Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

In all fairness, the product likely works as the manufacturer intended . . . just not what I wanted. I was looking for an MP3 player (with radio) to play the files I created. That is, besides complete albums, I created folders of mixes of workout tunes, blues tunes, country tunes, etc. I believe this player uses the metadata from the album/download, and doesn't let the user override it. Therefore, when the music was sorted by album, mix files were not recognized. Instead, the individual songs were "pulled out" of my file and were put in alphabetical order between other albums. This doesn't make the machine a bad product, but it wasn't what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't work on the computers I've tried
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Jun 1, 2012

The price for this item was very low which really worked for me. Everything works but the device will not synch with the many computers I tried. Overstock gave me a second one which didn't work either so I am sending them both back and getting refund. They have excellent prices and customer service but the product was lacking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the radio works fine as does the recorder but for some reason it won't Synch to any of the several computers I hooked it up to.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from New Bern NC,  Jan 11, 2012

I purchased 2 of these for my girls ages 7 and 10, they love them. You can listen to the radio and record songs off the radio. I have loaded it up with a few songs that they like and works great. They love the feature where you can record yourself talking. This is an excellent product and I am thinking about getting me one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impecca MP3
 from Lehi, Utah,  Sep 6, 2011

The instructions on how to navigate the menu were vague. Almost had to go find a teenager to help us figure out how to use it. We finally figured it out on our own and our pride remained intact!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. had all the features we wanted, the operating instructions weren't very clear.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid little player, great price
 from New York, NY,  May 3, 2011

Good little player, perfect for throwing in a gym bag or for the kids in the back seat who don't want to risk damaging their $300 iTouch on a car ride. The menu structure is improved over similarly styled players, sound is good. Can't go wrong for the price.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 2, 2014

I'm very satisfied with my purchase and very pleased with the fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Annoying squeak on MP3's
 from Michigan,  Dec 5, 2013

Good radio but squeaks badly on my spoken audio magazine download mp3s. Still it's hard to find an mp3/radio that takes rechargeable batteries as this one does so I am keeping it and living with the squeak.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice overall
 from Palestine, Tx.,  Jul 9, 2013

The problem with this device is finding music files. I can only find a very few actual mp3's on the net. A lot of them say they are mp3's but are not, the device won't play them. Your best bet is to find a good file converter and convert tracks from your cd collection into mp3's. Also, the headphones that came with the player were very sorry. I had to go to wal-mart and buy a some. Overall the device it's self is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk - returning both now
 from Lake Norman, NC,  Feb 10, 2013

I spent the whole weekend loading music on my computer and then downloading it on both mp3 players only to find out they are junk. The functions didn't work and it kept shutting off. Really unusual for a product from Overstock. We bought Sansa clips mp3 players years ago that were pretty good from Overstock. Returning both of the Impeccas now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same. Good size. I wish it had been a good product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No - functions didn't work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Returning product - functions didn't work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't work
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

I want to return it. I can't get it to stop saying 'loading" no fm stations found. I live in Los Angeles. How is that possible.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. won't keep from saying "loading" have to remove battery every time
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Austin,  Oct 23, 2012

The functions on this MP3 were at best below standard. It was not easy to operate and after having it less than three months it startetd to go haywire. A couple of weeks later it shut down altogether. Other than a temporary music storage device, *** I did have an opporunit to transfer the downloaded music to another device before it went completely out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Used first time with the FM receiver. Battery they sent with lasted less than 12 minutes. Next time put in battery, and it won't leave the mp3/voice recorder functions. It will not power off. Had to take out battery and put back in. Then it turns right back on to the same loop. It only has 4 buttons, it shouldn't be that hard. Not user friendly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 10, 2011

A bit difficult to make the mode selections, but once you get the hang of it, the player functions very well. I like the player, especially since it also has a FM radio built in.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? received what I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didnt receve the right color
 from FT Collins CO,  May 25, 2011

I receved a black one when I orderd a pink one that I realy wanted It rill disapointed me

  • Did the image onsite match the product? didnt receve the right color
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Allright
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Vandergrift, PA,  May 7, 2011

They both suck, not able to take music off. When I connect these MP3 players they downloaded all my music and audio books and do not play of the player, Windows Media Player don't recognize these cuts so I can't remove them from the players

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another fairly useless thing to throw in a drawer
 from Western KY,  Apr 14, 2011

poor fm reception on a narrow band of 77-87 fm downloading difficult buttons don't work

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impecca mp3 player
 from Tecumseh, Michigan,  Jan 31, 2011

Would buy other one, very simple to use and great size. just a note menu button slides from side to side to scoll, press inward to device to get to menu. Factory battery was dead so have one for when player comes. Sound is excellent and clear.. I brought this one for a gift and now I'm want one for myself. Downloading was very easy and fast. Shipping was fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought