Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The seller explained the product exactly as it appears. I would buy from this seller in the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exact described as the product was.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prompted
 from federal way, washington,  Apr 1, 2014

outstanding product for novice photograph taking. would buy future items from this country.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

performance wise: a definite inexpensive alternative to high priced diffusers It is a little unstable and difficult to put on the first few times until you get familiar with it, no instructions came with it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very flimsy light, a little unstable putting on, but performs well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing special
 from Kapolei, Hawaii,  Jun 1, 2013

I would rather have the diffuser that goes with the external flash. I'm not sure if this really works. I'm a photography student, not a professional, so I'm still doing the trial and error with experience and equipment, but I don't think I like this very much. I accidentally ordered it twice, so now I have two. One of those things that aren't worth the time and money to return and another item to collect dust until I find someone who thinks they can use it. Oh well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The photo is exactly what I received.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, as far as I know.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy and cheap. But you get what you pay for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT ONE SIZ FITS ALL!
 from SF Bay Area,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought this hoping for a cheap solution for my flash, which is rarely used. It DOES NOT fit my nikon d700 and is so heavy that when strapped to the pop up flash it weighs it down so that the flash will not work at all. You have to try to hold it up with your finger so the camera will fire it! VERY DISAPPOINTED in this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 10, 2013

Small, portable, functional. Simple solution at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceptive
 from Dallas Texas,  Mar 19, 2013

This product is poor in it's design and it's construction. It is not very durable and does not add to the quality of the photographs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be afraid to use on-camera flash...
 from Knoxville TN,  Mar 7, 2013

I was even able to use in an unexpected studio opportunity with soft boxes and shots came out great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 from SF Bay Area,  Feb 26, 2013

What a waste of time and money. The product fell apart on the first try. The Velcro strips were attached with cheap glue and separated from the cardboard diffuser.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Fell apart when I first tried to attach it to the camera
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful for photos
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 28, 2012

I have found the product to be very helpful with my flash photography. Improves the quality of the pictures.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, it's just a basic diffuser.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product made of cardboard
 from Port Allegany, PA,  Dec 20, 2012

This flash diffuser was basically useless. It is made of paper/cardboard and pulled together, with great effort, the four sides at the same time around the flash. Barely stays on ((glued Velcro patch on one of the four side tabs). Took several identical shots and could see absolutely no difference. Threw it in the garbage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Unrealistic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap knock-off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmmmm
 from seattle,  Dec 19, 2012

You could make your own with frosted plastic from office depot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? cheesy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the on-board flash alone
 from New England,  Nov 13, 2012

The diffuser is made from cheap materials, but seems adequate for what you are using it for. The materials are light-weight and I don't expect that they need to stand up to much wear. There is a Velcro strap that holds it in place by wrapping around your on-board flash. This does a pretty good job at diffusing the on-board flash, but doesn't come close to replacing a hot-shoe flash. Think of it as on-board flash plus. Good for indoor family shots.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from ny,ny,  Nov 3, 2012

piece of plastic on the flash; and reduces glare from the flash; working good; just got it; great for indoors

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Oak Park, MI, USA,  Jun 27, 2012

Item arrived in good time and was as described. Performs the advertised function admirably.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as imaged
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects found yet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inside Flash Diffuser
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Jun 9, 2012

This works great as a diffuser for my fill flash. In fact, I amm ordering another one for a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's lightweight. ALso, it does serve its purpose
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doing its job
 from Minong, WI,  May 13, 2012

i am a first time user of the diffuser on a dslr and i was discouraged when i opened package,,but satisfied with the use...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is a little discouraging to look at,,but it does its job better than i anticipated by the look of it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. because it does its job,,the quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flash Diffuser for Canon/Nikon
 from Connecticut,  Dec 7, 2012

Hopefully it works, because it is cheap. I am sure after folding a few times the creases will snap and then I will be taping it. Overpriced for the quality of it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Okay.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, cheap, cheap. Probably cost $0.02 to produce. Have not used it yet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top