Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A very excellent product!
 from Humble, TX,  Oct 16, 2012

I purchased this product to use with my laptop and Google Voice as I had cancelled my home phone service. The headset is the cherry on top, so to speak. I am able to make clear and private calls from my Google Voice account. The construction of the headset is well made and sturdy and stands up well to removing and putting it back on, over and over. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant surprise
 from WA,  Jan 22, 2013

I buy cheap head phones for my child. He does online gaming and doesn't take of his equipment. These have apparently fairly good or better sound quality than the others on this site. So we will be purchasing these from now on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 14, 2012

Great value if you're looking for a mic to use programs such as Rosetta Stone, Skype or VOIP.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is consistent with the price. Sturdy, fits well, sound is decent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from kentucky,  Dec 19, 2012

these have made my son very happy and he thinks they are great....of course he is only 12 years old soooooooooo

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORKS WITH ROSETTA STONE!
 from Miami, Florida,  Aug 4, 2012

I needed a headphone/microphone set to use with Rosetta Stone. One of the other reviewers mentioned this headset working with Rosetta Stone and I thought for $ it would definitely be worth try. Well, I am not disappointed. They worked right out of the box for me, and I don't have your typical computer set up either. Here's my specs: Operating system: Ubuntu (Linux) 10.04 LTS PC: HP DC5000 Ram: 2 gigs DDR2 Rosetta Stone v. 3 No sound card (onboard sound) I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a great value in a headphone/mic set!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For $7.99 it's very high quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Bloomington IN,  May 16, 2013

My son used for online gaming, it feel apart within two weeks. It didn't really cost much so I guess you get what you pay for..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feel apart within two weeks
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
headset
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 13, 2013

As always, my interaction with Overstock is always satisfactory and this is no exception. I needed an inexpensive headset for my computer and found this one. It is light weight and serves the purpose well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the headset is of good quality and sound is great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exellent Headset
 from Michigan,  Feb 15, 2013

The order arrived 2 days ago and I have been using the headset and everything works Great. I do not use the microphone much but I have a couple of pairs I use for my flight programs. I ordered these mainly for the size of the magnets and the range ratio of the headset for professional quality sound. The small headsets that are generally found in the price range which I am willing to pay just do not produce the Professional Sound Quality for music and movies. I could afford the more expensive headsets but a few years ago the last pair of my flight headsets fell victim to a cat that managed to get into my office when one of my Grand Children left the door open just enough and.... I had just been released from the hospital after the first of what would later turn into a total of 17 heart catheters (so far) and being unable to drive I had my wife take me into the nearest store which carried them. That was a couple of days before Christmas and there was only one set left with a price of The Dollars. I was used to paying from Fifty up to One Hundred Plus Dollars for the quality needed for online formation flying and staying alive or dieing in online air combat depends upon being able to contact your wing-man as well as ground control as well as many other factors which varies on which era and what type of aircraft you are flying. I grudgingly purchased the cheap headset and when we had finished up our last minute shopping we went home. I hooked the headset into my computer and made an amazing discovery; it was NOT Necessary to pay Big Bucks to have state of the art equipment. Since that time I have not paid over Twenty Five Dollars for a headset and usually much less! This Hands-free Headset with Microphone for VOIP/ SKYPE (or just listing to music or watching a movie) works as well as any of the expensive headsets I have purchased and Overstock.com is the Main Source for all of my electronics needs if they have it in stock. This Hands-free Headset with Microphone for VOIP/ SKYPE has two 3.5mm plugs, Green for the Earphones and Red for the Microphone. The cord is 6.5 feet long with an adjustable volume control on the cord.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So Far.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good item works great for a computer headset
 from Kansas, KS,  Jan 3, 2012

Great sound fits comfortably just all around great item well worth the price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes Great shape
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great sound
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsfree
 from Vermont,  Dec 27, 2011

The only thing I don't like is the microphone is super sensitive. It picks up sounds further away better than close to the mic. There is also a reverb from the Mic I am now able to get rid of so far Headset is comfortable though, except your ears get sweaty after a while

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image is accurate except my headset has no blue on it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seems to be so far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sound from the headphones is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clear Sound...
 May 17, 2016

I recorded another podcast and posted for mother's day. When I listened to the edited version. The sound was a lot more clearer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for game play or talking on telephoning
 May 16, 2016

Good for noise cancellation no interruption message is always clear, I like it a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so much
 Mar 7, 2016

The ear pieces come apart from the head band. Does not stay together. I do like the sound quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 Feb 25, 2016

average to good, great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
headsett
 Feb 23, 2016

Works OK. The headphone works well but the mic does not work at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 Dec 11, 2015

I bought this for my grandson for christmas. He hasn't received it yet, but I believe he will love using it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 Nov 5, 2015

These are tight fitting around the ears. I did expect this to a certain extent, but it blocks out all other sounds. They are just ok with how they sound. I haven't tried to mic but it seems like it may work well if you have two plug outlets on your device or computer. I happen to have a mic plug in and a headset plug in on one of my computers. My other computer does not have this. So they would not be compatible. I got the black set of headphones because I thought they would be more comfortable for laying in bed and watching a movie. they are cumbersome and I wish I would have shopped around for a pair that was blue tooth compatible for one thing and not as large around the ears. You get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work!
 Oct 23, 2015

they worked with my Asus computer & skype. and works on mac book pro. a great deal. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Microphone and Headset
 Aug 20, 2015

Before buying this headphone/microphone, I bought a Logitech and an iMicro headphone/microphone. The iMicro broke after a week and the Logitech worked intermittently. I've since used the INSTEN for several months and had absolutely no problem with them. I highly recommend them. My only negative comment is that the headphones feel a little tight if you wear them for a few hours (but I've felt that way about all noise cancelling headphones - so I don't rank that as a negative). Overall these headphones are the best :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headset
 Aug 20, 2015

Headset has a clear sound and has an adjustable volume control, for the price it is a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought