Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
charger
 Jan 1, 2015

Just what I was looking for. Thank you for your help

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked great for 2 months. But no longer charges.
 from Northern VA,  Jul 29, 2014

No idea what the issue is. It worked fine for a couple of months. Now, I just get the "Plugged in, not charging" message. Guess it's about done, and I'm on the computer only a couple of hours a day, and some days I'm not on it at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected from previous use
 from los angeles, CA,  Jan 13, 2014

I used one of this before at my mom's restaurant and it's not by far the same even though it says it is by the info on the box my mom's mill, this one did not come with a manual, and it worked average.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell 1545 Charger...Plugged in, Not Charging
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 13, 2013

I purchased this laptop charger as a replacement for the original OEM charger that broke. I have a few other Dell chargers that will keep the laptop running as long as it is plugged-in, but I get the message "Plugged in, but not charging" with those other Dell power cords. So, the battery never actually charges and you cannot use it unless it's plugged in (pretty much making the laptop a desktop PC and non-mobile). With this cord I still get the "Plugged in, not charging" message. Otherwise, the cord works and is fine. It does have the hexagon/octagon shape that the Dell 1545 requires which is good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image = Product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell PA-21 Inspiron/ XPS Travel Charger
 from Raleigh NC,  Nov 26, 2012

Dell Inspiron laptop complained that it could not read the wattage of the charger. Replaced battery, no help. Changed charger and that fixed it. Battery charged to 100% and holds charge.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Is not actual Dell part but is OEM
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Exactly What It Should!
 from US,  Apr 13, 2012

This adapter works perfectly with the Dell Inspiron 1545 laptop. Charges quickly and is of comparable quality to the original PA-21. I am VERY pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed.
 from Centralia, MO,  Jan 23, 2012

This was exactly what I needed to replace my factory charger that broke.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 22, 2011

Awesome product for an awesome price. Mines had just gone out on me and this was the perfect replacement and just what I needed. Still works to this day and I havnt had any problems with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not fit
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 29, 2011

It is advertised to fit a Dell Inspiron E1505 but it does not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 11, 2011

I shopped around locally and on line for a replacement and the cost was between $75. to $100.00 for a universal Charger. The charger I receved via Overstock was exactly the one I wanted and substantially lower in cost and arrived in exactly the time specified. Very Very pleased with Overstock.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? A-One
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesnt fit dell 1520
 from Bridgeport, CT,  Jun 6, 2011

does not fit Dell 1520, waited all week, then had to go out and buy a 80 dollars charger cause I had no battery life and to return it

  • Did the image onsite match the product? the image matched not the description
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure
  • How is the quality of the product? not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Deal! Awesome Product!!
 from Colorado,  May 5, 2011

Awesome deal! Fits just like the one that came with the laptop. highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly
 from NJ,  Apr 25, 2011

Works perfectly without any issue.......................................................................................................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel Charger Compatability
 from Florida,  Apr 23, 2011

The details state the charger is compatable with the Dell Inspiron 1501 and is not. I am disappointe, I have to pay shipping both ways due to an inacurate description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way to Go!
 from McDonough, GA,  Mar 16, 2011

Excellent job Overstock! This is the first time I have purchased from you guys and I will be back. I couldn't find this charger for less than $70 and was able to get it from you guys for $xx. AND the delivery was at my house in two days. I'm impressed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORKS PERFECTLY!!!
 from brooklyn, ny,  Feb 10, 2011

I have a Dell Inspiron 1545 and this charger was a life saver. If anything it works just as well as the regular charger and is about as long. Definitely a must get if you need this model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 from Concord, CA,  Dec 31, 2010

Nice as a 2d unit. It's smaller than the original that came with the computer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought