Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best tablet for the price in 2011
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 21, 2012

Christmas present for my son in college. He loves it! I asked him if he had any problems with it and he said no except that from time to time if freezes but only for a moment and its rare. It's loaded with features and can be rooted. I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
K1 - Good, but could be better.
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 15, 2012

Have had some issues with the GPS lock on with navigator. GPS test program I downloaded detects 4 - 7 Sats, yet I can't get a lock? After upgrading some android apps I lost the full versions, had to do a system wipe. Most past issues besides the above for me have been addressed with the adroid 3.2.1 upgrade. Still hope that further upgrades can fix remaining issues. All in all good tablet for overstock price but wouldn't pay msrp.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic back could be thicker, otherwise good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast, classy, attractive, easy to use tablet.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 9, 2012

Overstock sends me deals on the email subscriber list and I was able to get a deal on this tablet. My sister got an Ipad 2 and I got this Lenovo. There isn't anything I can't do that she can. This model rates with the top tablets.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Meets and exceeds expectations
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tablet
 from New Jersey,  Jan 5, 2012

Great Tablet for the price! Why pay big money for an IPAD.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tablet and good value
 from New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2011

overall, really enjoy the tablet, and for the money I paid for ($***), I considered it a great value. Initially when I did the factory reset, it didn't really restore back to the original factory condition, however, after a few system update, when I did the factory reset again, it now reset back to as when you first turn on from the factory. Some of the installed apps are not much useful or not as that good, but you can always installed other apps from the android market, such as ES file explore, MX video player etc., it played video great. Overall , the performance is great, Display is great too, vivid color, and played HD from youtube without any problem. I mainly use this as an eReader and as a toy :-) to play music video and surfing the web. It will be useful to get stylus if you have a "fat" finger, some time it is difficult to "touch" the correct link when you surf the web, and it can become annoying, so a stylus will help. So get this if you need a decently priced tablet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great, accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not really, one or two dead pixel, but not too distracting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, close to great , I knocked it down due to the dead pixels
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from CA,  Dec 22, 2011

Had been looking for a reasonably priced tablet when I saw this one on black Friday. It's seems to be well built and has lots of apps preloaded, but I still have much to learn on using it. One weak point seems to be its WiFi which can't pick up my wireless signal from the other end of the house.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly as pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Tablet. Only missing Feature is USB.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 19, 2011

Pros It is fast, and 1G of RAM is excellent It runs all the games and graphics intensive apps smoothly Wireless is Stable and reasonably fast. It contains bluetooth although didn't get to test this. Many market choices, Amazon, Lenovo, Android. It has buttons for power, Screen Orientation lock, Volume. Screen lock for one Cons Does not come with a micro HDMI to HDMI cable. Does not have a USB port for connecting memory sticks and peripherals. The description points this out, but it is still a missing feature. It does not use USB to charge. It has its own non standard connector. There is no information about an ICS update. Random reboots with the original firmware, but the available update fixed this issue. In general this is a good tablet once it is updated to the newest software.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Hardware Defects, although the software that came with it had random reboot issues.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lenovo IdeaPad
 from SC,  Dec 19, 2011

This is an excellent tablet. The screen is vibrant. The operating system is easy to navigate and is very fast. Lenovo provides several apps for free and has many others at cheap prices compared to other app stores. I have enjoyed this tablet from day one. Right out of the box it was ready for use. Set up was quick and easy. I would highly recommend to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product exactly as seen and described.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality as expected from Lenvo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product by Lenovo
 from Valley Forge, PA,  Dec 19, 2011

good product by Lenovo. my family like it...........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought