Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Midland, MI,  Oct 6, 2010

This product has great features! You can plug it into the wall or run it off of battery power. The blue LED display (when button pressed) and ease of use are a plus. The unit is small and can sit just about anywhere without getting in the way. The display letters are large and easy to read. The outdoor sensor has many options for mounting and can stand freely if you prefer , and it comes with a sticky pad to hang it with or comes with screws if you prefer to affix it more permanently. It has the option of using up to three outdoor sensors to place in different areas outside. The projection feature is really nice; it can be rotated to be viewed on the ceiling from any angle without moving the unit itself. We haven't used the alarm feature, but all in all, a great product!! I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a reasonably priced weather station that's easy to install and use. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from USA,  Aug 16, 2009

I am amazed at the features offered in this product at such a low price. I am generally very happy with it. Why not 5 stars? - does not sync to atomic clock to set the time immediately on start-up, only one wake up tone, difficult to sync outside sensor with unit, weather forcast not that helpful, would prefer time and outside temperature to be displayed at the same time, instructions could be clearer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LaCrosse Projection Weather Station
 from Battle Ground, WA,  Jan 22, 2009

After seeing this same LaCrosse Projection Weather Station at our daughter's home, we decided to buy one. We were not able to locate a retailer who carried this in stock. Then it appeared at Overstock .com and I jumped on it. The instructions are clear and correct, but must be followed carefully in a specific sequence in order to get the outdoor sensor and the indoor receiver to communicate. Once set-up it operates without further input, unless you wish to use the alarm features (there are two alarms). The reason I so liked this model is that it continuously projects the time and outside temperature on the ceiling in sharp, clear red light that is easy to read, yet not bright enough to disturb sleep. The projection is not visible during the daytime or in a lighted room, however all information is shown on an LCD screen, including inside and outside humidity and a figure (human) forecasting weather based upon recent trends. Hat and scarf for really cold weather, umbrella for wet weather, and sunglasses and swimsuit for a hot day. This item replaces another brand projection weather station that lit our bedroom and frequently interrupted our sleep. Buy it and enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little clock
 from PARMA HTS, OH,  Nov 1, 2011

i love this clock so much i often to buy them for all my adult children. in the dark in one glance you know the time and after a few second delay the temperature outside. It is wonderful, I love it. My husband knows how to dress for the day , or if you had kids you would know how to dress them. It is wonderful no more grabbing for the clock to see what time it is in the dark. If there is light on the image does not show. Does not affect your sleep. Tery this clock you will love it . : )

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was on point
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Accurate
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 9, 2010

I love my new weather station/alarm clock..Easy to use and the inside and outside temperatures are spot on! Definitely would recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weather Clock
 from Spokane, WA,  Nov 23, 2010

This is an amazing item! I gave it to my 80-year old Mother and she loves it. She watches the "weather boy" change his attire to reflect the weather and what to wear. It is easy for her to use and now when she wakes up in the middle of the night, not only does she know the time but the temperature alternates projecting on the ceiling as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone should have one!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 23, 2010

I love looking up on the ceiling when I awake and see what the exact time and temperature (outdoor) are! Battery back up is a great feature, as well. Have had this for almost a year and it's working well, still!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 Oct 13, 2010

Giving as a gift, but it looks like it will be great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LaCross Projection Weather Station
 from Riverside, CA,  Jul 23, 2010

I Love it!!, especially when I'm going to sleep. I like seeing the time and then the temp outside projected on the ceiling!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcovers
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jul 22, 2010

The futon and reclining chair covers were exactly as advertised. I was very satified and plan to order another as soon as I measure the chair. What a speedy delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LaCrossse Projection Weather Station
 from Carson, WA.,  Jun 29, 2010

The clock is what we expected and works great. Love having the time and temp on the ceiling in the dark. It doesn't keep you awake so no worries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Display clock
 from Ocala, Florida,  May 26, 2010

Overstock.com had the best price possible for this item. They were prompt in shipping and the shipping rates are totally reasonable. I will shop with overstock.com in the future. I love the display of this clock, I can see the time and outside temperature on the ceiling at night so I don't have to worry about where my glasses are to tell time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 25, 2010

We loved this product so much that we purchased 2 more for family members! The ceiling display can be rotated so you can comfortably view it from differnt angles. The size of the display type is perfectly visible. The option to alternate the display between outside temp and time is wonderful. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST EVER
 from Bancroft Ontario Canada,  Mar 10, 2010

I have purchased 3 of these Weather Stations over the years and all 3 have worked great. The only reason I had to purchased another one was the one I take on the road with me was damage in a car accident so I could not be without. The main features I love and I guess the greatest is showing the time and tempature on the ceiling at night in bright red letters. Also the fact that you can place the remote control outside and it works great in telling you the outside temperature. Yes this is a great product and I hope they never stop making it. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone. Don.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cool
 from Grabill, Indiana,  Feb 14, 2010

I really like all the features of this weather station, so do my kids. They like looking at the little guy that dresses for the weather. The station seems very acurate. Four things that might be a concern to other consumers are: 1. Set up is a little complicated, but do-able if you follow the directions step by step. 2. The outdoor sensor has to be in a place where it can not get wet. 3. Weather Station can not be mounted on the wall. 4. It takes at least 12-24 hrs. from start up for the time and weather to become accurate. (It's adjusting to your location) Directions were easy to understand, but there are a lot of directions. We got through them and it was worth it. I am completely satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 6, 2010

We are most impressed with this alarm clock. It replaced another one that had its projector arm broken off without any force soon after it was purchased. The best features are as follows:- projector is built into main body to prevent broken apendages- displays humidity for both indoor and out- projected time and tempurature are clearly visable- set up instructions are easy to follow- weather boy is a plus- large font and large snooze buttonThe only con we have which doesn't make alot of sense is that the remote device that is meant to be placed outside for tempurature/humidity reading is weatherproof but not WATERPROOF (it cannot be placed anwhere that it will come in direct contact with rain). *Scratching headWe have placed it in our window between the screen and glass. We can only hope that's enough protection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LaCrosse clock
 from Louisiana,  Feb 21, 2009

Purchased this clock as a gift because of the feature of continuous projected time. It did not work as described. I have had to return the clock back to LaCrosse, costing ME an additional $10 for postage, so that they can perform warranty work on this brand new clock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacrosse projection weather station
 from Marcy, NY,  Jan 28, 2009

I bought this for my husband as a gift and he loves it! He is a fanatic with wanting to know the outdoor temperature! Outdoor temp is pretty accurate, usually within 1 or 2 degree from weather forecasted on local news. Very clear projection but yet doesnt light up the room at night so it's not disturbing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Durham, NC,  Jan 8, 2009

I gave this item as a gift to my father. He really liked the projection time and temperature feature - and the icon changing clothes is a charming addition. I have not used it so am not sure how well it works, but was a good idea, good deal and shipped quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lacrosse
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 28, 2008

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. Very happy with the way it works. The numbers are easily read and it was easy to set it up. We would reccommend this to all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought