Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
IR Remote Control for Sony Alpha DSLR Camera
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 20, 2012

As an under $10 accessory, this item works about as well as you would expect. It triggers my A-33, but you pretty much have to be right in front of it to do so. I had hoped to use it from off to the side, or behind the camera such as shooting fireworks with the camera on a tripod. While this is possible, at the angle you need to be in to trigger it, you have to be careful to get out of the shot. It is certainly worth the few bucks I paid for it, and seems to work reliably. But I'm not especially excited about it. It will probably sink its way to the bottom of my camera bag, and I'll find it one day and say..."oh yeah, I remember getting this. Wonder if it still works?"

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? appears to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a very generic look and feel. Comes with a poorly translated instruction sheet, and with notes on using it with all the major brand cameras.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IR Remote for Sony A55
 from Stillwater, MN,  Feb 29, 2012

Just like the other review on the Overstock website, I found the remote to work perfectly. I pulled the protective strip from the battery compartment and was thrilled at how the remote worked with my Sony A55 camera. Gerat deal for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Woerked the first time out of the box.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work with a Sony a3000
 from Piedmont, SD,  Mar 8, 2014

This remote does not work with my Sony a3000 DSLR. No biggie. It was cheap enough so I'm not concerned about it. I purchased it, not knowing if would work. Too bad that it doesn't, but now we all know!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Works!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 25, 2012

It works as you would expect and is essential for some important photographs. I have had no problems with this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 18, 2012

I've tested this remote on my A55 and it works great! I was a bit skeptical on this purchase cause it was so cheap, but I'm glad I bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from missouri,  Jan 2, 2012

good product, works well with sony a33. shipped fast

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IR remote
 from minnesota,usa,  Nov 1, 2011

The product worked well. The product was larger than what I though it would be, however the bigger the less likely I could get lost.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product.
 from Garland TX,  Aug 24, 2011

This is great for family & party photos, & the camera man can join in on the fun. works well ,easy to set up & use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have droped it a time or to. still working. its a tuff little guy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ir remote
 from london, wisconsin,  Aug 7, 2011

the disc of the product stated it worked with a sony dslr camera. That is what i have model a200. When it arived it will not work with a a200 0nly an a380 0r bigger. I'm know going to send it back for i have to pay for that servive to. So here i set with something that might as well be made of rubber for all the good it willdo me. the people that write these add should pay more attention.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 5, 2011

I have to have the remote pointed at the front of the camera, but it works great and does exactly what was described. I use it all the time!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? picture matched perfectly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought