Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Koss UR29
 from Illinois,  Sep 30, 2009

Having been an audiophile for years I was surprised to find this level of sound quality at this price.I also bought the Sony MDR-XD100 for comparsion purposes.I found these cans to be natural sounding unlike the Sony's which apparently had enhanced bass.Build quality was decent and headphones are attractive for this price range($25-$30). Also, it has a lifetime warranty. I noted one review which states " not as described" and complained about the plug size. The UR29 DOES have the 3.5mm plug. The 1/4" adapter is installed from the factory. One must simply pull off the gold plated 1/4" adapter. I wish the reviewer had known this before giving the product a one star

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headphones!
 Aug 15, 2008

My father gave me these headphones as a gift and i must say i have fallen in love! not only do they have great sound, but the sound also managed to keep out other sound around you. so they are mildly noise canceling. good to wear when you want to listen to loud music without disturbing those around you. also they have very good bass. which is big for me being the techno freak i am. but yes, i would definitely recommend these headphones to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sound
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 30, 2008

Well, I thought it was going to sound terrible based on the price, but that wasn't the case at all. I think that the headphone has a nice balanced sound. I like the idea of the thick cord, smaller cords tends to get entangled. I also like the fact that the cord being attached to one side of the headphone, rather than both sides give the listener more freedom to move about.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Koss UR29 Stereo Headphone
 from Palm City, FL,  Mar 5, 2013

I bought these headphones for my daughter and she said they were an excellent product. Thanks again, Overstock!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same item.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects detected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from kcmo,  Jan 29, 2013

I used to use Koss headphones when I was DJ in nightclubs all be it many years ago. Just as good as they used to be! I tried to wear these at work but they cancelled out so much outside noise, I couldn't even hear when someone was talking to me!! Look forward to using these on the plane when I travel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sound quality
 from Thorntown, IN,  Dec 4, 2012

I love my new headphones. I was always borrowing my daughter's headphones to listen to music, now she wants to borrow mine. I am not a picky music lover, so to me these are nice. They go around the ear and not on top of them, so your ears are just surrounded by the soft material, I like that. The soud quality is really nice for the price. I know that "beats" are the in thing now, but I don't want to pay the high price. For me these are all I need to listen to my music and watch movies on the computer. They came packaged very well and in a timely manner. Love Overstock!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sound and comfortable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from CO,  Sep 21, 2012

Purchased these for my son in college who wanted something much more expensive but didn't have the financial means to get them for himself. He groaned before they arrived, but seems very satisfied to have them and said they were better than he had expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satisfactory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from IOWA,  Jul 10, 2009

Very good sound. My husband was very happy with his Fathers Day gift. Very good at keeping the sound inside the headphones so as to not disturb other family members while listening to music or playing computer games.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from Virginia,  Dec 26, 2008

I ordered this headphone for my mother-in-law for Christmas for an iPod. The product description said it had a mini plug but the set we got, to our surprise on Christmas day, had a huge 1/4" plug. Now I'm searching for an adapter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Koss TD85 Home Stereo Headphone
Today $33.92
Compare $85.02
Save 60%
Koss KTXPRO1 Stereo Headphone
Today $17.78
Compare $44.52
Save 60%
(1)
Koss SportaPro Stereo Headphone
Today $25.99
Compare $30.99
Save 16%
(2)
RCA Ampz Full-size Headphone
Today $17.99
Compare $27.02
Save 33%
QuantumFX Stereo Headphones
Today $20.96
Compare $39.58
Save 47%
Back to top