Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Seattle, Washington,  Apr 18, 2012

Great replacement battery for my Uniden cordless phone model# DCT6485. It is a direct replacement for battery model# BT-446 and as I have learned, those replacements are not always created equal. The one I bought prior to this from Smartbatts (Sm44600) was absolute garbage and lasted less than a year. The cord to connect it inside the battery compartment was too long and got snagged in cover when closing, making for an awkward fit. This one form Overstock.com was a perfect fit and delivered everything I expected (more than fair price, extremely reasonable shipping). A great product at an awesome price! Very happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Got exactly what I expected and saw online when purchasing.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, so far so good, holds a charge for days, weeks with light use (1 hour a less/day).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. I've ordered replacements before for my phone and the power cord has been abnormally long, leaving it prone to pinching in the battery tray cover while sliding it closed..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They work
 Apr 26, 2015

I bought these about six months ago, and they have worked just fine since day 1. Great price compared to comparable batteries at the big box stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order Extra
 Apr 22, 2015

The product is good and works well, but you need to order an extra one. I needed two of these batteries, but after reading the reviews, I decided to order three in case there was an issue. There was. One of the leads on one of the batteries was cut. I used the other two and was going to repair the third and keep it for a spare. I never got around to it, and just threw it away yesterday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doing its job
 Apr 18, 2015

Ordered few years back. Pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor plug design
 Feb 7, 2015

The batteries work fine but the pin contact tends to pop out when the plug is inserted. It's possible to fix it but it's a real pain. Clearly the plug design is not good enough to hold the pin in place. But then the price is very good and if you're careful they can be got to fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phone Battery
 Feb 4, 2015

It Works. And That's What It Is Supposed To Do!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Batteries
 Jan 24, 2015

These batteries work great and were much less expensive than the ones at Radio Shack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Batteries are a perfect replacement for the Uniden phones. They seem to be holding their charge pretty well. Same power rating as the originals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works
 Dec 28, 2014

This saved me from buying new phones Thank God

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement Battery
 from KY,  Nov 4, 2014

Order cordless phone batteries, was suprised witht he fast shipping... Item worked perfect. Would buy from again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tested it and found it to work well
 from some,set, NJ,  Oct 3, 2014

Bought replacement battery for original ones that dies after 5 years of use. The battrey I tested lasted 4 days on a single charge

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Phone Battery
 from New Jersey,  Sep 11, 2014

Battery prices were a fraction of the price at Radio Shack

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery was correct but the connector did not fit.
 from Fort Lauderdale,FL.,  Jun 3, 2014

Product is made very cheaply.The connector does not fit right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine
 from Upstate New York,  May 16, 2014

I got the unit on time and so it is working great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from West Virginia,  Mar 5, 2014

The batteries arrived in good time and good shape. They are working fine so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solved my home phone problems.
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 28, 2014

It is still early, so I cannot make a statement to the battery life, however I can say that the battery suited my needs perfectly. I was planning on buying new phones, and then realized; why don't I just see if new batteries will fix my issues. I replaced the batteries in the 4 phones that I have, and it is as though I purchased a new system, but for 10% of the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Batteries life long lsting
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jan 18, 2014

Battery keeps life a goof long while before having to charge again. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They were inexpensive and they work
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jan 3, 2014

Ordering was easy and shipping was prompt. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time for a new battery
 from Augusta, GA,  Nov 22, 2013

Instead of the battery lasting 20 minutes of phone time, it now lasts longer than I can talk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine
 from WA,  Oct 3, 2013

You can't beat the price (standard Uniden battery goes for $24.99) and it works, so what else would you want?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought