Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I loved the design of this hub but unfortunately I can't use it because it prevents my computer from sleeping. Major bummer. Would love to return this item except I would only get about a dollar back after Overstock takes out their fees. I say look elsewhere for a hub.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible
 from Vienna, VA,  Feb 19, 2011

died after 20 days of semi-use so SAVE YOUR MONEY and get something else! the low price drew me in, but it was not meant to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work
 from Orange, CA,  Jul 24, 2012

this product only works for charging things phones Speakers i-Pod. I plugged in my wireless mouse, external hard drive and this product does not read them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Poor quality the product Did not work after a month

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Convenient .. Good Solution
 from Vergas, MN,  Apr 24, 2012

This product solves a problem on laptops or older P/C's that have a limited number of USB Ports.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate Representation
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Good Quality - No Defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked fine.
 from San Gabriel Calif.,  Apr 17, 2012

Workrd for what i wanted.Price was right,And Black 4-port Octopus USB 2.0 Hub,what i wanted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work for us
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 16, 2012

I was expecting to plug this into my laptop USB to provide me more ports for flash drives and peripherals but NOTHING worked when plugged in. If I'd have kept the paperwork I'd have sent it back :-( disappointed.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Bethesda, MD,  Mar 20, 2012

Overall, I am pleased with this USB hub. I have one which has four outlets in a row; since the outlets are so close together though, sometimes the item I plug into one outlet blocks the one next to it, rendering it useless. Thus I got this one, which avoids that issue. A few times though, my computer has been unable to read the items on the hub when I plug it into my computer. And a couple of times, after leaving it plugged iin for a long time, the items on the hub are not read by the computer. But these have been rare occurrences. But generally, I'm happy with this purchase, especially for the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Octopus USB Hub
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Mar 7, 2012

Product did just what I wanted it to do. My computer is rather old and just has one USB slot, which I use for a wireless connection. If I want to use by Ipod card or download images from my camera, I had to hook up the wire connection to my modem which requires dragging a cord across the room. I would certainly recommend this hub.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Octopus hub
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Feb 28, 2012

I am so satisfied with this 2.0 hub, that I plan to buy more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matches the item
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Hallandale Florida,  Feb 24, 2012

just what I needed. A good product for the money.I'm very happy with the results

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 17, 2012

This little device is actually pretty neat and I don't have to crawl behind my computer anymore, big plus.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This gadget realy works
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 27, 2011

Overall, I am satisfied with the product as it functions as was advertised. It saves me time an effort - not having to get access to the back of the computer to find a USB port. Also not having to unplug one item in order to plug in another.( chargers, cameras, etc. Quite a useful gadget.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the imagae was pretty accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes - no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is quite good and the product is still in use and functioning.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HelpFul
 from SC,  Nov 9, 2011

I really enjoy Octopus USB with my netbook. I connect several electronics without feeling crowded.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, not cheaply made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black 4?-port octopus
 from West Virginia,  Oct 6, 2011

I bought this, thinking I will have 4 extra ports, WRONG. Only 2 of the 4 ports work and sometimes that is questionable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same that's all
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. only two ports work.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
multi charger usb
 from fl,  Sep 22, 2011

great product, we are not wrestling over usb electric, ac, charger on porch any more. dont have to wait for my sister or nephew to charge their phones to charge my ipod. we all can do it at once. thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
octo USB
 from dj mid michigan,  Sep 10, 2011

my problem was after a few weeks my equipment would say fully charged but not be.Now it could have been my equipment but when I stopped using this I had no more problems.did not send back .Wasn't worth the hassle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? visable yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from N.C.,  Aug 26, 2011

An acceptable device. Performs as indicated. Satisfied to date.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good USB Splitter
 from Vermont,  Aug 25, 2011

3rd effort to get a working USB splitter (previously not Overstock). Very happy with service and price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 24, 2011

I was very happy with my 4 Port USB Hub...now I need to order one more for a friend. Thank you!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Geat Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought