Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from GA,  Sep 28, 2013

This is exactly what I had been looking for and the price is beyond affordable. The regular retail stores are over charging for this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great protection but...
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 31, 2013

Recently bought the 4th Gen Touch (have one like this for my 2nd Gen and love it). Shopped around for a case and Overstock had what I was looking for and with the best price. The case is great for protecting the screen when I have to quickly throw it into my purse and from drops as it completely surrounds the iPod, but by using the attached lanyard accidental drops are obviously not problem. The previous lanyard only fit over my hand, this one at 16" fits over my head so I can "wear" my iPod around my neck (it hangs down about 14"). The case is a snug but not overly tight fit so the iPod is secure and won't slide out if held upside down yet isn't difficult to remove. The kickstand works fine and snaps and unsnaps without problems. My previous case is holding up just fine--hoping the same for this one. Only minor issue is the earphone cutout hole being on the left side of the case, but the actual earphone jack is on the right. (??) Regardless, it is still accessible from the left. All in all a great little case!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product is exactly as shown in image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice case!
 from NC,  Apr 5, 2013

Nicely product the gizmo. Still easy to use all Ipod functions and charge. Great buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No issues at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product for the money. Bought two.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the features
 from CO,  Mar 15, 2013

I love the fact that there is a "stand" and a lanyard. Putting the loop to attach the lanyard is ingenious. I'm so afraid the kids will drop it. Now I can put it around their neck...or mine. Love the product and the price is nice too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for its use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for young person
 from Prince George, VA,  Mar 8, 2013

Purchased this for my eleven year old son to hold his ipod. It works great. He has dropped his ipod several times, but the case has kept it totally safe. The teather strap is good for making sure that the ipod doesn't get "left" anywhere. I did have to glue the little loop on the back when someone jerked the case from around his neck, but it was a quick and easy fix.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Product Breaks Easily
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 18, 2013

This product appears to be a good product, but it breaks within a month or less of use. Overstock replaced the product once already. The part where the lanyard attaches to the iPod case rips VERY easily and then you cannot use the lanyard. Save your money and do not buy this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Initially
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This case is great. Very well designed
 from Medford, MA,  Jan 2, 2013

I have had these for 3 generations of Ipod Touches. I have also given them as gifts to people who also love the Lanyard.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a great buy! Excellent! I am very happy and will get more when I need them. What a deal!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Designed and Constructed
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 18, 2012

Well designed and made of quality materials. An excellent buy. Fits the 4th generation iTouch well, provides better protection than other types of cases, and is compact.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made of quality materials
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great protection for the new Ipod 4th generation which is so small compared to my 2nd generation clickwheel and fourth clickwheel that I am glad that I have some protection in case I drop it. My only wish for improvement is that the slot for the earpiece is a very tight fit. another millimeter or two and it would be easier to plug into.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? what I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and the stitching is solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from palm springs , Ca.,  Sep 8, 2012

Perfect fit. Just what I needed. Could not go wrong with the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice little case ..
 from Los Angeles CA,  Sep 4, 2012

very good little case , looks more expensive then it was. fits my i pod touch very nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Bayside, New York,  Aug 25, 2012

I got the package of the leather case, three screen protectors and the two electric adaptors delivered to my home for a total of under $XX dollars. Not only a great price, but the products are great too, especially the adaptor for the home electric. I don't have to recharge using my computer. It's faster and very convenient. I may not need the adaptor for the auto, but it's an added +. The case is perfect. Nice looking, good magnets to keep it closed. Fits perfectly. It even has a stand build in that I use. Three screen protectors. I can use the extra ones for my other items. This was a homerun purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great leather, but nice looking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was glad to see this product was better than expected. I am enjoying it. The surprised was it has a wrist strap. Kudos!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iPod touch case
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 29, 2012

I love my leather IPod case wasn't sure what to expect with the price being so low but was pleasantly surprised. I love the easiness of getting iPod in and out as well no more worries about it getting scratched up while in my purse. Overall a great purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for the new ipod touch.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 5, 2012

I bought this for Gen 4 ipod touch. However it is inappropriate for this. The light sensor window is completely covered by this cover so the ipod senses it as being dark always and reduces the light considerably. I had to cut the window to allow it to work properly but this is not expected of a new product. Also makes me wonder how it gets a 4.4 rating from others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Case!
 from Indianapolis,  May 29, 2012

My 9 y/o loves this case! It's holding up really well. The kick stand feature works great, too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opens easy
 from Malden Ma,  May 2, 2012

I always say you get what you pay for with this I got more then I paid for works really well

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not broken yet so I say quality good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it's supposed to
 from New York, NY,  Apr 18, 2012

Nice leather case, only drawback is the bottom slot is a little tight for an aftermarket charger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY NICE
 from PHILADELPHIA PA,  Apr 18, 2012

My son loves this CASE. He uses it on his ipod daily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top