Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It doesn't pay to be cheap
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 2, 2011

This is very cheap looking and it freaked me out when I plugged it into my Mac because I got a pop up that told the that the USB port was using too much power and would stop working. I removed it and plugged it into my Dell (maybe Mac 'knew' it wasn't a real Apple product ? I"m obviously not a computer whiz ) I got a very similar pop-up but I was able to transfer music to the Shuffle so I guess no harm. I didn't attempt to transfer music on the Mac.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not quite the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sketchy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mac rejected it
 from Houston,  Oct 26, 2011

The first time it charged my shuffle, then when it tried to sync, it messed up the shuffle. I started getting a message to restore the shuffle but it wouldn't restore. The message I got from Mac was disconnect items not made by Mac

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure..it only worked once
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not well designed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 8, 2011

It'll get the job done, but make no mistake - this is no Apple product. It broke my iPod shuffle. My first impression was that it felt hollow, light, and cheap. When I plugged it in, a blue led light went on and it shone through all the sides, casting a shadow of its innards through the bottom of the device (again, proof that it was not well designed). I was able to charge my 2nd gen iPod shuffle and it seemed to sync, so I was ok with it. However, when I removed my iPod from the dock, it gutted my iPod like a hook that got stuck in a fish's stomach. I managed to put my iPod back together, but it doesn't close properly and it stops and resets in the middle of regular usage now. A genuine Apple charger would not have dismantled my iPod shuffle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More or less the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaply made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great charger!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 26, 2011

This charger is perfect for my old IPOD Shuffle. I lost the original one and this was an exact replacement. Works well and the price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garbage
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Mar 7, 2011

This was a complete waste of money! It does not work! IT DIDNT SYNC AND IT DIDNT CHARGE!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shuffle craddle
 Feb 8, 2011

Good for it's price. It didn't work on my laptop for some reason. It only works on my desktop. Better than spending the price that the apple store wants.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good replacement piece
 from Lubbock, TX,  Oct 21, 2010

A suitable replacement for the original iPod dock. Not as well construced as original, but given how hard replacements are to find, this is a perfect solution. Works fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to find
 from Southern California,  Sep 8, 2010

This is a 2nd generation ipod charger and they are hard to find. This one works great, price cannot be beat and I received it in 2 days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 29, 2010

Shuffle charger at the apple store being sooo expensive, I decided to try this one out. I can only use it on one computer, as the other one shuts down when I plug this in (crazy! never seen a usb item cause that before). Plugging product into shuffle immediately shows design flaw. The base of the shuffle adapter is not flat, so the shuffle sits crooked and doesn't go in all the way.. However, once I figured out which computer can accept this product, and how to situate the shuffle to effectively charge, it works fine. Wouldn't buy again and don't highly recommend, but too lazy to return for such a small price. At least I'm able to use the ipod again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Northwest Missouri,  Jul 26, 2010

I bought this charger bout a month ago and it has worked great so far. This charger cost a little over a quarter of what it would have if I had bought a genuine Apple charger. If this product last at least a year and a half I will consider it a success as that is all the longer that the original charger lasted. The only setback with this unit is, when you charge your Ipod through the computer, the unit quits charging the mp3 player when the computer goes into hibernation. I don't remember the original charger doing that, but I have a wall adapter so I just plug this charger in that and it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 May 1, 2015

i had a hard time finding one of these in a store so it was great to find it here. It works well, though it feels a little flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Cool Purple lights up, but only good for charging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn;t Work
 from Medford OR,  Aug 16, 2014

Won't sync with Mac or PC. Have tried this many times. Very frustrating...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hey, it's Four Bucks
 from FL,  Jul 17, 2014

Simple product that does what you want and at a low price/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YAY!!!
 from CT,  Jan 16, 2014

OMG... I stepped on my ipod shuffle 2nd generation's port/charger and broke the connector. I was having the hardest time finding a replacement. I ordered this (relunctantly after reading the poor ratings) and it worked perfectly. I love my ancient ipod shuffle. And now I get to use it again. I wonder if the people who said it didn't work got it for the wrong apple product? The first charger I bought for replacement, was a 2nd generation but it was for an ipod NANO 2nd generation NOT an ipod SHUFFLE 2nd generation, so it didn't work. This one worked perfectly for my ipod SHUFFLE 2nd generation! I wish apple would stop trying to play us. Android products pretty much all have the same charger. Apple seems to like switching things up so we just have to pay more money over and over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shuffle Charger
 from San Francisco,  Jul 1, 2013

Product came as advertised - it is a simple tool to do a quick charge up...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of Money
 from Montgomery, AL,  Jun 29, 2013

I bought this thinking I scored a deal since my old charger stopped working. This device did not work - didn't charge and my computer didn't recognize that I had an iPod hooked up to it. The only reason I didn't get a refund is b/c it was dirt cheap and the shipping would've been just as much as the actual product. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Dec 11, 2012

Very good quality, worked as it should. Fantastic price. Fast shipping. Will shop here again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as the image.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 13, 2012

The only thing that worked on this was the light that indicated the power was on. It's not worth the price of return postage to send it back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Appeared to be the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works good
 from Macclenny, FL,  Jul 17, 2012

The dock works great and I havent had any problems with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought