Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Eh. . .It's OK
 from Monroe, NC,  Jul 2, 2011

As many have stated, this is NOT a smartphone so with that being said, it's a pretty decent phone for the price. . . I had to purchase a phone when my iphone died and I refuse to pay early upgrade fees just to get into a new smartphone with my cellphone carrier. . . I simply used my old SIM card and this phone will get me by till Dec when I can get a iphone or Droid. The touch is a little hard to get used to at first and social networking is available but very slow. I get clear calls and haven't had any drop calls yet.. .. been using this for a month or so now. . . I don't regret the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact image of product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of manufacturer defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for this type of phone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wasted money
 from Maryland,  Aug 1, 2011

bought this phone for husband because did not want to extend att contract. touchscreen broke in 3 months. later read this is very common of LG phones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Adelphi, md,  Jul 30, 2013

It was an ok phone but it wasn't something that could do a lot that is expected based on the advertisement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good phone purchase
 from Chicagoland, IL,  May 7, 2013

I purchased this phone for my brother-in-law. I was skeptical, but it turned out to be a good phone. I'd never ordered from Overstock.com. They delivered it earlier than expected and it was packaged great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good phone for price
 from Las vegas, nv,  Apr 21, 2013

I have owned this phone for less than 30 days. It's a pretty good phone for not having to upgrade on my AT&T plan. There has only been 2 issues I have had. 1. The battery life sucks. 2. When I want to send a photo vial message to a group of ppl it doesn't want to send, so if I turn my phone off and reset it it works. Overall I'm happy with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good phone and delivered in good condition
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 14, 2012

Good product. I like the feature of voice command. it pretty does the basics of what i need for a phone: calling, sending, and receiving messages.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image similar to the actual product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Phone was new and no defect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This phone is awesome;
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good phone
 from Neptune, NJ,  Jul 18, 2012

Sometimes it goes into the mood of "emergency calls only" even when it has full connection. It persists in that state until you switch it off and restart it. Maybe this is its way of freezing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Properly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phone
 from Dallas,  Mar 26, 2012

Nice phone for almost free no problems what so ever

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Durham, NC,  Nov 7, 2011

Phone came unlocked and ready to be used with my t-mobile sim card. Had a little difficulty changing all the internet settings to work with the network. I am still not able to use the IM or email client, but that is ok (after all, it was designed to work with at&t). The screen freezes sometimes but comes back with 5 seconds. Overall, it has been a good phone so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact Image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the phone until it broke...
 from Newkirk, OK,  Oct 14, 2011

Loved the phone until the touch screen stopped working today. Phone is only 4 months old. Should have read the reviews a little closer. Touch screen is a known issue.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, when I purchased it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good as long as it worked.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GSM BLACK CELL PHONE
 from Miramar, FL,  Oct 8, 2011

I have not used it, I bought it as a gift for a relative

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much smaller
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have not used it, I bought it as a gift for a relative
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jaco1960
 from oklahoma,  Sep 17, 2011

really great phone all features works .camera was excellent.phone is a very good product.and i saved money buying from o stock.phone was priced higher at the phone store.thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
User age 50+
 from PA,  Sep 6, 2011

I liked the feel and looks of the phone. The volume is excellent and I like the way you can text. However, when it comes to figuring out other features on the phone, it was very challenging. And I usually don't hav a problem figuring things out. In the event it was me not knowing how to use the phone, I let my sister try it out, she's younger than I am and she also found it challenging. I don't need anything this difficult to manage. I want to be access things I need to access and keep it moving.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was the same compared to the actual item
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product was receieved in good condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the good was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it really sucks
 from Philadelphia PA,  Sep 5, 2011

Don't be fooled as I was, by the write up. Some of messages sent were not received, phone did not ring all the time, could not program some of the various features. Instruction booklet typeset small, not easy to comprehend. Glad Overstock allows returns. Thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? don't know if defects were manufacrurers or system
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, returning product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granddaughter pleased as punch!
 from Overland Park, KS,  Sep 3, 2011

Granddaughter surprised her parents that she could get such a good barbain that they immedicately went on line to check out O

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME !!!!
 from castle rock, CO,  Sep 1, 2011

i was really impressed and happy with this product. infact, Im going to buy another for my daughter. touchscreen works great , no glitches. just threw in the sim card and it worked perfectly!!! GREAT PHONE !!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from atlanta, Ga,  Jul 29, 2011

As stated above.....This product was free of defects ...However, this was a replacement for the phone I purchase from Overstock a few months aga which did have a defect. What the return policy. Thanks.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, this phone was free of any defects. However, the phone was a replacement for the phone I purchased form Overstock just a few months ago. Thanks.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like this phone
 from Florida,  Jul 27, 2011

Purchased this phone a month ago so that I could switch out the SIM from my old phone and not have to extend my contract. The price was very affordable and the phone more than meets my needs which are basically talk+text. There are other features on this phone that I won't use just because I don't need them. So far this phone has performed great; good voice quality and easy to use. Ideal for this 60-something techno-challenged gramma.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality thus far seems fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GS390 LG phone
 from Greeley, Penna.,  Jul 27, 2011

great/ fast service. Bought phone to work with new car blue tooth and so far it works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent/new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great! Thanks!
 from Layton, UT,  Jun 21, 2011

I love this phone and the shipping was fast! The phone came just as pictured.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Works perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top