Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Impecca MP-1202 2GB Silver MP3
 from saramento, ca,  May 15, 2010

This product is a definite lemon. First, it doesn't come with a FM tuner. Secondly, after loading some songs and trying to listen to them. The player just restarts itself over and over. I have contacted Impecca for support. They recommend sending it back in for an update..For the price it isn't worth the trouble. I have purchased items from Overstock before with no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little device
 from ny,ny,  Feb 4, 2011

The FM radio reception is poor. but i used it for the mp3 mainly with no problem. the included battery is cheap and I had to replace mine the next day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it
 from south tex,  Feb 27, 2012

works great for a fantastic price. hold a lot of music but is not easy to index through.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light weight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waste of money
 from pa,  Jan 5, 2011

This player is a piece of junk it is hard to control sounds like it is playing though a tube and the headphones are just awful dont waste your money buy something like a sansa this should be taken off the market it is just that bad of a mp3 more like a mp1 player.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MP3 Player
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 31, 2010

I ordered three and have used one because the instructions are not clear. There are no real instructions for those of us who are technologically challenged. No downloading website suggestions either which makes it hard to discover which is best for this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 Dec 29, 2010

This product has fulfilled expectations, for the price. Pro's: -Easy to connect to computer and load music. (Comes with a USB extender so you only have to reach behind your computer once.) -Comes with a functioning FM Radio, and voice recorder. -Good music playback, and has the ability to search folders for specific tracks. Con's: -USB Cover is made of cheap plastic, seems like it will be broken very easily -Music playback only goes in a list, very tough to select tracks if you have long track name -Small screen, hard to read if your eyesight isnt the best -Screen backlight turns off very quickly, so reading song names can be difficult (Again with long track names) -Controls are confusing at best, hitting the top button down makes you jump back a setting, but hitting the play button makes you go forward. -Atrocious design, the Mp3 player is bulky, and does not fit in your pocket comfortably. All in all, the product does what it says would, albeit lacking in various design areas. If your looking for a constant use MP3 player, look elsewhere, but if you just need something at your office or home, then it works well enough. One tip, buy one of these and (if you're like me and only have a cassette player in your car) buy a Cassette to MP3 converter( link: http://www.overstock.com/Electronics/iPod-MP3-Universal-Car-Audio-Cassette-Adapter/4230159/product.html ) and just leave it in your car with music you like and listen to tunes as you drive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MP3 Player with FM Tuner
 from Dos Palos, Ca,  Dec 25, 2010

This product I would not recommend it has a cheap feel even for the price. It interface is overly complexed and radio feature does not function well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MP3
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 22, 2010

The product is fairly simple to use once you finally figure out what each button is used for. I am still a bit confused on how to skip songs. The toggle on the bottom to fast forward/rewind is also basically an enter button and that took quite some time to figure out. It is easy to get music onto the MP3 player and easy to turn the volume up and down. The radio works perfectly but took reading the directions a few times to figure out how to set the stations. I would recommend this product to my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top