Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth The Investment
 Jan 31, 2016

Batteries eventually fail, some more readily than others. I use my camera on a regular basis, especially during the warmer months, often on a daily basis. The camera had no problem recognizing the batteries and displaying their power levels reliably. The charger recognized them as LP-E6 batteries and charged them appropriately. As I said I did have one fail, but not until after a long time of repeated use, it simply won't charge now, and after charging for sufficient time it's not holding a charge. The price difference between retail of $** vs less that $** for an individual battery is a huge deal for me. With the original battery and two backups I could spend a lot of time, taking a lot of pictures when I came across a productive location, rather than having to stop and wait for a battery to recharge before I could start shooting again, missing who knows how many great shots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More power, lower price and matched batteries
 Nov 12, 2015

At 2800mAh these batteries should give me about 7% more run-time than Canons 1865mAh batteries. They also cost roughly 1/6th as much. In addition to more power and less money, I get the knowledge that the two batteries belong together. It has always been a best practice to never mix rechargeable batteries of different ages. This has something to do with the older battery not being as efficient as when it was new. When you buy a two-pack there is the highest likelihood that they left the factory together and are the same age. Buying them in singles from any but the best supplier could mean that one has been on the shelf for months if not years, and it's mate may be just in from the factory. I typically buy straight Canon gear, but this time I'm going with a pretty standard piece. They do not go directly into the camera as I use a battery-pack grip. This means if they were to malfunction in any way but to experience a spike (which is most unlikely at best) they cannot hurt the camera, just the grip which is far less expensive. The only reason I could not give five stars is because with batteries time is the only true test. Once I've owned them for ten years like my Canon batteries in my other camera, I can weigh in on that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thomasinphilly
 Jul 8, 2015

Ended up having to return them. They wouldn't hold a charge. Tried several times charging them but each time, once they were in the camera they would go from 100% charged down to 14% charged in a matter of minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement Battery for Canon LP-E6
 Jun 24, 2015

These INSTEN Compatible Decoded Li-Ion LP-E6 batteries work as well as the original Canon battery. Since they are supposedly compatible with the original Canon battery, I charge them with the original Canon Charger. An after successfully charging them, I see they provide battery info when viewing the Battery Info menu on the EOS 7D Mark II. Consequently, just like with a Canon battery, you know the battery status throughout it's charge cycle. In my 7D MKII, they last more than an hour under average shooting conditions. However, after 1-hour, it is my custom to replace them with another fully-charged battery. When using the 7D MKII battery grip, I get 2-hours of shooting. I purchased two of these batteries, just for use in my battery grip. You cannot beat Overstock's price on this Compatible Decoded Li-Ion battery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camera batteries
 May 6, 2015

lowest prices best quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backup for your camera
 Feb 18, 2015

Good product, more reasonable than in stores. Always great to have a back-up battery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Good Value
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 8, 2014

Batteries work fine in Canon 5D MKIII and are considerably less expensive than OEM

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reliable battery back-up
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 28, 2013

These batteries seem to work about as good as the Original ones at less than half the price. This is a very good vendor as he ships quickly with product just as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as advertized
 from somewhere,  Aug 6, 2013

the price was a good value for the set. It last almost as long as the original. These are being used backup.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the actual bateries look just liked the advertised product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defect found
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks similar to original
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great battery-great price
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 2, 2013

The batteries work great and the price is fantastic, what more could you want.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon Batteries
 from NV,  Apr 23, 2013

These batteries met my expetations and were deliveerd in a timely manner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Florida,  Mar 6, 2013

I bought two of these and I have had no issues so far. the charge, show correctly on the camera (7D) and they last fairly long. I don't have an actual time comparison but I think for the money they are great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I dont recall
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its a pretty decent battery for the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery for Canon LP-E6
 from New Jersey,  Feb 5, 2013

Product worked as designed. No problems. No flaws. Will recommend to friend or family.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compatible Decoded Li-Ion Battery for Canon LP-E6
 from Boardman,Ohio,  Feb 1, 2013

Both batteries are more powerfull then Canon battery and priced 75 to 80% lower. Because they are decoded; they work with a Canon battery charger & also show how much of a charge is left on the Canon DSLR body. Have had for only 2 weeks;so time will tell if quality & dependability are maintained(which I am sure will turn out to be). Thank you OVERSTOCK.com for such a good buy & value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image correct;but let everyone know that the 2 batteries come with 2 battery covers also
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Both fully charge,are of high power,fully compatible with Canon charger & Canon DSLR& very reasonably priced
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from terry, ms,  Jun 30, 2012

I will never buy Name brand back up batteries... these are perfect and work just fine!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is the way to go... perfecty packaged
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought