Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
works like charm
 from Lebanon, NH,  Nov 1, 2009

Since, I have been working in a physical science field , I made some research on this item by measuring surface temperature of hard drive (HD) (where you usually see hotter in back of laptop),15 cm away from HD and to close to the in-built laptop fans.This was measured by putting three fiber optic temperature sensors at three different places without cooling fan and with the fan, I could see a significant difference between the heat dissipation and reduction in temperature ( from 48 to 51 degree Celsius (C) to 27 C after fan) on the surface of HD and 41(15 cm away from HD) and 38 C (close to in-built fan) to 22 and 25 degree change just in 1 hrs when computer continuously is on. This was conducted in four times and four days time period, and when four or five applications were running such as like Firefox, MATLAB, Outlook, One note and a couple of background application like virus software running, This external cooling fan makes tremendous and significant difference (p>0.05) in change in temperature of electronic components within 30 min of plugged it in. So, On the basis of my research and data collected, I absolutely recommend this product.Other attractive features of the product are weightlessness, made up of transparent plastic and blue led light.Only the cons of the product, is height of stands (legs), it would be nice, if the two of the legs will be an inch shorter ( two legs on the back), because I always worried about keeping this laptop in a slanting position.CPU readings : 38-48 %RAM : 1600-1850 MB RAM used out of 4GB, when this measurements were done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap yet Good Quality
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 5, 2010

I was very pleased with the quality of the product. I owned a $15 belkin laptop cooler for a month and it broke, my mom's did the same thing. However, this product was SUPER affordable and it is still working! The clear stand with the blue lights look cool too. It was shipped and delivered within a week as well. I highly recommend this prodcut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well but fan blades are open
 from Cincinnati,OH,  Nov 16, 2011

The fan actually works well but you need to be aware that the fan blades are exposed on the bottom - that's fine as long as you are sitting it on a large flat surface but if you hold your laptop on your lap with the fan under it you going to stop the blades when they touch against you or if you try to put it on a small surface and it's not entirely level it will stop the blades.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not extremely high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exact
 from upstate ny,  Jan 26, 2013

the best laptop fan i have owned recommended it to friends and they have also bought it no problems with it at all

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little cheap feel to it
 from Chicago,  Jun 8, 2012

Other then the cool blue color I like it, just need to be more sturdier in the weight of this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The rubber boot keeps coming off I don't know why
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap and light weight thought it would me a little heavier
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue laptop cooling fan with lights
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Dec 27, 2011

I love this fan with the glowing blue lights....looks so cool under my laptop. I have a high dollar lapboard with fan that I carry my laptop on....but it is so heavy. I have a bed tray that I have put the laptop cooling fan and then set my laptop on top of it. I love the fact that the 2 front legs are shorter than the 2 back legs...perfect angle! My laptop is 15" and this fan is plenty big....but I don't carry my laptop around on it...I have it on a bed tray! BUT I LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT...REALLY PRETTY!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice little unit
 from California,  Nov 10, 2011

I got this with my club reward so it was free. I needed a replacement fan for my laptop and this is much better than what I had. It has 3 fans and they run very quietly. My laptop is kept cool , so the fan on my laptop doesn't need to run constantly. I like clear surface with blue lights which tells me my laptop is on in sleep mode. The price couldn't be beaten for the quality. I should get one more for another laptop I have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Saver
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 18, 2011

I have been looking for a cooling pad and this is ideal at any price. My keyboard slants at the perfect angle, the blue light lets me know it's on and it was less than 1/2 the price of any others I have seen, even at wholesale discounters.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great laptop cooling rack.
 from Beachwood, N.J.,  Oct 10, 2011

I did however, find it a little noisy, but for the price it serves it's purpose. The sound it makes actually sounds like the lap top is "working", but it really isn't a problem. I always shopped at Overstock, and I am very happy to have found you again. Thank-You It's a pleasure doing business with you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? what I saw is exactly what I got.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I could see.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found it very light but very strong and balanced. The blue light is very soothing, and as far as performance goes it does the job.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product,cannot be price
 from USA,  Oct 4, 2011

You cannot go wrong with this product.purchased as gift and my friend still enjoys using it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice considering price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works amazing
 from Naples, FL,  Oct 3, 2011

just an amazing buy everyone who owns a laptop should buy this

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looks the same just as the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great kept my laptop cool
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Cooling Fan
 from Milwaukie, OR,  Sep 18, 2011

The price is very afforable. Would highly recommend it to anyone with a laptop. Fits my Inspiron great. The added blue led lights is way too cool. A great product and a great price. Quick to ship. Had more expensive ones, but why pay more, because this one does the job excellently.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as showed in picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects so far.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks a little flimsy, but no problems it works great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad at all!
 from bronx, new york,  Sep 6, 2011

The product is MOST DEFINITELY worth it. When you first recieve it , there is gonna be doubts about if it gonna work just by looking at the appearance, but trust me when I say, this is one of those cases where you should never judge a book by its cover.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looked just what i pictured it to be. seemed actual sized.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? there were no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. at first glance.. it felt like it was a rip-off seeing as how light it was compared to other cooling fans.. but it actually gets the job done.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cooling Fan!
 from Kirtland, OH,  Aug 25, 2011

I bought this for my daughter who goes to vet school in St. Kitts. Since it is so tropical there we thought this would help protect her laptop. It appears to be a great product, and I have ordered a second one to have as a back-up. It works better than one that we had purchased at a local store.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was as pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from McKinney, TX,  Aug 20, 2011

The Laptop Fan works as described, cools my laptop. I get more service using the fan as before laptop would shut down. Very satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked same as online.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - works as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Color
 from Suwanee, Ga,  Aug 20, 2011

Love the color and because it sits under the laptop you don't always have to turn ti on. There is a space it creates so air can flow. My kis love the blue light.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very qiet
 from Texas,  Dec 3, 2014

Very light and quiet laptop fan. Slightly raised in a forward tilt to make it easy to type. The blue light under it is nice and creates a soft glow. Does the job of keeping the laptop cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor
 from michigan,  Feb 6, 2014

quit work king afterr the first week,one fan stoped the first day the second fan stoped one the next day. I had to move the two non working fans with my finger to get them to spin,the third fan also quit working before the week ended.all three fans had to be started with my finger to get them to work proper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Medina, Ohio,  Nov 26, 2013

It is ok for light use and at this price hard to beat. Keeps my laptop cooler, so I guess it does it job. We will see how long it lasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trouble from the start
 from seguin , tx.,  Mar 26, 2013

the usb cord is way too short. i've had the product 2 weeks and the cord is already broke and i had to tape it so it wouldn't break completely.from the first time i plugged it in,one fan would not work. i have too take a finger to start the fan. other than those 2 problems , the fan works fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looked like the image from the site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the best but not the worst either
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought