Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from Craig K. Lancaster, Pa,  Nov 20, 2010

I recently purchased this picture frame as a christmas present for my parents. The idea snowballed when the rest of my family got wind of it. We all contributed pictures which are at 1150 in number and counting. I also added (2) 5 minute videos. The internal memory still has room for about 2000 more pictures! This product is so easy to use that even my parents (in their 70's) can use it. The remote control is an added bonus feature. The screen is large enough to view from across the room and the clarity is amazing! The frame blends with almost any decor. This is truly a quality product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Good: Great quality pictures (important for such a large screen). Has all the standard features (such as: ability to show pictures at random, different slide speed options, etc.), good viewing angles except from bellow. The Bad: Poor viewing angle from bellow the screen, so don't keep it in high places. I also, initially, had problems with the slideshow freezing every day or two, and having to turn it off and on to get it going again. It stopped after I shrunk my pictures to the native resolution and put it on the internal memory (I'm not certain what did the trick). The Ugly: After 10 months it suddenly went dead. When I turned it back on, it worked again for a few minutes then died again, this time permanently. Though it was still under warranty, they charged *** for "labor" + *** for return shipping + I had to pay to ship it to them (***). Completely ridicules!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not last long.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this frame so much i had to order another one
 from powder springs Ga,  Jun 13, 2011

very pleased with the wrapping, very secure. love my frame, love the size of it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impecca Digital Photo Frame
 from Rockwall Texas,  Sep 27, 2013

The first frame came in and was intermittently resetting itself. After informing Overstock of the problem, I received a replacement and all items to send back old unit. The process was very smooth.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked until it broke
 from Monroe, MI,  Jun 25, 2012

I bought one of these for my 85 y/o mother and she was delighted with it. We set it up to turn on every morning, and off at bedtime. I loaded a ton of family pics in it for her. After just a few weeks, it just suddenly stopped working. All the pics that were on it are gone, I suppose. Junk.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? poor quality display in actual product sompared to site picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I'm thinking not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worked fine for about 6 weeks, then nothing, dead
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needs improvement
 from Spring Hill, Florida,  Feb 21, 2012

The picture get stuck and stops working. And it turns off by itself. I would definitely buy a sony next time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual size
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great but works horrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far...GREAT!
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 31, 2012

I love the large size of the frame, and the excellent picture quality. It is easy to use, and operates well with the remote. There are many different slide show options and you can adjust the picture color and contrast easily. You can see the pictures well from across the room. I haven't loaded any pictures onto the hard drive yet; am using a large flash drive in the USB port. When I first started using it I thought I was going to have to return it because the pictures were shaking somewhat and doing this pixally thing. But I turned it off and on a few times and let it run for a few hours, and it seems to have fixed itself. I haven't had that problem since and we've been using it for over a month now and are still happy with it. The only thing I haven't figured out yet is why it turns every picture taken with 1 particular camera from horizontal to vertical.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seems to be, so far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impecca DFM-1512 15-inch Digital Photo Frame
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 23, 2011

My son gave me an 8" digital frame for Christmas. I had wanted a larger one so I sent his back and ordered this one from OS. I researched by reviews to see which one had the best review on the 15" frame. Hands down, this frame beat them all. I ordered it on a Monday and it was here on Wednesday. My daughter-in-law had already loaded a card for us so all we had to do was plop it in and put the stand on it. It could have hung on the wall. We decided to have a party the next night and it was the hit of the party. It was on the bar in the kitchen so no one could miss my pics as they filled their plates. They oohed and aahed about the clarity and how large and vibrant it was. I would definitely recommend this digital frame to anyone wanting a BIG frame. It is BIG but I love it. It is a nice, quality item and the inner frame is very small so you get almost the full pic. This would make a great Mothers or Fathers Day gift or for any other occasion for that matter. For the money it is a wonderful value. I have never been disappointed with anything I have ordered from Overstock!!! FD

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Clinto Twp. MI,  Dec 13, 2011

Great product exactly as shown and written up. Works great with a Thumb Drive to either play or Load into Memory on the unit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Execllent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the auto on/off
 from Augusta, WV,  Nov 11, 2011

The product has very good picture, and all his features are very cool, the low rite is because this product fail for one simple feature. The auto on/off, doesn't work property, When it turn on, turn on the picture with the music is you have mp3 files in the memory, and the is no way to set up in the way turn on just with pictures, that means, the frame always start with music in the middle level volume that is too laugh. for this reason this item do not fill my expectative. The technical support couldn't help me either!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is that is described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? kust don't fill expectative
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big beautiful frame!
 from Canby, OR,  Oct 18, 2011

I am a semi professional photographer and purchased this frame to display my work. Just to get the bad news out of the way, I agree that the manual leaves much to be desired. Probably my biggest disappointment is that the pictures display darker than they actually are. In addition, this problem is exacerbated by the angle at which you are viewing the frame. The most accurate portrayal of the pictures is looking down at the frame. If you are looking up at it, forget it! So, on with the good news, the colors are bright there are lots of neat features. You can choose whether your photos are displayed full frame one at a time or snapshot size, four at a time. There is also a mode where it displays three at a time in a kind of collage. I have a Mac and the frame will not recognize my computer so I have been adding pictures to a memory card that I then transfer to the frame and this seems to work well. I also love the music feature. My only complaint with that is that it does not shuffle the music but plays them in one order. The pictures, on the other hand, can be played in order or randomly, which is nice. Overall, I am very happy with this frame. I would purchase it again. I shopped around before buying it on Overstock and once again, Overstock had an unbeatable price. My frame was here within a couple of days of purchase, Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as good as other digital photo frames
 from boston, ma,  May 10, 2011

I have a couple of digital frames. They usually run in cycles, meaning when all the pictures are display, the frame will restart. But this one is different. It stops when all the pictures finishes one run cycle. Also, the pictures aren't as beautiful as others such as Kodak. Would not recommend!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? no
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impecca DFM-1512 15-inch Digital Photo Frame
 from mount vernon, WA,  Apr 3, 2011

sorry, folks. not very happy with the digi-frame. i bought it for my husband's mom and it seemed complicated to configure. the menu wasnt specific enough to even use it. i think a person with a lot more experience with digital picture frames may find it just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from NJ,  Mar 11, 2011

This is a very nice investment. It's large like a computer monitor and pictures are very clear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Digital photo frame
 from Seattle WA,  Mar 3, 2011

I am delighted with the quality of this product and how swiftly it was delivered. We use it for trade show purposes and it really looks professional and of the quality in which we represent our brand. This form of visual advertising really has helped us promote our venue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product...
 from Carmel, California,  Feb 11, 2011

I bought this digital frame for my dad after we lost my mom to cancer. I loaded it with all the best pictures we have of her before I gave it to him. Since then he has added many more. This frame is easy to use...I turned it on and then used the USB cable to copy all of my pictures from my computer to the frame in one swoop. I disconnected the cable and bam, there were all my pictures...automatically adjusted to the size of the frame. I like that the frame can be used portrait or landscape, that it can display a single photo, a slideshow, or video. The resolution is good - even my smallest images look great. I really have no complaints...the frame is so nice I ended up ordering myself one too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the size
 from Ca,  Feb 2, 2011

We had a bunch of small traditional picture frames around, as well as a smaller digital frame that was just ok. What I love about this one is the size- you can see it well from across the room, and the internal memory which means no SD card and easier transferring from your computer (just drag and drop instead of then having to move from internal memory to SD card to free up enough space to transfer) Overall a great frame at a great price- Highly recommend! Can't comment on durability since I've only had for 1 month but so far no problems!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular!
 from Oswego, IL.,  Jan 22, 2011

I shot my photos with a Canon EOS50 camera. I have only owned my Impecca 15 inch photo frame for a little over 3 days now. The photos are absolutely spectacular! And to be able to down load music and listen to it in the background as the photos scroll is another spectacular feature of this photo frame! I will see how this frame is performing in 90 days. If I do not experience any problems, I plan to purchase frames for each of my two adult children.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good picture quality
 from California,  Jan 8, 2011

I bought this frame for my husband for Christmas. The only attributes that I considered were resolution and size. I was concerned that this frame would be too large to stand, and would need to be hung on the wall. The picture quality is fantastic, the size is fine, and the initial set up was simple. My husband is pleased with the frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to setup
 from KY,  Dec 29, 2010

Bought it for my mother in law and it works beautifully and she loves it and I do too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Impecca 10.4 inch Digital Picture Frame
Today $98.00
Compare $110.00
Save 11%
(10)
Sungale PF1501 14 inch Digital Photo Frame
Today $113.99
Compare $248.72
Save 54%
Aluratek ADMPF119 Digital Photo Frame
Today $258.99
Compare $571.61
Save 55%
(2)
Aluratek Digital Frame
Today $67.44
Back to top