Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Ironton, Missouri,  Aug 4, 2011

This is a good product but I feel that if the exact product you order (color) is not available I should have been contacted. Then I could have either accepted the different color or select a different product. I ordered 2 cameras and both shipped in different colors then what I ordered. I don't feel that this is very good customer service that if they don't have exactly what you ordered they just send what they have. When we called they said we would have to return them to get it corrected but then they said they were completely out of stock on that product, so even by returning we could not get what was ordered.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product color was not what was ordered. Called and was told that the color sent was the only color available. If colors are not available should not give choices.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kodak - This is a good product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this camera!
 from Shreveport, LA,  Nov 19, 2011

I absolutely LOVE this camera, everything came packaged and the camera looked absolutely brand new even though it was refurbished. I received everything that was supposed to be with it including brand new batteries. I got the color I ordered and it arrived WAY before I expected it to! Picture clarity has been great thought I havn't tested it with action shots yet but for the money this is a awesome buy, I saw a camera that would have been almost an exact comparable but by another company for 2X what I paid for this one. Definantly worth it!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Appears to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kodak C143 12mp Digital camera
 from West Bend, WI,  Nov 8, 2011

I was looking for a small camera that took great pictures. This was it. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It takes great clear pictures
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a real disappointment
 from Vicksburg Ms,  Oct 4, 2013

this camera was a disappointment for sure. some of the parts were missing but to the credit of overstock.com the customer service was outstanding. We could not get the camera to work with our computer. We returned the camera and received a full refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right On Point!
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Apr 23, 2012

Awesome product, looked and worked like absolute BRAND NEW! Packaging was awesome and got the exact color I ordered! Love the Kodak camera, very easy to work and pictures are crystal clear! Overstock was out of the USB cable since I ordered the last one before they went out of stock, but the offered me the retail price of the USB to keep the product or I could return the whole thing free of charge. Elected to take the credit back on my card and buy the USB cable on my own. VERY VERY HAPPY with the camera and OVERSTOCK! Will be a returning customer for sure!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ehhhh...
 from EG, CA,  Apr 20, 2012

Although this cam produces high quality photos, the battery life is not good. My battery died after 3 days! And I didn't even use the cam that much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Digital Camera
 from New Prague, Minnesota,  Feb 17, 2012

I gave this to my daughter and she loved it! Works very well and takes quality photos. I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Digital Camera for Child
 from Virgina,  Feb 9, 2012

Exactly as described, came perfectly wrapped and all pieces included. Perfect first digital camera for my child! Was a big hit for Christmas!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice inexpensive camera package
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 3, 2012

Bought this package as a Christmas gift for my 13-year-old daughter. It is a very good buy, especially being refurbished. The camera is very easy to use and the picture quality is top notch. Also, the quality of the video is much better than I expected. This was a very satisfying purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. Free of defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered the camera package which was nice but disappointed that I ordered the red & received silver. Batteries didn't last long either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kodak Camera
 from New Jersey,  Jan 7, 2012

Arrived on time in good condition stated in details

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived Broken
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 4, 2012

I ordered this camera for christmas, but when it arrived I couldn't use it because a piece was broken on it. I returned it - which was very easy and I will definitely use Overstock again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? wrong color and it was broken
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No it was broken
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I couldn't use it - it came broken and I returned it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
problem
 from Illinois,  Jan 3, 2012

Everything was ok except the battery door won't stay shut.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The battery door would not stay closed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camera lived up to expectations
 from Lake Arrowhead, California,  Jan 2, 2012

The camera does everything advertised. Good quality, memory card small and needs upgrade and battery life is fairly short but overall I am very pleased with the camera and it has exceeded my expectations. It is well worth the cost and I would recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did everything advertised. Very pleased.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Camera
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jan 1, 2012

Nice camera for the price. Pictures are VERY sharp and clear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 30, 2011

I trust refurbished, with Overstock. Especially since it isn't a bargain price, I expect it to function perfectly. I add a Protection Policy so I never worry. I have a Nikon, as well as another Kodak, but with the little slit of what they call a button, the camera shakes and there goes the shot. Not with this beauty. Stability and gorgeous photos. Even in dim settings the photos are defined and the color balance is true to your subject. I would do this again in a flash. Guess pun is intended. :D

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect shape.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Camera
 from Columbus, Oh,  Dec 28, 2011

I would recommend this camera to anyone. The picture are clear and crisp great for teens.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Clear pictures and fast action.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Reading, PA,  Dec 27, 2011

We purchased this item as a Christmas Gift for a teenager that wes interested in going into photography. The item arrived in plenty of time and in excellent shape for Christmas. This camera and kit is perfect for someone that is starting into photography. The quality is advanced enough to whet the appetite of a beginner and the price is low enough that if the camera is lost or stolen it is not a major catastrophy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
annoyed!
 from washington dc,  Dec 25, 2011

I bought this for a christmas gift for my 9 year old. I tested it to make sure it worked before wrapping it. She loved it, very easy to use but after 15 pictures it started blurring every picture, the flash stopped firing correctly and then the colors all turned pink. I really would not be this upset if I hadn't just returned another product that didn't work at all up receipt. I know it will be replaced and the overstock staff is excellent but the product quality is severely lacking and it's very disappointing to a child who can't use her prized possession!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very dissatisfied
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Camera for our Son - Nice Accessories too!
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 24, 2011

We bought this camera as a present for our young son for Christmas, and it is so nice that my husband wanted to keep it for himself! It was such a steal and arrived in great condition. You can't even tell that it was refurbished. Very easy interface and large screen. Nice for "little fingers" to hold because the flash isn't located where your finger would usually cover it on other cameras. Overall, VERY pleased with this product and would recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The exact same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect - arrived just as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought