Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Much effort loaded music but NO PLAYBACK, dies.
 from Puddletown, Oregon,  Dec 26, 2011

I bought this for me but asked my son to load it for me and teach me how to use it. hE DID and loaded a ton of music onto it. Looked fine but it won't power up long enough for me to actually PLAY any of rhem now! Works like a thumb drive, capacity seems fine, but the buttons are cheaply and not very practically set up. Has a useless recorder device built in but the button gets in way of main functions. Maybe there is a secret to this, but not found it yet and very fruswtratede and the amount of effort put into this for no PLAYBACK! Is so small and light and plastic I don't think it will last for my 2 week trip.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, seems after son put 500 songs on it, I could not get it to power up long enough to play even oe!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. crappy. gt what I pad for, and less.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't work
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 23, 2011

I ordered ten of these for a research project and they are all defective. Five didn't work out of the box. The other five work for a few hours until the battery corrodes and they stop working. After replacing the battery, they work for a few hours until the new battery corrodes and they stop working. After replacing the battery,.... Overstock won't take them back because more than 30 days have passed, even though the items were defective. Terrible product and poor showing by Overstock Customer Support.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. defective
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MP3 PLAYER WAS NOT AS GOOD AS IT LOOKED
 from AUBURNDALE FLORIDA,  Jan 2, 2012

THE MP3 PLAYER WAS NOT UP TO MY EXPECTATIONS I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE QUALITY AND IM NO LONGER USING IT,AFTER I FINALLY FIGURED IT OUT IT STOPPED WORKING AND NOW IT IS IN MY JUNK DRAWER.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE PRODUCT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT WAS POORLY MADE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great MP3 PLAYER
 from bELMAR nj,  Sep 22, 2010

I loved this MP3 Player no wires, it hooks right up to your computer without having to fuss with wires. It downloads a great amount of songs and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 Jul 7, 2010

The product did not work at all. The only thing that worked was the lights. It would not allow for radion tuning or music downloads. And the worst part is, I can't get my money back on this product, because Overstock, will not refund on MP3 players, software etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Useful
 from St. Cloud, MN,  Apr 26, 2010

I bought this for my boyfriend to use at work. He works up to 14 hours a day and really needed some music to listen to to help pass the time. It's worked really well thus far and has held up to the somewhat rough environment. Its also small enough to not be out of the way. He's been so pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from TN,  Mar 11, 2014

What an absolute piece of nothing! Don't waste any money on this MP3 player! Hard to work controls and cheaply made!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

You get what you pay for. i- crap you have to pay for the files you put on it. This product I can put whatever I want on it for free. it's fragile, battery life sucks..but you can put what you want on it...it's an mp3 playing flash drive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 21, 2013

It was harder then I expected just looking for a small MP3 player WITH FM Tuner was impossible. I am so glad I decided to look into Overstock! I found just what I needed, something small for me to carry with me and a "radio" to listen to my Country Music!! I must walk everyday and wanted something lightweight. This is perfect~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price?
 from CO,  Dec 29, 2012

This MP3 player plays ok, doesn't have much volume. Goes through batteries like crazy and is not rechargeable. It does the job of recording and playing music, but could do it much better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? that's what it looks like
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for young people
 from Mississippi,  Dec 29, 2012

Bought this and it was easy to put music on it. It is very small, so it's easy for the kids to carry around.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yea
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the cost.
 from Middletown NY,  Nov 24, 2012

Good for the cost, once you learn how to use it. If you are out and the battery goes, pop in a spare and your music or audio book plays.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sound.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 26, 2012

When I'm checking out FM stations, it gets to a point where the screen won't display what station I'm on any more. I have to turn it off, take out the battery, replace the battery and turn it back on again for the screen to work. Too much fuss. I haven't tried downloading my own music yet. Guess we'll see how that goes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image of the item looked correct.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arived dead would not turn on.
 from Archer Fl,  May 4, 2012

I received this and it would not turn on. I called the manufacturer and they told me it was defective and if I paid the shipping they would replace or repair it for free. However I called overstock and they gave me a return label with UPS at their exspense and I received a refund.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO - it would not turn on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not verry good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MP3 player
 from Calif,  Dec 26, 2011

a waste of money as I can't figure it out; doesn't do me any good - not easy to program and not for me

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I guess - can't figure out how to work it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I cannot use it as I don't know how
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mp3 player
 from amarillo tx,  Oct 1, 2011

exactly what I ordered, ggod product for the money, fast shipping

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greeeeeeeeeeet
 from washingtonDC,  Aug 26, 2011

This item is a very good product i wish i had order sooner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. greeeeeet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Jackson, MS,  Aug 10, 2011

I was very disappointed with this product and see that after I returned it, I was charged a $x.xx for a Return Label Cost. I will never order from Overstock.com again. Also, I don't see why you have to pay to join a club when you are already paying for a product. This is supposed to be reduced price anywa.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product was super small compare to image on site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Could not get to operate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
powerful at a low cost
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 5, 2011

This MP3 Player serves as a simple alternative to the costly IPod that lacks a replaceable battery and often an FM Tuner. The FM radio has a digital scanner that scanned and saved many preset FM stations. The screen is small and slow to read titles and artists of the MP3 music, but the sound is fine to my ears. The instructions are too simplistic, given the complexity of this devices features. Be prepared for significant trial and error to learn its controls. A good buy given its features and low cost!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. has many features. too early to comment on reliability.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Florida,  Jul 12, 2011

I thought about buying the Ipod but I am constantly outside gardening, kayaking, running or bike riding and have destroyed many mp3 players. For the abuse I give it I am impressed so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought