Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
useful accessory
 Feb 11, 2015

A reliable port for connecting HDMI to the mac.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst quality product product
 from Cary,  Nov 21, 2014

Very poor design. Looks cheap and doesn't hold the contact with my Mac. Avoid at all cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, perfect condition
 from Novi, MI,  Aug 23, 2014

Product was in perfect condition, arrived earlier than I expected it to, and it works great with my MacBook Air. Plus, the price is unbeatable. I felt better buying from Overstock than from a random seller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works flawlessy for less.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 13, 2014

I needed to connect my MacBook Pro Tunderbolt/Mini-DVI to HDMI so I could mirror the display to my 40" TV. I saw many much higher priced adapters. My main concern was that it would transmit high quality sound as well as video, as I watch a lot of music videos. This unit does the job. As soon as I plugged it in, the MacBook recognized my Samsung TV and puts a little icon at the top of the screen which can toggle Mirroring on and off, and can adjust preferences. At first I thought the sound wasn't working, but of course I hadn't selected it under System Preferences/Sound. Then it worked fine. The size of the 1080p image displayed on the TV wasn't immediately perfect at the edges. The image was slightly bigger than the screen. Fortunately, there's also a setting for that under Preferences for the Samsung called Underscan. I gradually increased that until the edges lined up perfectly. One nice feature of the MacBook, is even with Mirroring Off, when you close the computer, it automatically mirrors to the TV. I can't speak for how it will work with other TVs. The Samsung SmartTV series is really the best on the market in my opinion. But, if you spend more than**** bucks on an adapter, you're wasting your money. This one works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked as advertised
 from raleigh, nc,  Mar 26, 2013

worked as advertised.....................................................................................................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth it.
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 19, 2013

Get this one, do not spend more money on a different brand. Works as well as the higher price ones i have used in the past.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this works used on a macbook pro 17
 from Cresco, PA,  Jan 14, 2013

This works perfectly. Used on a macbook pro 17 with a busted screen. Got it working just fine in clamshell mode.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ideal
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hdmi female adapter
 from joliet, ill,  Jan 19, 2012

The product was excellent and works great!!!! I would recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hdmi cable
 Aug 26, 2010

it was the best cable i have ever bought in my entire life everyone should have on, even if you live in the woods

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from New York, NY,  Jul 30, 2010

Great product. It is a knock-off, but works wonderfully with no connection problems whatsoever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Great
 from albany, ny,  Feb 24, 2010

Hooked right up to my macbook with no problems! Works like a charm! Definitely would recommend going this route over paying a lot more of money at the apple store!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from Georgia,  Dec 30, 2009

Apple doesn't advertise on their website a Mini Display Port to HDMI Female. I ran across this one on Overstock and purchased a HDMI Male to Male. Works like a charm. All at a cost less than Apple's branded Mini Display to DVI cable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item not fit.
 from Connecticut USA,  Jan 9, 2010

I bought an Eforcity Mini Display Port to HDMI Female Adapter Cable for Apple .When I got it, it not fit into my Macbook Air .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought