Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Li-ion Battery for Digital Camera
 from Reedley, CA,  Sep 13, 2008

This Li-ion Battery made for Olympus Stylus Digital Camera is made in China. I purchased two of these to make sure I always had a back up battery. This has worked very well for me , as soon as one runs out.... I pull out the next one. This works especially well if you are at a special event and don't want to run out of battery and certainly don't have time to charge the empty one. They seem to have the same battery charge time as the Olympus Li-ion Battery. I have not actually timed out the length of the China Battery vs the Olympus Battery, but they do seem to be the same length in charged time. This battery is worth much more than its price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Roswell, GA,  Jul 12, 2007

This battery cost half the price at Overstock.com than what I paid at a local battery supply store for the last battery. I've used it for a recent vacation in my camera and it charged fine. No problems at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shopper
 Apr 23, 2015

Couldn't find this size battery locally. Fast delivery from Overstock at a great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
battery works fine
 from Kingston, AR,  Nov 27, 2013

Received the battery in a few days and it worked and was the right one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympus Stylus battery
 from ID,  Aug 20, 2013

Was what it said it would be. Works good. **********************************

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery
 from Cape Coral, Fl,  Apr 24, 2013

Battery is of good quality and functions as advertised

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
batteries were as advertised.
 from allentown,pa,  Apr 3, 2013

good buy.excellant price.fast shipping,would purchase again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Go price on item. It arrived quickly and works as good as a new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Plaent Earth in MA. Is that still on Earth?,  Jun 4, 2012

Charges without incident and works in camera as expected! Good price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? AOK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EX
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
olympus camera battery
 from Colorado Springs,CO,  Jan 7, 2012

We were a little concerned because we didn't get to use it before leaving on vacation. It worked great even better than the original one that came with the camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? absolutely perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Windham, New Hampshire,  Sep 27, 2011

It was what I needed for a camera withot having to run around to find

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needed a battery for vacation workerd perfectly
 from hampton bays ny,  Aug 4, 2011

I have not had good luck with camera batteries in the past I took a chance & bought 2 batteries for my up-coming trip & both worked great

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worked perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This battery is branded FOR OL LI-40B and I was hoping it was the same as FUJI's NP-45A and thank god...it is indeed. A totally unbelievable value at around ***....the OEM batteries are probably *** at a camera shop. Buy a FEW, you can't really go wrong! They charge up in the Nikon or Fuji branded chargers just fine. The only difference I can see is the 1200 mAh rating versus the 700 on the stock battery. The Japanese are a little more conservative on the rating because the battery has the identical form factor as the original. They last just as long as the stock battery and work great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For all intents...identical to the manufacturer's OEM battery
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow! the price!
 from Louisiana, retired,  Dec 1, 2010

I couldn't even find this battery at the store I purchased the camera in....nor ****t or ****, so I called the local camera store and was told it cost $40 and they only had one in stock, ugh! So I went on-line and looked up cheap batteries and found what appeared to be the battery I was looking for, for only $4.95. I figured I'd "risk" it being the right battery and low and behold, it came in the mail in about 3 days and it cranked my digital camera right up! Not even a shipping fee. No doubt, I'm very, very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 from Tennessee,  Aug 3, 2010

I looked on Olympus site and they wanted $25 for the same battery. It was $5 on here. What a bargain! Now I have a fully charged backup battery in my purse all the time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!!! AAA+
 from Berkeley, CA,  Jun 27, 2010

Special sale price ! Product accurately described. Very prompt delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camera battery
 from California,  May 20, 2010

I wonder if this battery is new. It doesn't last very long. I charged it fully and then it died on me the first day using it. The shipping was very quick and easy so I was pleased by that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from racine, wis,  Apr 24, 2010

this was a buy of the year, overstock saves a lot of money, I'll watch and buy over and over again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This battery made my camera work like new again. I was having problems with the camera shutting down, and working slow, only taking about 15 pictures and then the battery was dead. Now I am happy with my camera again and do not need to buy a new one. Due to the big snow storm ( mail was not delivered), it did not come in time for my sons wedding which was a disapointment . I got 2 batteries and only tried one so far, but i'm sure the other one will work just as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Li-ion Battery for Olympus Stylus Digital Camera
 from Gahanna, Ohio,  Feb 25, 2010

I travel a lot and with everything being weighed it is great not to have to take a battery charger with me every time. This is the second battery that I have purchased and I am very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought