Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Warner Robins, GA,  Nov 9, 2010

As expected - works great. Used with 2,and 4 MB SD cards. No problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Device for SDHC Cards
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 15, 2010

Amazing device for SDHC. Since may PCs or older card readers support only SD, this was a super easy and inexpensive solution. Since SDHC cards are increasing in capacity you can also use this device as a flash drive. I used primarily for my camera with Micro SDHC card. Slip it into an adapter (not supplied), then into this device, plug in to USB port, download pics and done. Lot less wear and tear on the camera and battery. Can't beat it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd time i have bought these
 from Florida,  Mar 25, 2014

I use these in my classroom. They are great! I tell the kids if you really want to steal them I will just buy more on onverstock for 2 dollars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good performance
 from New York,  Nov 27, 2013

This was a replacement for another reader, that was accidentally destroyed. It works as well as others i have had. I especially like the hinged cover which cant be lost. :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy dandy to own
 from Dewey, AZ,  Nov 5, 2013

Makes those little reader cards easier to deal with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Minnesota,  Oct 5, 2013

It works. I only use it for pictures but have never had any problems with it. I have bought multiple

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from NC,  Jul 29, 2013

I guess I ordered the wrong item. I thought this product was a card reader. It doesn't fit into my computer. Must have something to do with the word "adapter" that I didn't notice when ordering. I thought it was a routine item cuz it was on special.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast reader
 from Beaumont, TX,  Jul 23, 2013

Great product and easy to use. The only negative is fitting into tight spaces when there are other USB products next to it. Otherwise it is the only thumb drive I ever carry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can use it to read all my SD cards. Not many will read the HC type but this does.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useless
 from LA,  Mar 2, 2013

I don't know. I tried to use this and it didn't seem to work, and just kept my computer busy. It's really slow and doesn't seem to read my SD card. Anyway, it kept my computer constantly running without any result that I finally just ejected the device. Really seems useless.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I think so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Texas Hill Country,  Feb 12, 2013

This adapter is small and comes with it's own covers to keep the contacts on each end clean and free from damage. It works as I expected. I can't think of any way to improve it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy product
 from Lawton, OK,  Jan 2, 2013

Works as expected. Second one of these I've purchased and they are very handy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfoactory
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and works
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 8, 2012

I've only used it once, but for 2.50 with no shipping, I am just happy that it works. Pretty handy little thing since my SD slot broke on my laptop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value-I bought 2!
 from Santa Clarita, Ca,  Nov 23, 2012

Couldn't find our memory card reader adapter, as it was buried under all my daughter's stuff! Saw this online and for the price, I decided to buy two! :}

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worked like a charm!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New Jersey,  Nov 16, 2012

Great stuff, I shop here at the time! I recommend shopping here because what you see is what you get. Today this is a must, so many other outlets show you one thing and send you another and this is not the case at Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ezactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A1
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little quality memory card reader.
 from NJ, FL,  Oct 23, 2012

Very happy with this item. As always, Overstock.com stands behind everything and I feel safe ordering from them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping and did what I expected. Thank you.
 from Traverse City, MI,  Oct 18, 2012

Item as described, worked perfect. Fast shipping. Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Torrance, CA,  Sep 8, 2012

The memory card reader was shipped quickly and arrived without a hitch. I took it out of the package, inserted an SDHC card that our previous reader had trouble reading and it worked like a champ. Further testing on other computers and other memory cards all worked fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price and works
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 17, 2012

Good price and small enough to carry in your pocket of camera bag.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simple, but works fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Card Reader
 from CHICAGO,IL,  Jul 17, 2012

Bought January 2011 and still works very well.Very good deal and worth of price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat this for the price
 from Ringgold, GA,  Jun 7, 2012

Memory card readers are so handy, and this one is quite well made--can survive tight packing in purses, luggage, etc. Highly recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought