Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Did not work at all!
 from Boulder, CO,  May 19, 2012

This thing did not work at all. Not worth the shipping cost which was greater than the product cost.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ??? didn't work--I would call that defective
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. DID NOT WORK AT ALL!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but Great
 from NC,  Mar 13, 2011

At first all of my friends laughed at me because I had this old school adapter, but once I started playing my iphone on it, they fell in love with it and so did I. I knew that I didn't want to buy one of those expensive adapters, so I just purchased this one for so cheap. It's easy to use and plays your music better than any CD. It plays ipods, iphones, mp3s, and any other thing that plays music, as long as the cord fits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Works !
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 15, 2013

Providing that you are NOT expecting the fidelity quality of your music as if your MP3 was plugged directly into the receiver, this is an excellent choice. I use this to listen to my smartphone ( Pandora, music, etc.) in a vehicle that is used for occasional longer trips. Around town it dosen't matter to me as local radio is good enough but it is nice to be able to integrate my smartphone for those longer trips. Sound quality is only so-so ( imagine normal but with pillows over the speakers). Good enough for my my purposes though, as I do not want to go to the expense of changing radios or expensive input wiring for this vehicle. ( And the FM broadcast gizmos set to "unused' FM stations do not work due to constant interference ). For the price, this adapter is a BARGAIN.... Just remember to keep your sound expections to 'basic listening' here and I think that most users will be more than satisfied with this adapter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid. well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product works great. First delivery was defective. Called and replacement was shipped with return envelope. Excellent Customer Service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from IL,  Oct 24, 2009

The cassette adapter works pretty well. I bought essentially the same thing at a retail store for $27.99. What a rip-off! When I got home I looked on Overstock, bought this and returned the store-bought cassette adapter. The price cannot be beat! The sound quality is excellent. When the music is playing low you can definitely hear the gears of the cassette, but with the music at a normal listening level the turning gears are not audible. Thank you, Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm sure there are better adapters, this one works ok though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 May 1, 2015

Cool product. I *HAD* a Jetta and it didn't come with a CD player, just a tape deck. Somebody snapped off my antenna (the car was a 2000 and this was 2002) so I couldn't even listen to the radio. This was perfect. I could put in my iPod or listen to pandora on my cell!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 Apr 22, 2015

This $2 items was a steal and worked wonders for years until I upgraded my car stereo and no longer have a cassette deck. I loved the feature that allowed speakerphone calls to come through the car speakers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Excellent! For the price, this is a fabulous product! I've enjoyed it very much! Nothing is perfect, but this suits me just fine - again given the great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked well...
 Mar 31, 2015

Wasn't crazy about cables but worked very well! Met my needs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cassette Adapter
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 17, 2014

Extremely cheap- mainly the reason I bought this particular one, but you get what you pay for. Works with most cars, easy to use, although the biggest thing is that the sound quality could be better. It may just be my car (I have a 2006 Acura TL) but the sound volume goes in and out slightly- it's barely noticeable but if you do start to notice it it gets rather annoying. Another thing is the sound quality in general isn't great. The bass and highs are present, but the tone is lacking, which makes for a very flat sound and not the rich sound I'm used to with headphones. Overall I'm still happy with it just because I didn't want to take time to burn 100 CDs with all my music and because it was less than *** including shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well in our van
 from Ohio,  Jul 31, 2014

No auxiliary input on our van so we got this to play music off our phones. Works well. Easy to use. Pretty food sound. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I guess it would work??
 from Colorado,  Jun 26, 2014

We bought this to use in an older car that had a cassette deck - but it doesn't work = we aren't sure if it's the device or the deck bu the "cassette" won't stay in the deck - it just immediately ejects when you try to put it in - so we can't get it to work at all and have no other vehicles to try it out on... Can say we know of others who are using a set up like this and are happy with it - just didn't work for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect... except for one thing
 from Woodridge, IL,  Jun 18, 2014

The audio quality is actually very very good. It's perfect. Well almost perfect. If you own a car with a radio that has auto rewind it likes to eject and randomly rewind itself. However, this can easily be fixed by opening it up and taking the extra rewind gears out and leaving the center 3 gears. For even older cars that don't have an auto rewind function, it's perfect. If your car is newer and has that function, removing those gears are your best bet. While I would recommend this to a friend and it works now, that detail kept me from giving this product a full 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great & simple
 from Bronx NY,  Jun 18, 2014

This converter is the best and very simple to use just pop it in and wala , there's no back round sound just clear music. I recommend this converter to all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work
 from charlotte, nc,  May 27, 2014

The sound is very poor. It has a glassy, far-away sound to it, not clear at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Fresno, CA,  Mar 5, 2014

For the price, I knew I wouldn't be too upset if it wasn't very good quality, but it works even better than the expensive ones my friends have!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only Average
 from Hawthorne, CA,  Jan 14, 2014

This will only get you by until you decide you want to convert your radio. Sound quality is not that good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works GREAT!!
 from Texas,  Jan 9, 2014

Works GREAT!! I highly recommend it. For the price, it is an outstanding product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ipod/mp3 car audio cassette adapter
 from holland mi,  Oct 25, 2013

works well in my auto reverse car unit, excellent sound. my car was constantly ejecting the other adapter I had (different brand) I am very happy with this unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought