Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No solution
 from Wlhidbey Island, WA,  Dec 28, 2010

I have a 7 year-old desktop with no card reader. I bought this card reader hoping I could transfer wav music files from my zoom recorder's SD card to my computer harddrive, but files larger than a couple hundred megs crash and will not transfer even though the computer has high speed USB ports, Bad news I can't use as intended, good news, it didn't cost much. oh well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breaks easily
 Jun 22, 2016

Not well made, falls apart

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insten USB 2.0 card reader
 May 28, 2016

Works. Reliable and low-cost, but nothing to get excited about. Would buy more if I needed extras.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Mar 3, 2016

Cord is a little flimsy, could be better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insten Card Reader
 Dec 17, 2015

No issues, works as it is supposed to. Make sure your large capacity SD cards are supported by this if that is what you are buying this for. Some large CAP cards will not read properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 Sep 23, 2015

Does what I need it to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 Apr 2, 2015

I've yet to try out all the ports, but so far works as promised. it is a very light, plastic product - but it has very little to "do" that would make it heavy. Seems durable enough if you treat it properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mabs1022@*
 Mar 4, 2015

Worked out OK , HAD TO ORDER A UPGRADE , THIS READER DID NOT HAVE A MINI MEMORY CARD READER LIKE THE ONE THAT HAD TO REORDER FROM ANOTHER COMPANY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reads All of my Cards
 Jan 5, 2015

Nice to still find a card reader that holds Compact Flash cards in addition to the smaller ones. I use this for CF and SDHC both. Small and portable. Works fine on my Windows 7 laptop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value... Great All-in-One Reader
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Dec 30, 2014

I was looking for an all around reader for my memory cards. I came across this one and haven't been disappointed! For the price, it fit the bill and has stood up to exactly what it needed to do!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bit delicate
 from ca,  Jan 14, 2014

be careful of the CF connector - the wires bend easily

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate
 from Charlotte NC,  Aug 10, 2013

Works great. It allows me to read the large memory chips from Canon cameras.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as it should
 from Madison, MS,  Feb 19, 2013

Worked fine out of the package. Card readers seem to work one day and not the next but this one is so far so good. Very inexpensive so that was a plus. Recognized by windows as soon as it's plugged in. Happy with the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory card
 from Queens , NY,  Apr 21, 2012

Just recieved this product to use with my HP. So far it has been working well (saving documents, etc.). I will continue to use it. Great buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handy card reader
 from salt lake city, ut,  Feb 21, 2012

our computer quit reading our sim card for our camera, thought I was going to have to buy new software for the computer, but found this card reader. I ended buying another for our work computer it worked so well

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Marietta, GA,  Jan 8, 2012

This product performs as advertised. Some products shouldn't require a 50 word minimum in this field!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy, but it works.
 from Vancouver, BC,  Jan 3, 2012

Feels very plasticy and flimsy, but it works as it should. You need to take care inserting your memory media - particularly CF cards.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy feeling case. Be gentle inserting media.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Bedford, TX,  Nov 5, 2011

I LOVE this card reader. I no longer have to find the cables that came with my cameras to download pictures. Also, I have two cameras with different type of memory cards so this makes uploading quick. I have owned it for a while now and have had no problems with it!! If you have multiple cameras or want to ease downloads, get one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to have on hand
 from New Jersey,  Sep 29, 2011

Small and compact supports numerous memory formats.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its lightweight plastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very handy item for a photographer
 from Baltimore Maryland,  Sep 23, 2011

Very handy equipment for downloading my digital photos. Has held up well to lots of wear and tear from traveling.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image same on site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought