Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dud
 from Texas,  Jun 8, 2011

New battery installed 2 weeks ago and already does not hold a charge.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Questionable
  • How is the quality of the product? Pooer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No life
 May 27, 2010

After installing this battery, I charged my nano completely via a wall outlet, as recommended by Apple. Unfortunately I only received about a half hour of play time the next day, about the same as the battery I replaced. Not recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Re-New your ole I-Pod
 from DFW, Texas,  Mar 14, 2012

Everything worked just as it should. It is a do it yourself deal or take somewhere to get it done. Either way you will have I-Pod life once again, without spending more money buying a new one. You can also see how to do it on You-Tube.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just as featured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its a battery, nothing flashy abou it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from glendale,CA.,  Oct 26, 2011

Very good and the price is very reasonable.fast shipping as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Oregon,  Oct 4, 2011

Other than no instructions on how to open the case and no mention tthat the leads needed to be soldered, the product is exactly as advertised and so far has worked perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
battery was great
 from washington,  Aug 23, 2011

product w2as received as promised in ngreat shape good job

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you need to fix your IPOD Nano 1st
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 18, 2011

Battery Replacement for 1st gen IPOD Nano. Excellent condition was exactly that I needed. You need solder and a soldering iron to complete the work so be prepared.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Efocity replacement ipod battery
 from Illinois,  Mar 26, 2011

Absolutely a fantastic value. I do electronic engineering and repair so installing was a breeze. It could be problematic if you have never done soldering. However, I am delighted with the product. The value for the price cannot be beaten. Shipping was fast and the product was exactly the dimensions to fit in my 1st gen iPod. I could only listen to 11 songs before needing to recharge. Now I can go three days. I listened to 51 songs continuously and the battery meter only slightly moved. Awesome product and I cannot be any more satisfied and happy. Get someone to install it if you have never done this before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fitgator
 from Stafford,  Feb 17, 2011

Came quickly and was just what I ordered at a great price. Thank you overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Sgt. Bluff, IA,  Jun 2, 2010

This was a great find for me. I am still using an Ipod Nano 1st generation and obviously the battery is not made to last forever. Not having enough money to buy a newer Ipod I had to find a way to replace my dead battery to keep it alive. It was very cheap and I received it in about a week. The only thing that may make it a challenge for some is it helps to know how to solder. I tried to install it without soldering but it didn't work to well. I've had it installed for a while now and I'm having no problems. It holds a charge just like it was new again. If you have a 1st Gen Nano with a dead battery, this is great buy. Even if you have the money to buy a newer model. Keep the older one alive and pass it on to a family member.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yep, it's a battery
 from Colorado,  May 7, 2010

Worked as expected. No issues with installation. The wrap on the battery is a little thick, but installed fine anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well, but a little tricky to install
 from Michigan,  Mar 12, 2010

The batteries fit and work well. The tricky part is in the install. I referred to some videos on youtube to figure out how to install the batteries. Since the wires are quite small and not very far apart on the ipod, it would really help to have a pencil sized soldering tool. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase especially at the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised and happy!
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 3, 2010

A good kit at a GREAT price for a tough battery replacement. No directions are included with the package, but you can get good directions online (this kit is a sufficient substitute when following directions on websites that recommend you buy THEIR kits for much more $$$). Battery holds a great charge and am very satisfied with the kit and battery. Buyer beware of two things: 1. It is more difficult to get the Nano 1st Gen open than a newer/larger iPod. 2. If you've never soldered before, get a pro to do it. It's a very small soldering job and you should have a good iron, steady hands, and a number of hours of experience with a soldering iron. It isn't difficult if you know what you're doing, but it's small electronic soldering so be careful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought