Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
this battery doesn't charge on a canon charger!
 from minnesota,  Jul 19, 2011

I was in a crunch for time and ordered this battery thinking it would charge fine on my canon charger. When I got the batter in the mail I plugged it into my canon charger and it WONT charge!! I look in the box and find a tiny piece of paper that says the battery must be charged with a specific charger! Are you kidding me?? I had to go back onto overstock and order 2 chargers hoping like heck ONE of them would work!! I think it needs to be clearly stated that this battery is not compatable with the original canon charger!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? you get what you pay for, however they should state clearly that it wont charge with out their charger!! They shouldn't stick a little note in the box stating that!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is ok, but WONT charge on the original canon charger
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon EOS 5D Mark II and 7D LP-E6 Li-ion Battery
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 14, 2011

I have bought two batteries from over stock.com one for the Canon 5d did not work second batteries for canon 5d mark ii did not work I should learned my lesson the first time this is not the place a by battery for a camera. Maybe its time to find a better battery supplier and save everyone some time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Did not work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does not work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery
 from Atl,GA,  Oct 5, 2010

There is a chip in the battery from canon that the camera reads. But the camera does not read this battery the same way so you will have to over ride it. Also it doesn't show up on screen. So I would only use this as a back up battery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 May 28, 2010

Doesn't charge in the canon charger. It requires its own charger. Would have been nice to know that up front so I could buy something else. Also, apparently when charged it will not 'talk' to the camera and tell you what the remaining charge is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
battery canon LP-E6
 from georgia,  Feb 14, 2014

did not know that you had to purchase an additional charger to charge this battery, you cannot use the charger that comes with camera, so this is why I gave it a poor rating...don't no if it works with camera, since I cound not charge battery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't work
 from idaho,  Jul 29, 2013

I received the battery today for my mark ii. I should have known you get what you pay for, but it was just a backup battery. The battery didn't work in the charger or in my camera. Completely useless and now I've got to scramble to get another battery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work with Charger or 60D
 from Ferndale, WA,  Dec 18, 2012

I was excited to get some new battery's for my Canon 60D as back up until I received the battery's and saw on the user instructions that I could not use them with the OEM charger. I then tried to see if they would work in the camera despite and the camera said it would not communicate with the camera. Too Good to be true is a true statement.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image looks similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appearance we good and presented well but functionally didn't meet OEM specifications
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHAME ON YOU Overstock
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

This is all around BAD. The batteries will not CHARGE on your charger. So I bought more of these batteries with a charger. So I got the batteries to charge and when I put them in my camera, there was an Error message that said the camera could not recognize the batteries. These are not Canon brand batteries and should not be sold for the Canon 5D Mark II (and possibly others). I should've looked at some of the reviews before I bought them. Shame on me. I thought the price was too good to be true.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? False. These are not CANON batteries.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? DEFECTIVE. They do not work in my camera which was one of the cameras listed with these batteries (Canon 5D Mark II).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. INCORRECT item for how it was described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Product!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Oct 15, 2011

Very very awful experience for my husband who I purchased these for his gift. They are not canon batteries and don't worry with the EOS like they say they do. They don't even work with the canon battery charger! Awful misleading purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very inaccurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no wasn't even the manufacturer it claimed to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Description says Canon but they aren't and they don't even work with Canon battery chargers or in the cameras!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Junk
 from Irvine, CA,  Sep 23, 2010

This (compatible?) battery is a piece of junk, won/t even take a charge. Please do not, I repeat do not waste your money on this product...... As a matter of fact everything I have bought off this site is questionable in it's quality or should I say lack of quality..... :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought