Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cannot do what is implied
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 6, 2013

You cannot easily transfer a HD transmitter to a component input as this adapter would suggest. HDMI was created to encript the signals from components such as DVR's in order to protect the rights of the producers only! This adapder does not resolve an encripted signal, so do not purchase this if that is your intent, it won't work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 29, 2012

This cord does NOT work. Do not waste your money. It was exactly what I was looking for and the price was good, but it doesn't matter because I ended up throwing it away! I tried using it with a DIRECTV cable box, Apple TV, and Samsung DVD player, connecting them to both Sharp Aquos and LG TVs and no configuration worked.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good. accurate.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no. THIS CORD DOES NOT WORK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible. DOA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's an Adapter Not a Converter
 from fort lauderdale, fl,  Nov 8, 2013

This cable is for small electronics that only have one video port, mainly due to size constraints. This electronic item must have an menu option of outputting component+audio over the hdmi connector. This its not a written in stone standard, so it may not work for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOESN'T WORK
 from kansas city , mo,  Dec 16, 2012

This product doesn't work! We bought it to connect a Blu-Ray player to a TV that doesn't have an hdmi port and it does not work. We tried two different TVs and tried connecting the Blu-Ray player and a playstation 3 and none of it worked. After wards we did a bit more research online and found out there could never be a cord like this that would work. Very disappointed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken when received
 from Columbia, SC,  Aug 29, 2013

Simple as that, didn't work as soon as i opened the package. (came in a plastic bag, not a box)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product does not do what is advertized.
 from Yorkville,IL,  Jul 7, 2013

This is first time I have used Overstock and I am very disappointed. Do not purchase this product. It is a waste of your money. It does not produce any sound or video.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 15, 2013

This product is a good idea but does not work at all. No configuaraion works. DON'T WASTE YOU MONEY OR GET YOUR HOPES UP!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work. NO VIDEO out
 from Atlanta GA,  Jan 24, 2013

No output from the HDMI. No audio or video was present when tried with 3 different devices.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? didn't work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HDMI
 Feb 19, 2015

Did not work at all after installing - waste of $$$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cable don't work
 from Mishawaka IN,  Oct 4, 2014

cable don't work, cost more to return than the cable cost

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought