Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 from ny,  Aug 2, 2008

i have these hooked up to the 3100 watt lanzar amp and it is beutiful i recommend the in car 200 watt speaker kit also the quality is very good and power is wonderful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lanzar Vibe 12's
 from Muskegon, MI,  Feb 13, 2010

I bought 2 t2's for my Cherokee and I was pleasantly suprised. They pound. On the Lanzar site these same speakers are $90 a piece. I paid $47 a piece on here for the same speakers. I am running them with a Lanzar 266 2000 watt amp. I have it bridged and am running 1000 watts to each. Even if the ratings on the amp are wrong and they are only getting 500 a piece they are well worth the money. I would highly reccomend these speakers to anyone who wants car shaking bass. They are very clean also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
speakers
 from cambrige pa,  Oct 31, 2009

the speakers are great i just wish i had more power in my amp .i just cant afford a new amp at this time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yea
 from WI,  Sep 18, 2009

honestly this thing is amazing...i just got it the other day hooked it up to an amp put it in a nice box and this thing bumps...i didnt even break it in and it sounds good already...love it great buy overall great for the price...deff buy one if your lookin for power

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They hit for the price...
 from Sac,California,  Aug 4, 2008

Just got 2 of them, stuffed'em in a ported box and slaped a 950 W amp and they can take it and then some, if your looking to go comp, keep movin to the next sub, cause this is more of a household, regular every day kinda sub, for the price, they are 100% worth it. buy these and you will not regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Deal
 from Upstate NY,  Jun 13, 2012

over all just cant beat deals like this was shocked to come across this site couldnt believe the deals i guess overstock really does have everything and simply only the best =] !!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Stuning
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bumps!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better get em
 from ottawa,il,  May 17, 2012

;) decent 12 i like it.Really gave the extra thump

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yup
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
?
 from waterloo, IA,  Feb 23, 2010

i bought 2 of these subs and am using a legacy 4200 watt 2 channel amp and there in a sealed box, just now breaking them in but they sound like shit! the 15 inch version of this woofer sounds alot better maybe after a fe days they will sound better but overall they are powerful and i know they will last

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These subs sound good at first but then after a while they sound like there blown. You can hear it after two hours of listing to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lanzar Vibe 12-inch 1600-watt Subwoofer
 from Illinois,  Aug 28, 2009

Wow there real clean sounding in a ported box. Ive had them for over 2 months now with no problems they broke in great.. Excellent buy!! Now i just got to sound proof my trunk to take out the vibration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YA!!!!
 from Duluth, MN,  May 21, 2009

Just got it a couple of days ago and hooked it up......don't have it in an enclosure yet so the sound isn't the greatest yet but otherwise.....good buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lanzar Vibe blew up
 from Laurel, IN,  Feb 17, 2009

It blew up after a month of break-in period, and i had it hooked up to a Soundstorm SSL 2200 watt with a Power Acoustik 2.0 farad capacitor, the amp was bridged but not during the break-in period. The voice coil started crackling. Nice sub for the price though at least I still have one Lanzar Vibe left until it blows. I would recommend a Newer Power Acoustik Mofo the wattage for them is between 2400 and 2600 watts, for a cheap, good, hard hitting subwoofer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lanzar amp
 from slidell louisianan,  Dec 28, 2008

this thing rocks. puts out lot of power sounds great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain
 from Texas,  Nov 17, 2008

These speakers are a great bargain for the price! You get the quality of more expensive sounding speakers. I was very surprised!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Pensacola, Fl,  Mar 7, 2008

Bought 2 but just one hooked up to my amp sounds awsome. Definatly worth the money i payed!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price but u get what u pay for
 from Sheboygan, WI,  Feb 16, 2008

it isnt 1600 watts, and the sound quality isnt clear, but for the price u cant go wrong!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Subs
 from Forbes MN,  Jan 22, 2008

The Lanzar Vibe sub woofers I purchased were great. They sound great in my car and I thought the price was excellent and affordable. I would recommend them for anyone who wants good quality sub woofers at an affordable and reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fyi
 from Lansing, MI,  Apr 16, 2009

it's not wonder a few people blew there subs with in like a few weeks one it takes 2weeks for a sub to break in so you should never push it before that.... and you never want to hook a sub up to the max amount of watts you can... you should only hook a sub up to the rms or about half of the max power because if you hook a sub up to it's peak it will cause it to clip which is when the coil pops out of the magnet causeing it to blow... if you under power it it will warp and then blow too... it really doesn't shock me that a few people blew there subs up...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lanzar
 Apr 10, 2009

i bought 2 of these subs about 2 months ago and hooked em up the lanzar 2350watt amp. put em in a ported box and was rocking for a while. the first thing that happened was the (lanzar vibe) logo on the top of the sub popped of on both subs. within the next 2 weeks they where both blown. so if your thinking about getting a system just wait a little while and save up the money to get a decent sub. it will save you alot of time and frustration

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought