Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A bargain!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 2, 2011

I bought this adapter for a recent trip to Greece and the UK. Worked great with both plug designs. Remember this is an adapter, not a converter. Voltage is still too high to directly power US devices, but most battery chargers will take both 110 and 220 current. Read your charger to be sure. I used the adapter to charge my IPhone and to recharge my camera battery. The hotel had a hairdryer, so this was a very inexpensive way to do what I needed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
some of it worked
 from Salem, OR,  Sep 22, 2012

I bought this for a trip around the Baltics/ Northern Europe and London. The round 2 prong Europe part did work well. The 2 prong square worked in the USA but the UK/England 3 prong did not work at all. One prong is plastic and the other 2 are metal and no matter what I did it would not work. Good thing I bought some other adapters for UK with me. This is very cheap price and most of it worked however it does sit lopsided and you have to try to balance it in the outlet ot keep it working.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Very good
 from New Jersey,  Jul 8, 2014

I used the plug when I went to Germany and it works over there,I used it to charge all my gadgets ,the plug was very very good and useful and I have recommended it to all my friends

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Do not buy!
 from Somewhere.,  Apr 7, 2014

Tried to use this adapter with my European straightener in the States and it did not work. Poor quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Don't let home without it
 from Merrick , NY,  Oct 21, 2013

Very good and the price excellence compare with the others in the market works very well don't let home without it you needed every where out the the usa

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
very usefull
 from missouri,  Aug 4, 2013

worked well, and served the intended purpose. versatile. recommended

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel Adapter Plug
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 27, 2012

Yhis adapter worked perfectly for my recent trip to Spain and Portugal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel Charger Adapter
 from Lake Butler, Florida,  Jan 4, 2012

I felt that the product was well represented and the process for ordering was easy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Both adapers appear to be in perfect working condition and will be used in Aril 2012.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worldwide Travel Charger Adapter Plug
 from Cupertino, CA,  Jan 2, 2012

This is the first time I bought this combined charger adapter plug and boy, it is trouble free. It is easy to figure out how to use it first time. I do not have to worry about what country I will be travelling to as I just carry two of this products in mu suitcase and its done. No more need to figure out what type of adapter I need to bring with me each time. In addition, this combined adapter in inexpensive and is very compact and light weight which will fit your suitcase easily. I enjoyed the product and like to recomment to anybody who reads this review. Anne from Cupertino

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything you nedd while traveling abroad
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 9, 2011

Very good when traveling outside U.S.. Still, please note that this does not convert voltage, so make sure your original adapter does.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great compact travel adapter
 from detroit, michigan,  Nov 5, 2011

Took product to Spain and it worked great...very compact unit..easy to travel with...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handy gizmo
 from AZ,  Oct 25, 2011

THis versatile little gadget packs into any corner and is a plug shape adapter, NOT a current transformer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, so far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adapter Plug
 from San Francisco,  Sep 14, 2011

I purchased this adapter to use in UK and Russia . It was good for both countries .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York,  Jul 25, 2011

It worked great - I just used it this weekend. Just to let you know - if you are using it for a hair straightener you may still need to get something that will not blow the device.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top