Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jawbone ICON does not disappoint
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 6, 2012

I have owned both the Jawbone Icon and Icon HD, and am a huge fan. However, I purchased this one for my father, and he loves it too. The sound is crystal clear and the ease of use is superb. I am a Jawbone user for life!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from ATLANTA, GA,  Mar 17, 2013

I LOVE IT I WILL NOT BUY NOTHING ELSE BESIDES THAT ....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I LOVE IT!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so good
 from texas,  Feb 19, 2013

I can hear well but, the persons I call say the sound quality is poor. a common remark is that I sound like I'm talking from a cave.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality, Tough to Keep in Your Ear
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 31, 2012

The sound quality is outstanding. No one notices that I'm on a headset, and no one can hear the car noise that used to come through my phone. I've seen the other reviews, and have the same problem keeping the headset in my ear. I changed the size of the ear piece (several included) and seem to have found the right fit. Before that, it kept falling out whenever I would talk.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product, tough fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as advertised.
 from New York, NY,  May 20, 2012

The best bluetooth earpiece i've ever owned. Sound is clear and those on the listening end can't tell I'm using an earpiece!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the fence.
 from Southern California,  May 4, 2012

The Jawbone Icon is by far one of the best call quality headsets to date. There is no denying the noise cancelling ability of the Icon is second to none. I have tested it with the A/C on high, with the windows down and with the radio on. The caller heard very little background noise. As for the sound quality I hear it was not as impressive. Still very good but at times a little muffled and maybe a little tinny. Not near as good as my Plantronic Voyager Pro. Now comes the bad part...this as got to be the worst fitting headset I have ever tried. It comes with a host of different ear pieces but they tend to be too loose or jammed in so tight as to cause discomfort. This has long been a gripe of many Jawbone users. I did go the route of buying some Jabra ear gels to use with my Icon and it indeed is a much better fit and feel. Not perfect but much better. The talk time is less than I would like at 4 hours and find myself having to charge it everyday. It will just not get me through 2 full work days. In conclusion I would say that the Icon is a great product that many people may be happy with it right out of the box. After all, it is quite a good looking piece. However, I have always been one to forgo fashion over function. So I would still rate the Voyager Pro a better headset. It may look bulky, but it is by far the most comfortable headset I have ever worn. Absolutely no fatigue after wearing it all day. Noise cancellation is as good as the Icon and the earpiece sound quality is much better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great build and call quality, uncomfortable to wear.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from NY,  Mar 15, 2012

This head set works well, and was pretty easy to set up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Atlanta,  Dec 29, 2011

I bought one of the originals when it first came out but it did not last. This was a good deal and I had hoped that by this time they might have better build quality. They don't, the device worked well and is the most effective at noise cancellation I have used. However it only lasted three weeks and then I started having trouble. Stay away from jawbone, good idea but they can't execute it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matched but obviously not factory packaging.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not new but refurbished.
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 13, 2011

The headset worked great but was obviously a refurbished one not a new one as advertised. I returned it and they sent me another refurbished item. I finally returned it and bought a new one elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product but
 from new yory, n.y.,  Nov 9, 2011

I like the Jawbone product however this one obviously was not sent from Jawbone cause it didn't come in the Jawbone packaging and a vital piece was missing. I like to use the ear hook with my bluetooths and this one was missing the joint to connect it to the ear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top