Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift!
 from Yardley, PA,  Dec 6, 2011

Great price, great quality, and great gift! Works as described and easy to use!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great & music from my iPhone music comes through very clear! Also great as GPS holder when using maps app too!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transmits flawlessly for all our family iPods
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Oct 4, 2011

Very pleased with this purchase. Arrived as described and works with all my family's iPods - my old 30gig video, my daughter's 3rd gen Nano and my son's 3rd gen Touch. No noticeable static and I live in a very populated area with many FM radio stations.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Comparable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Indiana, Michigan and Florida,  Mar 9, 2012

Works as expected with very high marks for quality. Was somewhat disappointed that the unit does not also charge my iTouch and or iPhone. I wish I had read that it did not charge the unit as I might have looked for another product. The Unit works and I have been pleased with the performance.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as described. Works as expected with very high marks for quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it, But....
 from Southern Oklahoma,  Jan 5, 2012

I was really excited to buy this so I could listen to my ipod in the car without using earbuds. Safety first, you know. It works well; I like it so far, except for the fact that it does not also charge the ipod. I might not have looked at the description carefully enough, but I assumed that it would charge the ipod when it was connected. Doesn't. I've only used it on one station since I've had it, but there seems to be a little static in the music on that station. Tiny, almost unnoticeable amount of static, but there nonetheless. Also, the connector doesn't seem to want to stay in my lighter socket very well, and if I have to hold the neck of the thing up to read it, it loses connection. I might just need to push it in farther, but there it is. No big deal- I'm happy enough with it so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The item looked like its picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Everything seems to work fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality of product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This used to be a great deal
 from Metropolitan Chicago,  Jan 26, 2013

I originally bought one of these in 2011, it was great and worked fine until I broke the DC connector. SO I ordered another to replace it, it worked fine when it did. It would stop transmitting intermittently, so I got a replacement and returned that one to OStock. But the replacement was the same, it is doing the same thing. Now it isn't losing power when this happens, there is a blue led showing power on, so it is a bad cable connection or the board itself. I am tired of this return/replacement. I will fix this myself or scavenge parts off the newer to fix the original purchased in 2011. Try something else the quality of these has gone down.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, the last two I had would quit transmitting for some reason
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is not what it was in 2011
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't believe it works!
 from Stanchfield, MN,  Oct 2, 2012

Ive tried other devices and they barely worked. It is SO easy to use. plug it in, tune a station and wha-la! No need to say any more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best fm transmitter by far
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 11, 2012

I have owned about 2 different FM transmitters, one worked fine but i accidentally broke it, got the same product replaced but the 2nd time around it didn't work as well. I decided to try out this product instead based on reviews @ overstock and the price which is fair considered FM transmitters can run you anywhere between $35/$40. I bought this for $** and it works like a charm! The set up couldn't be any easier, you just plug it into your car, and do a quick set and it works immediately. The range is great, it can have bit of a static but if you find the right channels it comes in crystal clear. I have used the quick set option and the very first station it found worked right away. I've been on road trips through cities and even through different states and it was easy to locate a different channel that gave me clear signals everywhere I went. I never have to readjust my station when driving locally. I've even recommended this to a friend that purchased one right away and it works great for her too. Don't look anywhere else, this is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble
 May 14, 2015

It's nice to have your favorite music going on your car.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother
 Mar 31, 2015

Broke after a couple of uses. Unit started smoking, unplugged quickly only to see the power wire in the back where it goes into the unit was broke and somehow shorted the whole thing out. Didn't even blow the fuse! Just happy someone was in the car when it happened. Not even worth the hassle of warranty or trying to get it fixed. And no, there is not a issue with the car, have been using a different FM transmitter with zero issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Feb 24, 2015

Very good item .I would recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Great!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 9, 2013

We used this for a road trip and it worked out great. Was very happy with the reception and the output. Was also grateful for the effecient shipping...we received the item prior to our trip even though it was a last minute purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from South Jersey,  May 10, 2013

I set this up easily and it works well. It is a bit troublesome to plug the phone in every time I get in or out of the car so I only use it if I am traveling for more than twenty minutes or so. It was easy to tune it to an unused FM station once I found an unused station. Volume was a bit low but I think that is the FM in the car. The only drawback is that on my Samsung Nexus the clamps press on the volume button if I seat the phone on the rests. The clamp is strong enough that the phone does not need to be on the bottom rests as it does not slip down while driving. I really like this for hands free talking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works good
 from tx,  May 3, 2013

The dm transmitter works pretty good. The quality of the sound is good. You just have to find a station that is not ready in use but overall is a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 1/2 stars really.
 from Bowie, MD,  Jan 17, 2013

The product works as advertised, except the radio statics when the unit is attached. I had to use a frequency other than the one I'm listening to for the phone. This requires that I change radio stations to hear the phone through the radio. This is an inconvenience and is not as safe as merely using the phone's speaker. Also, in phones with the power connector on the side of the phone may not fit. Example, some Blackberry phones. I use it solely as a phone holder and charger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, but the arm could be more flexible for moving around. Also the arm should be a little longer so that I don't have to look down at the phone while driving.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Hawley pa,  Dec 4, 2012

The tuner works great haven't had any major problems or interference with it thus far. It was described as having a suction cup base for your window although the pic showed it with a plug for your lighter or 12v accessory the only negative thing I have to say about it is with your phone or older generation ipod(60g video) is they are a bit heavy for the flexible rod to support and keep in the same place as you put it. Others than that for the price it's one of the best units I've purchased

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as on the site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems with it what so ever so far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine. Although everything these days seem to be made of extremely cheap and non-durable plastics
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from New Jersey,  Apr 7, 2012

I will appreciate if anything can be done to make it fit into my car, l use the latest Camry, the product end does not reach where it can be plugged. Above all, l still desire it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Desireable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Clarity
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 1, 2012

Even in downtown Chicago the product stays clear. Got Product for a awesome Price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price and it works!
 from Brookfield, Ct.,  Feb 28, 2012

Glad I found this product, I did just what I needed it to do. You need to turn the volume up all the way on the device ( in my case a Palm Zire 72) . It takes a liitle time to find the right FM channel to set it at , you drive around the area you mostly travel and try to find the quietest channel ( at least 2 channels away from any local radio stations. The USB cable will NOT charge a Palm Zire72 , but I adapted the cable to plug into the power jack ( works O.K. now), Plus make sure you lighter outlet shuts off with the key removed or it will drain your battery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be fairly rugged
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as expected
 from Richmond VA,  Jan 24, 2012

The transmission is clear for the most part. I am pleased witht the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As per my daughter.
 from New York, N.Y.,  Jan 16, 2012

My daughter loves it. She uses it for her Ipad touch. It adjusts to fit the size of the device securly and releases it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? There is a very long stiff connecter not really shown.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought