Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wrong Size even though it says 13"
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 3, 2014

Ordered this product for my 13" MacPro and when it comes in I open it to put it on and it's too big. I look at the refund and it says within 30 days UNOPENED. How the heck am I suppose to know it wouldn't fit when the description says 13".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best buy
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 4, 2012

This arrived in very short period of time. It fits my Macbook perfectly like a glove. This is comparable, if not even better, than the expensive Speck products. It is, in fact, easier to snap on to and remove from my Mac to wipe and clean whereas some snap on plastic protective covers will require you to use something to insert around the corners for them to pop out. It is a well-made product and for the price I paid, it was a surprise bargain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did NOT fit
 from Seattle,  Jun 11, 2013

The site never answered my question about fit/ size. A previous question reply said it would fit so I tried it. Delivery was fast, but it only came in a plastic bag and could have easily been scratched or cracked. I hope Overstock will replace it with one that fits or refund expense.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could not tell, it was about a centimeter too big and never fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Fit
 from Central IL,  Sep 30, 2012

There are different body types for the MacBook Pro and I checked that we bought the correct cover for our computer and it still did not fit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image looked fine, but it doesn't fit the MacBook Pro.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality would've been fine if it had fit our computer.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 Aug 6, 2015

I have a mid 2012 Macbook and this fits perfectly. This won't fit the newer Retina models. Anyway, this looks nice, fits well, and protects the metal from getting scratched up. Plus I really like the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terry
 May 27, 2015

Great price! Stays on the laptop! I got 2 more for my kids!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Apr 21, 2015

This is a plastic, shiny, durable cover. I love the way it looks! I bought the pink, which is just beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 27, 2015

Bright colors, and fits my laptop perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Mar 20, 2015

I can't use this. It is cheap, doesn't fit or clasp together. It looks as though it's broken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Last case by this brand broke and chipped away at the corners after four months. Cheapest option so I bought another one on Overstock. Received pink instead of red but didn't want to go thru hassle of exchanging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter's MAC
 Dec 21, 2014

We had to return this as it did not fit the new MAC. My wife called Customer Service and they were extremely helpful and made the return process very simple. That makes me happy. Thank you Overstock for a simple and stress free return process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Milford, CT,  Aug 9, 2014

Cheaper then in most stores, shipped fast and was a replacement for one that was broken. Will definitely use again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Saginaw, Texas,  Dec 11, 2013

Everything fit and it looks great! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a cover for their MacBookPro.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright, clear orange cover
 from Lee county, Fl,  Sep 8, 2013

This clear orange hard plastic Mac pro cover will do the trick to keep my laptop scratch free. Just wondering why it has 4 oblong lines on it on each side of the top cover. Looks like stickers should go in those, but why? Makes no sense. Didn't put the bottom piece on because I have this collapsable laptop table that has a fan in it! Like this cover, would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from CA,  Jun 5, 2013

This case is exactly what I was looking for, it makes your laptop feel sturdy, not so fragile. It does add a tiny bit of size, but I think I like it better this way. Snaps right on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cover
 from SLC, UT,  May 30, 2013

This cover helps protect my MacBook for scratches & dings. It's easy to install/attach and has all the right vents and cut outs to fit perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accyrate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Durable Case
 from Chicago,  May 25, 2013

Simple. Functional. I needed something to fend off scratches and other potential damage. Snapped securely in place as expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay.
 from Nor Cal,  Apr 7, 2013

I wanted a simple cover to protect my aluminum macbook. Went with the CLEAR case to keep things simple. There are 4 random rectangular etchings on the top part of the casing that look plain ugly. It's unclear whether this is a defect or just part of the regular manufacturing. Beware, the casing seems to add more weight to my laptop, which makes total sense, but it was enough of a change for me to really notice. Also, the added cover plus felt protectors at the base of the bottom cover means the zipper on my zipper cover is pretty tight now. This product does protect my laptop. I have have no problem with heating at the bottom of computer--and I DO like the 4 foamy felt protectors at the base of the bottom cover, which means no scratches on my glass desk. Overall, okay product in terms of looks but it does protect my laptop.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not really.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it...love it...!!
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Mar 24, 2013

I love it. Snapped onto my Macbook Pro 13 perfectly. Looks very good and it also helps the computer from sliding on my wooden table. I cannot be happier. I used an Apple sticker that came with my computer on the cover. I am glad I gave this product a try.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great MacBook cover.
 from Fl,  Feb 28, 2013

It was exactly what the seller said it would be. I am very happy. It fits my 13 inch MacBook Pro perfectly. There were no problems with installation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was exactly what the seller said it would be. I am very happy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought