Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

So far this is the best phone I've seen. No complaints at my end! I would definitely recommended this phone to anyone! Very easy to navigate!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG Orange KP501
 from South Texas,  Dec 26, 2009

I just got this phone and it is the first phone that I have ever owned with a touch screen. I must say that it is very easy to use. I wanted a touch screen phone and this one delivers! The picture quality is awesome and the optional features are outstanding. I am using this phone instead of an organizer/planner for storage of all my phone numbers, addresses, etc. It is a workhorse. The battery life is outstanding and the touchscreen is superb! Love this phone. The only oddity is that the adapter was foreign, but came with an American Adapter/plug. I am very pleased with this phone, and yes it is compatible with AT&T prepaid and postpaid phones. THANKS OVERSTOCK, I LOVE THIS PONE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 from New Jersey,  Mar 16, 2011

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE IF YOU HAVE AT&T. THE INTERNET WONT WORK BECAUSE THE PHONE IS AN INTERNATIONAL PHONE SO AT&T WILL TELL TO CALL LG TO SET UP THE SETTINGS AND LG WILL TELL YOU TO CALL AT&T TO ENTER THE SETTINGS MANUALLY. SINCE ITS NOT AN AT&T PHONE THEY CANT DO ANYTHING AND SINCES ITS INTERNATIONAL PHONE LG CANT DO ANYTHING. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just stopped working...
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 4, 2010

The phone is fairly user friendly, but it has some wierd british settings that you have to figure out how to fix beofre someone who is not good with electronics can use it. I got this for my phone for my mom, fixed all the strange settings, and it worked well for 5 months then it just stopped working. It began just shutting down. Then a weke later it would only charge if the battery was fully dead. After a few days of that it would charge and only stay on for 30ish minutes. I tend to like LG phones but don't waste your money on this phone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I hate it!!
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 17, 2010

So sorry I bought this phone. It is not what I expected at all. Battery life short. Too much fumbling to accomplish simple task like entering a new contact number. Save yourself the hassle, you are better with a flip phone that has half the features.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watchout AT&T
 from Tucson,  Jun 18, 2010

My order arrived in a timely manner. The phone seemed to be as advertized except it WOULD NOT read my Cingular sim card. Without the card I was able to set up the phone as I would want to use it if I could use it. Once the sim card was in the phone, the first action would cause the phone to shut off, turn back on, shut off, turn back on, in adfinitim. Who knows, it coulda been a contender, but not with my card. The manual was in Thai and English, with Thai being primary. I'll never know if there were questions answered for people in Bangkok that weren't answered for me in Tucson. The good news is the folks at Overstock Customer Service were great in getting the return labels to me and expediting the return process. Of course the phone is still with UPS. Once it gets to them and my card is credited, they'll be truly excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great Christmas 'cookie'
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Dec 4, 2009

Value. You get it here with this LG cookie. It delivers great sound. I live on the edge of my GSM signal, but it gets me 5 bars every time. It has a FM radio that is fabulous, but you must use the headset provided -- it is not a standard jack. The home charger provided was foreign, but the adapter was provided. This phone has some fun editing capabilites for your pictures (you can add 'balloon talk' and sounds). The built in stylus is a great feature too.The SD card, case, and car charger is not included in your purchase, but you can easily obtain these from local stores or internet websites.This is a marvelous phone. I bought it as my backup phone to my Samsung Memoir, but I am using it as my daily phone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not A Good Choice for AT&T users
 from New York,  Apr 29, 2011

I was told this was an ATT phone and it wasn't so I could not take advantage of the mms feature among other things. A couple months after purchase it just stopped working altogether...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this phone
 from Albany, New York,  Apr 7, 2011

the phone is working just fine and I am having a ball. Since I will go to Africa very soon, this is the best phone to use out there. And the ringtones are just so cute. I forgot to order the protecting case, so I am going to do it since they don't have it anywhere else.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? the quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very easy to set up and use. MMS does not work with T-mobile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad phone
 from denver, co,  Dec 28, 2010

i bought this phone it is a waste of money!!!!!! you cant receive mms i have tmobile and have been over every setting with tmobile. then to send a text is a nightmare its hard to enter a contact for the text please dont waste your money

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from virgina,va,  Oct 16, 2010

l would recommend to anybody who wants to use a phone in africa to buy this LG KP500 unlooked cookie to use in Africa is the best to use in Africa trust me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

i want this phone,really bad.i wish i can just test it so i know exactly how it is. it looks so...amazing. but i dont think i want to ALWAYS have to use the pen,...witch i dont think you always do... but yeah,i ant this one,or this brand of phone. the cookie :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great phone
 from phila pa,  May 1, 2010

I like this phone. Did have some trouble setting up. but overall this is a good phone for the price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool gadget
 from Michigan,  Apr 28, 2010

It is a neat little gadget with a long battery life. I could not get my bluetooth to work with it, but it does have a corded earpiece that you can listen to the radio/mp3 player or talk on the phone. I also could not get online with it. The book that came with it was not the right reference manual. It is a great backup phone because of the long battery life, but it would not be my first choice as my main phone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my all in one phone
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Apr 25, 2010

This phone is great, I got an 8GB mini SD card with it at the same time. It does everything I wanted video viewer for movies, radio, mp3 player, document viewer and photos. Its great to travel with because I can read, listen to music, the radio, read or watch a movie without having to take my laptop. the 3.2 camera is a great touch. Awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kp500
 from NEW YORK,Ny,  Apr 17, 2010

i love it was a great give to myself,the touch screen is fantastisc, if the phone.would it had a flash for photos it would be perfect, LG products are good, my next phone definetly be a LG, OVERSTOCK thanx,online service is the best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Phone
 from Wittenberg, WI,  Mar 21, 2010

This phone is perfect, and even you dont get instructions in english it is that user friendly that you can just figure it out yourself. Also you can go online and get them in english..... Awesome phone..... Oh it even spent the night in the rain and absolutely nothing happened to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I absolutely loved this phone, The only problem I has was when I tried to set up a password. It asked for a PIN code I didn't have, I used up my three chances, Then it asked for a PUK code. I couldn't get that either, because you have to get that through your service provider, in this case, Overstock couldn't retrieve that for me. So they sent me another one and as soon as I turned it on with my SIM card inserted, it asked for the same code. So I'm going to have to either get a new SIM card or buy a different phone. So if you do get this phone, a good idea is to not fiddle with the security settings. But other than that, it was a very nice phone, and very easy to use. Minus the AT&T issues I also had with it, I also couldn't send or receive picture messages, and it wasn't 3G capable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exelent
 from Lexington, NC,  Feb 25, 2010

good accuracy i am very pleased with my purchased i will recomend to my friends thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links