to form Overstock had what I was looking for AND at a very fair and reasonable price… Overstocks standard shipping time was even shorter than the other guys “special” order time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sony Cybershot Li-Ion battery
 from Long Island, New York,  Oct 5, 2012

Item was received in good condition, in a tiny plastic bag and a hard plastic protection case (nice) and lastly a plain cardboard box. Included a tiny 2x3 instruction sheet. Battery has performed flawlessly. Used for two major occasions and it has done the job. Nice that it has longer mAh ratings (how long the battery has juice). Using this battery as the main and original as the backup. Thumbs up - can't beat the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not the same as pictured =(. Item received was black and is actually 1400 mAh instead of 1200 as pictured =)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, looked new and no scratches - works like it should.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Came in a tiny re-usable nice plastic case for protection.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am not a big name brand snob so this seemed to be just what a needed- without the ridiculous price tag of buying Sony genuine batteries! I have been using this battery for years and I do think that it lasts longer than the official Sony battery!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works just like the Sony official battery
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Queens, NY,  Dec 8, 2011

For a few bucks, this makes a decent extra battery for the camera.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LI- ION battery
 from East Taunton, MA,  Oct 26, 2011

Good product, great price, just what I was looking for

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first quality, just like my original battery that came with camera
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More power than orignal
 from Minnesota,  Sep 23, 2011

Longer life than original and great to have a spare whenever you are taking pictures. I keep one extra charged in my camera case. Fits multiple cameras.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the roving
 from OR,  Sep 21, 2011

I am still waiting to try the new skill of felting. I have not received the book ordered.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. haven't used yet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lion battery for Sony Camera
 from Lompo, CA,  Apr 5, 2011

I am totaslly satisfied with the .. fast service, ease of ordering, the price and quality of product. So far in my dealing with overstock has proved to be beneficial. Highly recommend for anyone to check with overstock first for the afore mentioned reasons. Keep up the good work

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Li-Ion Battery for Sony Cybershot
 from Mt Laurel NJ,  Mar 30, 2011

Great value for the money. Works as well as the original battery, but at a fraction of the cost for a replacement! Now I'll always be ready to shoot photos!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from Denver, CO.,  Dec 19, 2010

Just what I was looking for for my camera so thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camera Battery
 from Paso Robles, Ca,  Dec 18, 2010

Bought this battery as a back-up and to extend my picture taking for my recent vacation. Worked as planned and I was never with out power to take pictures and videos. Seems to last and preform better then the original Sony battery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Dec 14, 2010

Couldn't belive the price. It works as well as the one that cost 10 times as much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Transaction
 from WNY,  Nov 16, 2010

The ease with which to search and cross-ference was excellent. It allowed me to match what I had to the after-market product I needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 20, 2010

Battery is dead after charging. Don't know what to add to make my 50 characters, the thing doesn't work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from MI,  Oct 5, 2010

This is so good valued product. I cannot tell this one and my original battery apart now. almost the same.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought two of these batteries so on long trips I didnt have to worry about running low. I took quite a bit of video at a football game and had plenty of battery life to spare. They are better than the one I got from Sony with the camera. They last longer and for some reason I have more of a display on the battery life with these. I'm not sure why, but there will be a display telling me how much battery life I have in actual minutes. I don't get that with the original battery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Kansas,  Sep 15, 2010

Bought the battery for my parents' new digital camera so that they would have an extra on an upcoming trip. They tried it out and loved it--it actually seems to hold a charge better than the battery that came with the camera, so they are using this one as the main battery and the original as the backup. Shipping was fast as always! Great service--LOVE Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAVE MONEY
 Sep 15, 2010

What can I say it is a bettery. Works just like the original and I bought two so that I would always have a fresh one with me when I want to take that must picture and my camera's battery is dead. Great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top