Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 May 4, 2015

Attractive and sturdy. Slightly loose, but not so much so that the Kindle falls out. I love the leather feel and color. Just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the doctor ordered
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 31, 2014

Had ordered a similar but far more expensive cover from another company as a gift. Sent it back; it didn't fit well. Read reviews on website and ordered this one. Giftee loves it; fits well, has a good feel to it, and color (I call it light purple) is exactly as described.Great price also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather? No.
 from Deming, NM,  Jul 29, 2014

This product is described as a "leather case." I was a using a leather-like plastic case, but this case isn't even leather LIKE. It's cheap plastic, and I seriously doubt that the spine will last more than a few months before it starts splitting. On the other hand, inexpensive folio cases for the old Kindles are hard to find and the color is quite nice. For $10, it's a decent deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Rome, GA,  Aug 20, 2013

I bought a black cover that appears to be identical to this one some time ago and was delighted to find it then at twice the price I paid for this. At the time, the least expensive Kindle 3 covers I could find were $@* to $@#. I have enjoyed the black one for 3 or 4 years, and the only problem I've had was with the magnetic catch. After several months' use, the magnet concealed in the cover became detached and migrated around inside the front cover. I worked it back into its original position and made a small cut in the vinyl through which I extracted the magnet. I then used a good quality craft glue to attach the magnet over the cut. It had held up until quite recently, when it became detached again, and I reglued it. I will not be surprised if the same thing occurs with my new cover, but I know how to handle it, and I still regard this as a wonderful bargain for an attractive and practical cover for my beloved Kindle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color and design fully met my expectations.
 from New Bern, NC,  Jul 13, 2013

Perfect fit for my keyboard Kindle and I love the color, texture and weight of this cover. Plus, the price was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snookie
 from Hernando, Florida,  Apr 30, 2013

For the price it is great. Looks real nice on my Kindle. This is my second one in a different color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exellent case for the Kindle 3
 from Maryland,  Apr 3, 2013

Baltimore Ravens fans, this is the Kindle case for you! Great purple color, excellent fit on the device and looks like real leather. No one will ever guess the low price you paid for this Kindle case.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was exactly like the image on the website
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from California,  Jan 15, 2013

I find the quality of this product to be excellent. I bought this purple one for my sister. I own one in Pink and Black. I show this cover to everyone I meet to show how well it is made.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly like the image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice case for the price
 from North Idaho,  Jan 11, 2013

This is the second kindle case I've purchased from Overstock. Good prices before the holiday and free shipping prompted me to purchase this one. Took about 12 days to arrive, which was fine with me . The only negative thing I can say is that color is quite dark, no where close to the color on the website, almost brown,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much darker than picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Case
 from West Des Moines, Ia,  Sep 11, 2012

It's a little big for the Kobo ereader, but it works.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps the Kindle screen safe.
 from Oaks, PA,  Sep 4, 2012

I bought this as a "thank you" for a friend who let me borrow her Kindle. She was surprised and pleased with the cover and its color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 22, 2012

When I purchased this cover for my kindle it was after returning a similar item because it did not fit my kindle properly. However, the description of this product was accruate and I received my order very quickly and was pleased with what I received.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Leather Case for Amazon Kindle 3
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Jun 9, 2012

I was surprised that the Kndle Case was so nice ! It is nice and soft to the touch,,easy to hoid onto and the magnetic closure tucks in the middle while you are reading. I would recommend this product to anyone who is considering it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product is better than the image on the site.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THe quality is very good !
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Kindle cover is awesome!
 from New York,  Feb 18, 2012

The Kindle cover is exactly what I was looking for. The color is great. It fits perfect and it is exactly what I was looking for. It was cheaper than if I were to buy one in the local stores which was a big factor in my decision to buy it. That and the color was perfect, it was just what I was looking for. I couldn't find a purple one like this in the local stores either. So I would've been stuck with a style I didn't really want, in a color I didn't want & it would've been more expensive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The on site image color was a little off from what i received, but i still love it!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but doesn't hold Kindle securely!
 from Hercules, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

I was excited to receive the purple Kindle 3 cover. It looks great. The leather is soft. The main problem is that the depth is greater than the Kindle 3, which means it's not securely held in place should it be turned sideways or upside down. A real bummer! For now I have the packing "styrofoam" insert in the product with the Kindle and it's fairly secure. I'm going to try to super glue a piece of velcro to the inside of the case along with a matching piece of something to act as a "belt" of sorts to keep the Kindle from falling out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It's a bit too deep to securely hold the Kindle
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought