Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very versatile
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 3, 2011

I am loving it so far. It is very versatile. It has a place to put batteries so you can take it anywhere or plug it into your car so you don't have to have batteries. it has multiple connection options and broadcast pretty well. So far, I love it, but I have only had it for a couple of weeks. Keeping my fingers crossed that the honeymoon doen't end.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality, but excellent for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works exactly as advertised.
 from Earlville, Iowa,  Oct 19, 2011

Product performed exactly as advertised. Range is good and unit is easy to operate. I would recommend to friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly like it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FM Transmitter with USB Port
 from Corona, CA.,  Nov 11, 2011

I wanted to listen to my ipod over my car speakers & it works fine. It's a bit difficult finding the correct station that works, but when I did, it was good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
technically, okay
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 3, 2011

The product is cheaply made. The signal given of by the device is not sufficient.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was a bad quality product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was looking for but it does work.
 from Columbia, SC,  Dec 1, 2011

I got this to replace my FM transmitter that I got several years ago with my ipod. The original transmitter was $85.00 and well worth it! If not for a monumental coffee spill, I would still be using that one:( This one would work, but my peeps have advised me to get the tape converter instead. So, this will be yet another thing to add to my overflowing trunk. Oh well, at least it was extrememly cheap.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sorta flimsy, cords are extremely short.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This works great for listening to music in the car
 from Akeley, MN,  Jan 22, 2013

This works really good with the device I have all my music on. Its really useful for any time your going somewhere in the car.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same as it did on the site.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it works great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Jan 15, 2013

This transmitter was perfect for what I was looking for. The clarity is great and the transmitter picks up signal very well. This was a great purcahse.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly how it looks on the site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from CO,  Nov 30, 2011

It works great. Just before we got this product from overstock, we had purchased a similar branded Belkin product for $22 from target. It was really bad with a lot of background noise and all. So we decided to rerun that one and when I saw this online for the price, I decide to try it anyways...but it worked liked a dream. Real good clarity and worth every penny. Really happy with the quality and as usual dealing with overstock was a pleasure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is
 from AZ,  Nov 29, 2011

Pros- Does what it's supposed to It actually is fairly clear on the speakers, little fuzz Is easy to figure out- very few buttons Cons- It's very cheaply made The power chord doesn't stay snug in the wireless transmitter. It's constantly getting yanked out. Find a good spot for it to stay that is far away from moving parts/items. A small bump can unhinge the chord, even if it's still connected. It turns off after about 30 seconds of idle ipod use... kinda annoying when you're driving and just goes to white noise if the playlist ends

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the image, although it's really cheap plastic lol
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's really cheap, but let's face it, it should be. Paying $6 for something that does the same thing as a monster FM transmitter for 10x the cost, it's still a bargain
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was looking for a cheap solution to get the signal from my MP3 player to the factory stereo in my truck. This FM transmitter does it just fine. I've noticed when travelling I do have to switch FM frequencies as I come up on an actual radio stations, but I guess that is why it has the ability to switch frequencies!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quality is quite poor with this item. It is difficult to find a station to transmit from. When I finally did get a station the transmitter only worked for about 5 minutes then dropped the station. You get what you pay for with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GW
 Mar 31, 2015

I was disappointed with the fidelity and volume generated by this, especially when compared to a blue tooth linked unit. FM modulators just don't seem to compare to blue tooth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine
 Mar 17, 2015

Works fine in the car - not stellar reception but better than the transmitter I had previously.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Myself
 Jan 7, 2015

Both recipients enjoyed their gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 9, 2014

I have been using this product for a few weeks now. It works well, sounds decent , and is easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok product
 from Wichita, KS,  Nov 16, 2014

What I liked was the ability to set the radio frequency and the ability to plug my device into it for charging. What I didn't like was that the audio jack don't fit my iPhone 5s.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The transmitter is awesome sounds good
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 24, 2014

I like it but you get a lot of interference because of buildings or something.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Marthasville, Mo,  Sep 24, 2014

this item is working great for my needs. would recommend it to all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but good
 from Pa,  Aug 1, 2014

The device is about as cheap in price as you're going to get for an FM transmitter. The product allows you to use batteries as the power source and also has a cigarette lighter plug and if using the cigarette lighter plug the device has a USB port so that you can charge your cell phone or MP3 player through the transmitter. I drive a company vehicle all day through several counties and I love that I can listen to my own music and not the same repeated music played on the radio. The transmitter works pretty well and no issues yet, sometimes it comes off as a little static but is easily fixed by changing the frequency on the device and the radio. It is definitely worth the buy and much cheaper than what you will find at Walmart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Colorado,  Jun 26, 2014

Does exactly what we wanted - only wish it was a little easier to manage all the wires etc (maybe a mounting device) Otherwise excellent !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought