Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

performance wise: a definite inexpensive alternative to high priced diffusers It is a little unstable and difficult to put on the first few times until you get familiar with it, no instructions came with it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very flimsy light, a little unstable putting on, but performs well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The seller explained the product exactly as it appears. I would buy from this seller in the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exact described as the product was.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prompted
 from federal way, washington,  Apr 1, 2014

outstanding product for novice photograph taking. would buy future items from this country.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 10, 2013

Small, portable, functional. Simple solution at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceptive
 from Dallas Texas,  Mar 19, 2013

This product is poor in it's design and it's construction. It is not very durable and does not add to the quality of the photographs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok material
 Aug 27, 2015

Could not use. Very flimsy material

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 Jun 23, 2015

I've used it several times and it is just OK. I don't like having to set it up and attach it and then put away again. The diffusing is just OK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Works okay but not fantastic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Good!
 Apr 22, 2015

Fantastic for indoor shooting. Controls glare well. No more hot spots or bounced fill. Would strongly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junk
 Feb 23, 2015

this product is no good, don't buy it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Toluca Lake, California,  Jan 7, 2015

To fragile and cheaply built. Rip off not what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing special
 from Kapolei, Hawaii,  Jun 1, 2013

I would rather have the diffuser that goes with the external flash. I'm not sure if this really works. I'm a photography student, not a professional, so I'm still doing the trial and error with experience and equipment, but I don't think I like this very much. I accidentally ordered it twice, so now I have two. One of those things that aren't worth the time and money to return and another item to collect dust until I find someone who thinks they can use it. Oh well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The photo is exactly what I received.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, as far as I know.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy and cheap. But you get what you pay for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be afraid to use on-camera flash...
 from Knoxville TN,  Mar 7, 2013

I was even able to use in an unexpected studio opportunity with soft boxes and shots came out great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly good for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 from SF Bay Area,  Feb 26, 2013

What a waste of time and money. The product fell apart on the first try. The Velcro strips were attached with cheap glue and separated from the cardboard diffuser.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Fell apart when I first tried to attach it to the camera
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful for photos
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 28, 2012

I have found the product to be very helpful with my flash photography. Improves the quality of the pictures.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, it's just a basic diffuser.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product made of cardboard
 from Port Allegany, PA,  Dec 20, 2012

This flash diffuser was basically useless. It is made of paper/cardboard and pulled together, with great effort, the four sides at the same time around the flash. Barely stays on ((glued Velcro patch on one of the four side tabs). Took several identical shots and could see absolutely no difference. Threw it in the garbage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Unrealistic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap knock-off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmmmm
 from seattle,  Dec 19, 2012

You could make your own with frosted plastic from office depot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? cheesy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the on-board flash alone
 from New England,  Nov 13, 2012

The diffuser is made from cheap materials, but seems adequate for what you are using it for. The materials are light-weight and I don't expect that they need to stand up to much wear. There is a Velcro strap that holds it in place by wrapping around your on-board flash. This does a pretty good job at diffusing the on-board flash, but doesn't come close to replacing a hot-shoe flash. Think of it as on-board flash plus. Good for indoor family shots.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from ny,ny,  Nov 3, 2012

piece of plastic on the flash; and reduces glare from the flash; working good; just got it; great for indoors

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Oak Park, MI, USA,  Jun 27, 2012

Item arrived in good time and was as described. Performs the advertised function admirably.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as imaged
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects found yet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought