For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent video card for an older computer.
 from Draper, UT,  Jan 9, 2012

I bought this card to add a second monitor to a six year old Sony VAIO desktop. It's worked out fine so far. Note that the card does have a fan and will make your system slightly noisier.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, performs as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't use
 from Utah,  Dec 21, 2011

I needed a half height card and this only fits a full height case. Called and emailed supplier, but no meaningful help. Could Overstock put half height vrs full height in card descriptions? Had to return & pay shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unknown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works but old tech
 from Marietta, Georgia,  Aug 23, 2011

I made it work, but it caused overheating in my motherboard and the video quality wasn't as good as my on board video was originally. I took it out to save for a later date in another computer. It would be good to remember it is old technology and could replace an older VGA card gone bad or for older gaming systems that don't need much quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? realistic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Supports older 9 x and not compatible with some motherboards.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value, Perfect Match
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 1, 2011

I'm very impressed with this Graphics Card for my computer. The price is about 1/3 of what other major brand retails are selling it for and it's a perfect match. Easy to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Card
 from Oxford, CT,  Mar 25, 2011

Card is shipped without the Nvida driver & controller software. Drivers can be supplied by Windows XP, but the Nvida software is not. Here is the driver location for this card from Bought two cards - 1 worked fine - second card dead on arrival... Will work out with Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works
 from Bangor, ME,  Dec 9, 2010

We have installed on an older dells that now runs xp and windows 7 ultimate that works great for spreadsheets and data analysis and html web development. If you are working on video or playing games this is not the card for you buy something bigger. We are using a pair of 19" Dell's with VGA connections supports well. We have another one in service using dual 24" acer on 1920 X 1200. It was plug and play.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FX5200
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 14, 2010

Inexpensive card (although outdated by today's standards but still works fine), has the ancient pci connector that is somewhat difficult to find even on eBay. Allows you to enter custom settings for the screen resolution. In my case 1440x900. Easy to setup and install. Drives are readily available too. All in all an old but still fully functional and more than adequate of a graphics card.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from California,  Sep 21, 2010

No problems with install, easy plug n play-card functions as advertised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best way to set up a dual or triple monitor system
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 7, 2010

The card works, it is as simple as plug and play. The card looked a little used, but I didn't really cared just as long as it worked and it does what it does perfectly. I'm currently the only person in my office with a dual monitor system other than our IT director. I'm thinking of purchasing a third monitor to spoil myself further.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top