Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nikon d90 battery
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 3, 2010

The price was great too good to be true. This was not an licensed Nikon battery but a grey market Chinese knock off (mind you the licensed battery is itself made in China) and that was not disclosed in the product description. Upon noting this I looked at the battery specifications and found them not be be a match with my licensed Nikon battery. I am reluctant to use it in my brand new expensive camera. The 12volt charger looks fine though and I will use that. Overstock's service was great and the product was shipped promptly and received in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon Battery and charger
 from Tyrone, PA,  Jan 10, 2013

Works great and saved me from losing good pics. My old one would show a full charge, but fault out. Cost me some good pics. I shoot sporting events for a local paper. I always carry a spare!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Buy!
 from Maryland,  Dec 27, 2012

The Nikon EN-EL3E Battery and Charger work well for my Nikon D90.. I will certainly look at this web site in the future for my camera needs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was exactly as adverstised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confusing feature details
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 5, 2012

My only suggestion is that the description of the product state that it comes with a car charger only. I was under the impression that the car charger was add'l. Luckily I have a a/c adapter at home that fits this unit so I happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for replacement battery
 from Chatham County, NC,  Jul 27, 2012

I actually ordered more for myself and my sister in law. It is a great value and includes the additional charger which is helpful when charging more than one battery at a time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked like the image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Great quality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works as described for a fraction of the cost of the name brand battery
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have not received this battery
 from Seattle, WA,  May 8, 2012

Immediately after ordering this product I looked at the reviews (my mistake there, I know) and saw that despite the misleading title, this is NOT an OEM Nikon battery. Within 30 minutes of ordering, I sent an email that I was wishing to cancel because I felt deceived and did not want the third party battery. 2 days later I received an email saying it had shipped anyway and they wouldn't cancel the order because if you look really hard, you'll see the brand name in the fine print. Horrible customer service, I feel like they just gave me a big "eff you." I rated one star because I hope to bring down the rating a little so others will look at reviews before purchase. I'm not willing to take a chance with a third party battery in an expensive camera, especially after one reviewer wrote that it had locked their camera up!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not OEM battery
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Locked up the D700
 from tn,  Mar 3, 2012

You get what you pay for with these. The chargers are neat, and do work, but, using them locked up my camera and gave the ERR code. Learned my lesson not to use cheap batteries in expensive equipment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only used it for a short time but works well
 from Near Boston Mass,  Feb 17, 2012

I have only used the battery for some test shots. The charger is great it charges my Nikon battery as well as the battery that came with the charger. I an considering ordering another one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matched product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Found no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2012

Charger is ideal for maintaining an extra charged battery for shooting. Car cord is a bonus for any situation. Battery life remains to be seen -- usage will tell. Great inexpensive alternative for charging.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was as advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy
 from Pensacola,  Dec 1, 2011

This was a awesome buy, battery charged up great and lasted as long as the Nikon batter that came with the camera. The included charger is way better than the one supplied with the camera kit. I haven't used the card adapter yet but it looks good and sturdy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my product
 from ohio,  Nov 17, 2011

Love how fast i recieved my product and the extras I recieved with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon Charger
 from Greensboro, NC,  Nov 13, 2011

Came in expedited time and seems to be a sturdy device.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what my camera needed
 from washington state,  Oct 29, 2011

recieved product quickly and the worked as advertized just what I needed for my camera to work again

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon D90 Battery
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 21, 2011

Description still hasn't changed after reviews stated this was not an actual Nikon product. The battery will work in the camera as stated, BUT will not work in a Nikon D90 Battery Grip that uses 1 or 2 batteries. Actual Nikon batteries will, so there must be some design issues with this 3rd party battery. The real Nikon battery will green light the camera when inserted while this battery isn't recognized.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes when compared to an actual Nikon D90 part
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. see below
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product as advertised
 from Greenville, SC,  Oct 3, 2011

This is a good product and highly recommend it to anyone who needs a spare battery and a charger handy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes, just the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. It works well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Product and a bargain !
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as advertized
 from Lawrenceville, ga,  Sep 24, 2011

i have use this product several times and never had an issue.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 8, 2011

My Nikon D-90 battery charger failed to operate after it was dropped to the floor a couple of times. So I decided to replace it with this compatible charger. It is well built. I think the time this charger charges my Nikon genuine batteries (D-90) is as same as (or faster than) my D-90 genuine battery charger. It is very compact, and easy to be carried around, not like the genuine Nikon battery charger with a long cord and a big "charger box".

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Expected
 from SoCal,  Aug 2, 2011

I got what I expected, nothing much else to say for such a product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from texas,  Jul 7, 2011

Just have had it for a few weeks. So far it seems to function well. Excellent value for the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just charged it once and using it. No problems so far.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The battery is not a "Genuine Nicon" but so far has performed very well. The charger has an automotive (12 volt) as well as a fold up 110 volt interface which gives me a way to charge the battery while driving to a location shoot. Great when going from one location to another without time to plug into a 110 volt outlet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought