Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Sound Card
 from Boston, ma,  Nov 29, 2012

I purchased this to proctect the motherboard on my lap top. It works fine and I don't worry about the motherboard being destroyed. As has happened with acquaintence of mine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? compared perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the item I purchased did not do what i wanted
 from Ardsley NY,  Nov 7, 2012

the item I purchased did not do what i wanted it to I trtied it several time and NG

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? don't know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic and Cheap but Worthless
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 24, 2012

PROs: It worked some of the time but that is truly a con. CONs: This thing is worthless. Go and spend a few extra bucks on a different one...any other one. Maybe mine was just bad, but it was $$$. I can't imagine the quality being much more than what I experienced. First the plastic case it came in that protected the thing was not fastened securely and would move a little back and forth whenever you plugged in the audio jacks. Second, the metal covering which makes up the USB connection did the same thing, only by a little bit. Third, the pickups for the audio and mic would not "pick up" most of the time. The quality was so that at random times it would just stop working and at other times, my friend would tell me that I sounded like a robot. And no that would not persist for a second and then go away, it would persist....and keep persisting. Fourth, one would have to twist the jacks here and there to find a better connection with the pickups. I even opened the plastic case and pushed down the metal pickups (the tip, the ring, and the ground) and this did nothing to improve the connection. Other Thoughts: Don't waste your time on the idea of saving money with this purchase. Just get a different one for better functionality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure but I believe so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great device... Saved me time & $$$... Yes!!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 22, 2012

I'm a tech novice, but I love this product. When the headphone jack on my ancient Dell Latitude D620 Laptop went out recently I thought I was in real trouble. Estimates on the web suggested the repairs could take hours & could cost me hundreds - unless, of course, I could find a work around... Thank goodness for this product! It's affordable (only $5 even w/ shipping); it's reliable (great quality sound); and it's super easy to use (just plug-and-play). My only issue is that it only works if it's directly plugged into a USB port on the computer itself - no device to USB replication . This device saved me BIG-TIME. Thank you, Overstock.com!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image closely reflects the apperance of the actual device.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturer defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product.Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest tool to my PS3
 from Troudale, OR,  May 26, 2012

I knew there had to be something out there that woud allow me to use my current Headset/Microphone with my PS3. I just couldn't come up with the funds to purchase an additional communications piece JUST for my PS3. So I did some research and came upon Overstock.com and this little device, Perfect! I decided to order two since it seemed such a reasonable price, but I didn't expect such a great reward. Just plug it in and your set right out of the box. According to my team online my voice comes in crystal clear with no lag, AWSOME! Do yourself a favor, if your on a tight budget and already have a headset/mic combo for your PC or Laptop, then deffinatley get this adaptor for your PS3 or other use it works flawlessly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? What you see is what you get.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work for xbox head set
 from Cali.,  Apr 26, 2012

Love it and the price you can't beat. My grandson needed for his xbox Turtle Beach head set to use on PS3.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does a good job
 from Daly City, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

Works good once computer completes boot up. Will turn on and off during boot cycle casuing speakers to make pop sounds,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
usb
 from terabithia,  Feb 15, 2012

there are some things that work with it and some dont,,, but it serves its purpose just fine,,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from locust grove ga.,  Jan 14, 2012

works great just what i needed to help with my project will recommend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 from Ca.,  Dec 2, 2011

I needed something to bypass the rear inputs to my computer and for the price this works great

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top