Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Did not work at all!
 from Boulder, CO,  May 19, 2012

This thing did not work at all. Not worth the shipping cost which was greater than the product cost.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ??? didn't work--I would call that defective
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. DID NOT WORK AT ALL!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but Great
 from NC,  Mar 13, 2011

At first all of my friends laughed at me because I had this old school adapter, but once I started playing my iphone on it, they fell in love with it and so did I. I knew that I didn't want to buy one of those expensive adapters, so I just purchased this one for so cheap. It's easy to use and plays your music better than any CD. It plays ipods, iphones, mp3s, and any other thing that plays music, as long as the cord fits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Works !
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 15, 2013

Providing that you are NOT expecting the fidelity quality of your music as if your MP3 was plugged directly into the receiver, this is an excellent choice. I use this to listen to my smartphone ( Pandora, music, etc.) in a vehicle that is used for occasional longer trips. Around town it dosen't matter to me as local radio is good enough but it is nice to be able to integrate my smartphone for those longer trips. Sound quality is only so-so ( imagine normal but with pillows over the speakers). Good enough for my my purposes though, as I do not want to go to the expense of changing radios or expensive input wiring for this vehicle. ( And the FM broadcast gizmos set to "unused' FM stations do not work due to constant interference ). For the price, this adapter is a BARGAIN.... Just remember to keep your sound expections to 'basic listening' here and I think that most users will be more than satisfied with this adapter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid. well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Customer Service
 Feb 25, 2011

Product works great. First delivery was defective. Called and replacement was shipped with return envelope. Excellent Customer Service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from IL,  Oct 24, 2009

The cassette adapter works pretty well. I bought essentially the same thing at a retail store for $27.99. What a rip-off! When I got home I looked on Overstock, bought this and returned the store-bought cassette adapter. The price cannot be beat! The sound quality is excellent. When the music is playing low you can definitely hear the gears of the cassette, but with the music at a normal listening level the turning gears are not audible. Thank you, Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Single Girl
 Apr 8, 2016

Awesome! It work for the $

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save
 Mar 14, 2016

Go to the dollar general and get it for the same price and instantly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr K
 Feb 5, 2016

Great product. Unfortunately, cannot use it anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terri
 Jan 30, 2016

Product worked great for playing iPod in older car

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Served its purpose!
 Dec 9, 2015

Worked well and a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marna
 Oct 13, 2015

Broke after two months. Was super cheap so I guess you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for old cars
 Sep 30, 2015

I bought this for a 2003 Corolla and the au pair who drove the car was really happy. The quality is not as good as a built-in, but it does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it
 Sep 29, 2015

This did not last. It broke within a few months

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
update
 Sep 3, 2015

Got this for my husband to use in his old truck to play his music from MP3 to the speakers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Jul 10, 2015

Not great quality, get what you pay for. But it does work. Probably worth spending more money and getting a better one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jul 7, 2015

Can't believe this was so inexpensive! Other site have for $25 and up! Works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old meets new!
 Jun 18, 2015

Works great! Easy to use sounds as good as you would expect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works pretty good
 May 1, 2015

I'm sure there are better adapters, this one works ok though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 May 1, 2015

Cool product. I *HAD* a Jetta and it didn't come with a CD player, just a tape deck. Somebody snapped off my antenna (the car was a 2000 and this was 2002) so I couldn't even listen to the radio. This was perfect. I could put in my iPod or listen to pandora on my cell!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 Apr 22, 2015

This $2 items was a steal and worked wonders for years until I upgraded my car stereo and no longer have a cassette deck. I loved the feature that allowed speakerphone calls to come through the car speakers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought