Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive
 from nj,  Jan 4, 2013

great price. works great. mp3 player works great in the car now. would reccomend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Washington State,  Jan 2, 2013

The perfect addition for both cars. The cassette was never used and this product adds a whole new venture into enjoyong my IPOD selections.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Aug 12, 2012

Was so excited to find this product and for a great price. I put it in my van and hooked it up to my smart phone and it kept getting spit out from the cassette player. I tried it in my boyfriends car... same thing... You get what you pay for... I got junk. Would cost more to send it back then to throw it away.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked like it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Junk
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of Money
 from Texas,  Jul 17, 2012

The sound quality is horrible and scratchy, even on a Bose sound system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No MP3 port, No Problem
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 26, 2012

I have a 2005 Honda Pilot. All of my music is digital but my truck has no Ipod or MP3 port. It came with a 6 disc CD changer (which I don't use) and a cassette player (that NO ONE USES ANYMORE). The adapter was the perfect solution. It's easy to use and the sound quality is great. I just plug it into my Android phone and go. The bonus is when I get a call, it acts as a hands free device and I can hear/speak to the caller through the speakers of the car.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cassette adapter
 from New York,  Jun 7, 2012

I like this product this is the second time I order

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Dont know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is good I like
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works... in certain places
 from El Paso, Texas,  Apr 20, 2012

Well in my case, it works in regular portable or home radios which you can plug into the wall, I had bought it for the car stereo because that is they way I would listen to my ipod or cell phone, but it appears that this cassette doesn't work on my car's cassette player. So it is not the cassette's problem it is my car that doesn't take it. I do recommend this product because it actually works but it may vary on the players you use it on. Good luck.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly what is shown on the image.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, no defects present.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be brand new, out of a package well reserved and no damages when it arrived.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from stillwater, mn,  Jan 31, 2012

everything I expected. I tried it out the day I received it and every day since.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Midwest,  Jan 21, 2012

I bought this product to use my MP3 plaier in my car, works great, the stereo sistem in my Lexus is pretty good and using this product it is being used at full capacity - provides great sound quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Universal Car Audio Cassette Adapter
 from Raleigh NC,  Jan 21, 2012

Works really well..The music appears to sound clearer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The adapter did not work.
 from Clinton, Maryland,  Aug 31, 2011

I will not recommend this product to anyone. Because of the price it was not worth me returning it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it did not work.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Denton, TX,  Aug 26, 2011

clear music, and easy to use, use it everyday! .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1
 from New York New York,  Jul 13, 2011

Worth the money, I recommend this product ...................................................

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, but not high quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 12, 2011

I bought 2 of them at a time because I wholly expect one to break and will want a second one on hand. The first one hasn't broken (yet), but it does make an annoying clicking sound whenever it's in the tape player; I have no idea whether that is a problem with the item or with my car's cassette player, though, so it might not even be a problem with the product. However, it's cheap enough to overlook such things: I just needed a way to connect my phone to my speakers so I could use the GPS and iPod functions without paying for a new car radio, an FM transmitter, or some other more expensive (but higher quality) product. I'm not an audiophile, so this works for me as a poor grad student with a flexible attitude toward my car electronics. Not for the discerning buyer, though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this didn't work
 from indianapolis, in,  Apr 26, 2011

this wouldn't play in 2 different tape decks and one tape deck straight up broke when I was trying to get it out. geez.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? idk
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK.
 from DC,  Apr 26, 2011

Not good sound quality at all... but it plays music. That will get me by!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didnt work
 from chicago,  Apr 13, 2011

my radio kept spittin it out. so i have to find another 1 to replace this 1. good thing is it was only $4

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought