Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
JVC Wireless Headphones
 from Frisco Texas,  Dec 11, 2012

Ear muffs are very comfortable since they cover the outer ear. I receive a lot of static and I have moved the transmitter and constantly reset the channel button. It is very difficult to dock the headphones to the base for charging.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JVC Wireless Headphones
 from Southern California,  Oct 3, 2012

Bought these for a friend and installed them for her. Installation was straight forward and sound came on immediately with great quality. I have a pair from a different manufacturer and am going to buy these because they are so much better than what I have.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JVC Headphones
 from Harrah, Oklahoma,  Oct 2, 2012

I ordered these wireless headphones as my hearing has diminished some and I had to turn up the sound on the tv making it too loud for my wife. With these headphones she can have the voulme low like she wants (or clear off) and I can hear clearly. The sound quality is great too. I'd like to order another set but don't see them listed now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? RIGHT ON!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is verg good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kinda disappointed
 from Kentucky,  May 29, 2012

I bought these for watching TV in my apartment at any volume I wanted. I hooked them up and charged them up for the suggested 30 hours then started to try to use them. I could hear the content on my TV but a whole lot of "white noise" was in the background... I tried every different combination of switching the FM channels as suggested and the only thing that seemed to work is if I put my hand on the top of the metal part of the headphones to get a halfway decent signal. I loved JVC before... I don't think this product stands up to the quality the brand of JVC strives for. Of course I've pitched the box already so I cannot return the item. Wish I could. Perhaps I should have gone for another brand. Very sad with this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I guess
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I liked it right away in the box... then it was downhill
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Dec 8, 2011

so disappointed....frequent hissing sound that's so hard to get rid of....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUGUNA
 from cleveland ohio,  Nov 17, 2011

GREAT SOUND AND IT WAS EASY TO CONNECT TO MY ATT DVR CABLE SYSTEM.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. JVC IS AN EXCELLENT BRAND WELL MADE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solves the bedroom tv problem!
 from Frisco, TX,  Jul 27, 2011

My husband is an early riser and I am a late night tv watcher. This solves the problem perfectly. We are very pleased with the product and the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that good
 from Austin, Texas,  Jul 19, 2011

I have another set purchased from Sharper Image at least 10 years ago. They worked so well, that I decided to move them downstairs to the living room and the set would replace them in the bedroom. Connection was easy (exactly like the first set). First, I noticed that at full volume the sound was only barely adequate. If there was any other noise or activity in the room, the the volume was not adequate. Second, there is background crackle and static noise all the time. If you move your head one way or the other, the static increases but it is never gone. I like the red indicator light because it is dim and does not blind your partner sitting next to you in bed. All in all, I'm very disappointed in the performance of the unit, especially considering that it is a Sony product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be standard of the industry
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jvc wireless headphones
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 18, 2011

JVC makes a good product and these wireless headphones were no different good sound lightweight and comfortable to wear adj vol and scan butons on headset for best wireless reception static free.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image and unt were the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yas
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality functions as promised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sound for any price
 from Ennis, Montana,  Jun 13, 2011

I have bought this product for myself as watch TV in the bedroom while the hubby is sleeping......I had him try them the other day and he could not believe how much clearer the sound was and in stereo. so I have ordered a set for him in the living-room for Fathers Day.....

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headphones
 from Franklinton, LA.,  May 7, 2011

Great headphones! Superb sound quality! Comfortable! The wireless and rechargeable features are the way to go. The hookup to my TV was effortless. The instructions are precise and easy to follow. I would recommend this product to anyone. The price was right on track. For the price, they can't be beat. Thanks O for the fine products you offer. I am a new customer and will purchase from O again.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRODUCT DID NOT WORK!
 from CAPE CORAL, FLORIDA,  Apr 6, 2011

This was the first time I used Overstock.com and unfortunately, the product I purchased did not work! I followed the instructions on charging the batteries and tried the JVC Headphones on three different TV sets and I all got was static. I wish to return the product for a full refund in including the cost of the extended warranty.Hope to hear from you soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome
 from Stowe, Vt.,  Apr 5, 2011

These headphones are awsome, I dance around the house and no one but me can here the music, I use them constantly and my husband doesn't have to tell me to turn the music down so he can here the TV. Debra A.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable & Affordable
 from Pensacola, FL,  Feb 25, 2011

I purchased these headphones as a gift for my father who has hearing loss in both ears. I tried the headphones on and both he and I agreed that they were comfortable. I found that I wasn't able to listen to the TV louder than it already was but the headphones were able to block out external noises and allow my father to only hear the tv. My father was happy with the headphones and wanted to keep them. I'm giving 4 out of 5 stars because it helped the situation. I would give 5 stars if I could adjust the volume even higher for him.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JVC Headphones
 from Columbia, MD,  Jan 29, 2011

I am very happy with these headphones. The sound is very clear and the price was right. I use these when I am on the treadmill and have had no problems with clarity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some work/some don't
 from chadds ford, pa,  Jan 6, 2010

A great product for those whose partners go to sleep early, while the other stay up late to watch TV. The problem is the battery is hard to find because it's recharable. I have 3 sets, 1works the other 2 don't. I will be contacting JVC to see if we're doing somthing wrong. If I get no satisfaction then, I'll be looking for wireless headphones from another company.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JVC Headphones
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Sep 1, 2009

The headphones work well. The only problem I had was determining how to remove the ear pad to install batteries. The instruction is incomplete on the removal procedure. The reinsall procedure was the only clue as to how to remove the pad. it would be helpful if the instructions contain more detail in how to start and then procede in the removal process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headphones
 from Sacramento,  Aug 19, 2009

Great sound. Easy to set up. A little bulky to wear - streamlined model would fit better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JVC headphones
 from ARIZONA,  Feb 7, 2009

Works GR8 better than closed caption for us hearing deficiant folks. Easy to understand instruction & operation: A Must for all noted .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JVC Wireless Headphones
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Feb 2, 2009

I am near deaf and have to have the volume on our TV or sound system up more than my family can be comfortable with. These allow me to hear at a level I can understand and enjoy while at the same time allowing my family to have the volume at a level they can tolerate. One doesn't need to be an electrical engineer to hook up and use this product. Highly recommened for those with hearing deficits. Smurfman

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sony Wireless Stereo Headphone System
Today $87.99
Compare $109.99
Save 20%
Koss HB 79 Infrared Headphone
Today $44.99
Compare $72.62
Save 38%
V7 Bluetooth Wireless Headset
Today $45.99
Compare $62.95
Save 27%
Back to top