Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very happy
 May 22, 2015

Functions wonderfully and saved me a lot of mone oa replacements at other outlets

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jan 11, 2015

Works great! Love having a back up charger!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!!
 from Lansing, MI,  Jun 28, 2013

This was the exact product that I needed and the price was perfect -- much cheaper than all of the others that I found. Quick shipping -- received it in just a few days. Everything worked out great!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery Destructor
 from Cleburne, Tx,  Jun 8, 2013

It destroyed the life of my battery to my nikon d50 and overstock.com does not have manufacturer contact details, so my battery is not replaceable at the moment. Overstock did however send an order for another product as replacement of the charger. The battery I don't know what to do about.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Destructable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
30 day Warranty Should have been the tip off
 from California,  May 21, 2013

Purchased in 11/2012. Died 5/2013. Buy one with a 1 year warranty elsewhere, or throw the dice here

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast delivery of expected product
 from philadelphia,  Mar 5, 2013

got exactly what i ordered quickly with no problems. I'd definitely do it again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Work
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

Like the person earlier, once I put the battery in, it stays green. Charged the whole night, it's still green. The battery is now dead. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price Quick Delivery
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 25, 2012

I lost my battery charger and hated to pay a young fortune for a new one, fortunately I didn't have to Overstock.com delivered a new one within days of my placing the order. I am very satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? 0 that I can see
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from South Bend, Indiana,  Oct 24, 2012

I was a little iff-y about this product because of the price and the good old saying "you get what you pay for". However, after using this a couple of times, it seems to work really welll! I like how the unit is compact and it also comes with a car charger attachment for when you are on the go. I have used this to charge four completely drained batteries, and the batteries lasted all day long at a wedding without needed switched out, or even hinting that they may be near being dead. I would definitely reccommend this to someone that is looking for a good charger for a great price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality thus far!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does NOT work
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 18, 2012

I slipped in my battery, and the light on the charger was GREEN. That should have been a clue, since the battery was drained. I plugged it in an outlet, and it popped. Light stayed green. Left it in the outlet to charge OVER NIGHT, and in the morning, lo and behold, light is green, and I have a (still) drained battery. Read the reviews for the same product on another major online retailer, and you'll see that these just don't work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It simply doesn't work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 3, 2011

It works!!! Also, it is way easier to travel with since it doesn't have the very long cord. I ordered two, one to keep at home and one to travel with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from Modesto, Ca,  Jul 28, 2011

this is an ok product, the ac (plug in wall) part of it is fine, however the way the 12v adapter plugs into the charger feels odd, as if it will break at any moment, this was purchased as a spare and meets my needs. The price is well worth what you get.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? somewhat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. standard
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived in good shape
 from tx,  Jul 7, 2011

arrived quickly and in good condition. appreciate the free shipping, of course.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nikin D50 battery charger
 from new orle4ans,  May 13, 2011

i was happy with my charger. It came on time, the price was good and it works well.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was exactly what I expected
 from Athens, Ohio,  Apr 28, 2011

The product was exactly what I expected and actually came faster then anticipated.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than original
 from New Mexico,  Dec 28, 2010

Pros: more compact than Nikon origjinal because of the flip out plug prongs. Car charger is very handy Cons: Feels less sturdy than the Nikon original item. 600mA output vs 900mA which confirms my impresssion that this charger will take a bit longer to charge your battery than the factory charger. Summary: Very good for the price. I'm satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic deal!
 from Boulder, CO,  Dec 14, 2010

We ordered this "compact" charger to replace a lost Nikon battery charger. I wasn't looking for a compact option, just something less expensive than the *** our local camera store wanted for the Nikon-specific charger. This cost a FRACTION of what others did, comes with a car-charger component, and powered up our camera's battery just as quickly and completely as the "real" deal. Highly recommend for the low price, the ease of use, and of course the great service, shipping, and convenience of buying from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the Original
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 10, 2010

I love the cordless feature of this charger (which was exactly the reason why I had to buy a replacement charger, as I was unable to find the cord).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charger
 from Northern California,  Oct 20, 2010

This is a simple but effective battery charger. How to use it is obvious, and equally clear is the status of the charge. It seems robust so it does not look like it will break or fail at an inoportune moiment. No reservations about recommending this device. ROD

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon Charger
 Oct 16, 2010

Fabulous! It was shipped the day after I bought it and got here in 2 days. It's compact and works great. I bought it because I lost the charger that came with our Nikon. Well, turns out I finally found it but I only use the new one because it's smaller and easier. The old one had a long cord and got in the way but this one has prongs that unfold out the back and you just plug it in the outlet. It fits easier into my camera bag too, now that I don't have that long cord to deal with. I haven't tried to charge the battery in the car yet so I hope that it works. I imagine that it will.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought