Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the price...but
 from Maumelle, AR,  Jan 3, 2011

I ordered this in red, and love the color, is well built, and like the ease of the outer snap closure to protect the IPad The cons are that the IPad is held in the case by a Velcro strap, so it tends to move about, and I am having to adjust with each use. Also, this same Velcro piece is in a terrible location, right below the slide bar,so you have to maneuver around it since it sticks up slightly. Not bad for the price, but I don't anticipate keeping it long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor fit, does basic job
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 5, 2011

I like this case ok, but it would be much better if the dimensions better fit the iPad. I stead, the iPad slides around inside the case. This makes it hard to touch the edge of the screen, use the home button or use the front-facing camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor construction
 from Springfield Illinois,  Dec 31, 2011

The glued Velcro strap to hold the device in the case came unglued within the first 8 hrs of use of the case, it's fixable but I shouldn't have to fix a brand new case. I overall like the case though but you get what you pay for.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as useful as expected
 from Michigan,  Nov 10, 2011

This case is somewhat clumsy to use. It is difficult to keep it standing. There must be a defect, because the iPad has to be put in upside down in order to use on/off button and the adapter for charging. This results in the problem of keeping it upright. It is great for a carrying case though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink Power
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 19, 2011

I've had this case 9 months. I use it on my iPad everyday, and it has held up very well! I am the envy of my iPad friends because this case is impossible to find in stores. The 'leg' is adjustable to minimize glare. It makes reading books so easy. My coworker actually bought two of these cases: one for herself and one for her husband, after she saw mine. Great deal, amazing product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK review
 from Memphis,  Oct 3, 2012

Why anyone would sell and iPAD case without an opening for the camera lens is beyond me. Don't buy if you want to leave the case on when you take pictures.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed.
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 28, 2012

I ordered the red one. The color is much brighter than shown. I tried to returned it but the return charge is $X and I decided not to return. It does only basic job and stand is not stable. The material smells very bad and gave me a headache. I recommend to pay a little more to be satisfied. Don't waste your money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The color (red) is much brighter than photo..
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very basic. You get only what you pay.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product is very cheap looking, feeling and the stability I absolutely do not trust. Walk away from this “great deal” very poor quality

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of junk
 from New Jersey,  Jan 14, 2012

This was not worth the X dollars that I paid for it but because it was so cheap I won't return it but this case sucks!! First off this is not leather and it smells strong whatever material its made of it is designed weird it dosent look like it is made for the ipad 2 I would say you get what you pay for BUT I purchased another case in white for 10 and it is awesome!! Its real leather and has ALL the correct holes. Don't waste your time even for the low cost....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the picture on site fooled me
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? dosent have a hole for the camera
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is not leather and has a overwhelming plastic smell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Minneapolis,  Dec 27, 2011

I was really disappointed in the quality of the leather. I don't really believe it is leather but I guess I shouldn't be surprised for $X.XX. I wouldn't recommend this because if looks and feels cheap and I think it will fall apart quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same but quality is poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad product
 from Nj,  Dec 17, 2011

The hole on the case that matches the on/off botton of ipad is so small, only a toddler's pinky can reach the ipad botton.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am thoroughly disappointed with this item.
 from San Francisco, CA.,  Oct 19, 2011

The pull out stand detached immediately making the case worthless. I am thoroughly disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Deceitful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ver poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still on the job.
 from Davenport, IA,  Oct 4, 2011

Works as a good general purpose case for my 1st generation iPad. I rarely use the stand, as it only functions in the horizontal orientation and some apps only function in vertical.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting
 from Lexington KY,  Sep 6, 2011

The product was good. However is not what I expected to be like. Is a cheap quality, the material has a very unpleasent smell, (but for $7.99 what alse could I expect right?) but I will continue shopping through O.co thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from California,  Jul 5, 2011

The product was never a great fit for the ipad. The velco fastener that held the frame closed and kept the ipad in place fell off and made the case basically useless.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality and not a great fit. Velcro fastener fell off within two weeks.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cover
 from California,  Mar 20, 2014

It was hard for me to find a cover for the 1st generation iPad and this one was great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iPad case
 from Suitland,Md,  Feb 8, 2014

I love to change up my cases and this one makes a statement when I want to be bold.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from California,  Jan 21, 2014

Bought a few for my family, they seem to like them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather case with magnetic closure and kickstand
 from brooklyn, ny,  Oct 11, 2013

This iPad cover was poorly made. It to big for the ipad2. Also there are no holes in the back of the case meaning you would have to remove it from the case to take a photo it was supposed to come with a stylus pen but I never received it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not fit iPad 1
 from New York, NY,  Aug 24, 2013

I ordered the red. The color is nice although quality is a bit on the cheap side. It is too small (tight) for the ipad1 which is a bit thicker than the later models. I would return it but it is not worth the bother.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top