Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
served the purpose
 from NC,  Sep 4, 2011

Inexpensive solution to cooling laptop. Only complaint was that it was hard to keep it it place when holding laptop in your lap.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a trooper
 from Alhambra, California,  Jul 17, 2011

Purchased this for use in the summer heat and it works beautifully. The only (easily fixable) problem is the wire's main connection point to the device is a bit weak, but some duct tape solved that. The wire could also be about four inches longer, but those are minor issues. The fans are ultra quiet, blow quite strongly and keep the laptop nice and cool. The light is unnecessary, but nice for use at night or in a dark room. I'm glad to have purchased it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicelyl made, only a bit of concern over main connection point for wire to device, which is weak
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laptop cooling fan
 from Toledo Ohio,  Nov 19, 2011

i am using it now and it keeps my laptop cold. i bought 2 and i am very pleased and i am going to give the second one to my sister.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This works like I had hoped it would
 from Picayune, MS,  Oct 25, 2011

I've had this cooling fan for about four months. It has worked everyday, all day and really helps keep my laptop cool. The incline helps position the laptop at a cofortable level for working. My grandbabies love the blue LED light. I bought one of these for my husbands laptop too and his still works great too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image looked just like product I received
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer love
 May 1, 2015

One fan is already not working computer still gets hot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON ********, SR.
 Mar 21, 2015

WORKED GREAT SINCE I PLUGGED IT IN! VERY QUIET, AS ADVERTISED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to OK
 Feb 24, 2015

Like the lighting effect, but fans are low quaility and plastic thin, ok on surface. when moving around flexes to much I'm afraid it will break but hasn't YET!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 16, 2014

This device works perfectly as intended. Love the blue light. Have already recommended this to my sister for her laptop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insten transparent laptop cooling fan
 from Bend OR,  Oct 25, 2012

I ordered the first fan. Delivered with one of three fans not working. Second fan was OK, but, plastic cracked about 2 inches for some reason. Still works. Does cool my laptop. Very lightweight and perfect size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plastic too thin, had to return first one because a fan didn't work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from California,  Sep 28, 2012

I would recommend it. The cool blue light make it more great

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue LED Cooling Fan
 from Grand Blanc, MI,  May 4, 2012

I love my cooling fan, I love the blue glow and lightweight design. It is clear plastic. but, I can not sit it on my lap because the little fans will cut into your legs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yep
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great and pretty blue glow
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it keeps laptop cool
 from ct,  Apr 27, 2012

it does work you can feel the cool air fron the fans

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan was shabby and wires were easily pulled out.
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 15, 2012

Product was easily broken the wires were easily pulled and broke. It was broken within 48hrs by my son.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good at all easily broken
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works good and looks pretty cool
 from klamath falls oregon,  Jan 3, 2012

works really well!!!! and looks pretty cool when its plugged into the computer!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a dream!
 from Los Angeles, CA teacher,  Dec 20, 2011

This fan/platform does a fine job of cooling the laptop and the lights make it easy to find and use. Wish it came in larger sizes and in 100% clear (lights and plastic.)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For a very inexpensive item, it is built well. The plastic is lightweight, but it should be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kool Quiet & compact
 from coast to coast,  Nov 30, 2011

Quite operation, very compact design. I use this in a motorhome so weight and space are of the highest importance. Can't comment on the life of this fan but so far I like it a lot. The blue lights are an un-expected plus.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The simple design was put together well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought