Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Kindle Paperwhite Case
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Jun 11, 2013

This case turned out even better than I expected. When I open the case it automatically turns on the Kindle and when I close the case it turns the Kindle off. i didn't realize it was supposed to turn it on when I opened the case so for the first few days I was like a kid trying to see if the light goes off in the refrigerator when the door is closed. I kept wanting to make sure it would stay off when the cover was closed so I would pull back one corner to check. And it stayed off until I opened the case all the way. So once I was confident that it turned off and stayed off when i closed the case, I was very happy with this little feature. The Kindle fits in snugly and it is protected from accidental drops and scratches. It can't be beat, especially for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurately
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great case for the money
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 28, 2013

I was going to buy the $40 Kindle case from Amazon but I decided to buy the *** one from Overstock and I can't be more than happy. It is a great fit and the Kindle doesn't jiggle around. Also the texture of the c ase makes the kindle easier to hold since the bare Kindle is so slippery. With the cover folded back, I tuck my fingers between the cover and the back of the kindle for more grip. Also, I love the magnetic feature which turns the Kindle on and off automatically by magnets. I went with the black so the cover is not obtrusive when I'm reading, however I can see that having a bright cover might be a fun option. I might buy another color or two at this price. And there is no plastic smell whatsoever.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly or better than photo
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cover
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Fl,  Apr 17, 2013

I didn't want a cover for my kindle paperwhite because I was concerned about adding weight and bulk but sure enough it got scratched from bouncing around in my purse. This cover is soft to the touch and the reading experience remains light in my hands. A worthwhile purchase for sure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and feather weight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from NJ,  Jan 6, 2013

The product looked exactly like the picture and fit the kindle paperwhite like a glove!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, the color matched up.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great case
 from Troy, MI,  Dec 31, 2012

This cover is great. Thin, but padded. It has a nice pocket and the cover turns the Kindle on and off. That is really nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was initially excited to get case. Auto-on works as it should. However, a week later I took it off in the hopes of getting rid of some of the extremely strong glue/solvent smell and discovered that it has started dissolving the tactile rubber covering on my brand new kindle paperwhite. It also left behind a sticky residue on the kindle. If it wouldn't cost as much to return as it did to buy, It'd be going back today. After a bit more investigation, I discovered that the glue holding the inner fabric liner was dissolving through the fabric, especially at the edges of the device. The fabric detached from vinyl outside at these locations. I'm glad I took it off after a week because I can see that in a couple months I'd probably have a kindle with sticky dissolved surfaces all over. AVOID this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great case at a great price!
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 14, 2013

I thought the case would be too good to be true since the price was so low, but I love it! It holds the Kindle securely and is nicely padded but not too bulky. The automatic turning on and off when I open and close the cover is great. Why spend so much more on another case?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product!
 from Fresno,  Jul 4, 2013

A quality product at an AMAZING price! It was my first order from Overstock, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was happily surprised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather case for Amazon Kindle
 from Boston MA,  Jun 18, 2013

I got a kindle as a present recently. The only feature I couldn't get used to was holding a rectangular tablet in my hand while reading. So I found this leather case and ordered it. I love it. My problem is solved, I can now hold my kindle like I hold a book. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I loved the image on site and the actual product was true to the image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful case for my Kindle Paperwhite
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 19, 2013

I am extremely happy that I made this purchase. The new case for my Kindle Paperwhite is good-looking and does a wonderful job of protecting it. I'd feel comfortable recommending it to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image depicts the product very accuarately.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought it for my daughter
 from SE Texas,  Mar 21, 2013

This has sent directly to my daughter in another state. She received it quickly and was very pleased with it. I have had the light blue one for a few weeks and like it a lot. It looks attractive and protects the Kindle from bumps and scratches. It "magically" turns the device on and off when you open and close it. I would not use the internal pocket for anything very important because it could presumably slide out. Also, the magnet might be bad for credit cards, so it's not a purse, but as a Kindle cover, it's great for the money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Sorry - haven't seen this one!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None that I know of
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have one, too, and liked it well enough to buy this as a gift.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from San Antonio TX,  Jan 24, 2013

I got this product for my new kindle paperwhite. However i would not recommend nor do i use this product. it is flimsy and does not stay together well at all. It does not shut off the kindle like it should and keeps the kindle on for hours. I no longer use this and have since spent a little more money to get a better product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover
 May 2, 2015

I purchased one of these in purple for myself when I first got my kindle. When my husband bought his kindle we shopped all over town for a cover and he decided he liked mine so much that I ordered one in black for him. We are both very happy with our covers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Seems very durable thus far. Very pleased with the quality (stitching appears solid, materials holding up well), especially considering the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Mar 10, 2015

very nice to protect the paperwhite

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful leather case
 from Central Square, NY,  Aug 23, 2014

Very good quality leather case for the money. Had purchases one last year for a friend and she loved it. When her husband regained his eyesight after being blind for four years purchased him a kindle paperwhite along with this case. He wanted the green but you were all out so he got black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Pennsylvani,  Jul 5, 2014

I was looking for a cover for my Kindle Paperwhite and this was exactly what I was looking. It is very well made and will last a long time. I love that the inside has a pocket to hold papers or anything you want in there, it will come in very handy when I am traveling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greT product for the money
 from edmond,ok,  Jun 18, 2014

Gret for the price, works wonderful! Gast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Jacksonville Beach , FL,  Jun 3, 2014

This was a gift for my wife which I also purchased her a Kindle Paperwhite so that basically exceeded our budget for a birthday gift. So you need something this was priced just right and does the job, didn't need an expensive leather one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 15, 2014

Just what I was looking for to protect my Kindle Paperwhite. Looks great and a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought