Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, basic bluetooth transmitter
 from Central NJ, USA,  Apr 22, 2013

The bluetooth transmitter worked well, and paired with my Sony DR-BT101 headphones with no trouble. I connected the USB cable to the USB port on my TV to power the transmitter / keep it charged, and that works well. * Be sure to read the included instructions for how to pair the device - it's not obvious. I found that once the transmitter is paired to the headphones, I need to turn the headphones on, then turn the transmitter on. They then connect within a few seconds. If I then turn the headphones off and then back on, they won't connect. It seems that the transmitter will only connect to the headphones when it is first powered on. So I need to make sure that I always turn both the transmitter and the headphones off, and then when I want to use them, I have to turn the headphones on, then turn the transmitter on. If I could have completely hidden this transmitter behind the TV, having it connect to the headphones when the headphones are turned on, I would have given it 5 stars. Having to turn it off and on each time works, but is an extra step that I was hoping to avoid.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was exactly as pictured on the site.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product did not have any manufacturing defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was acceptable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what I needed it to do!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 20, 2013

I got this to plug into my TV for viewing/listening with my Bluetooth headphones. I find I do need to re-pair any time either the headphones or the transmitter are turned all the way off, but it's just a matter of holding down a couple of buttons. I also like that even though my computer has Bluetooth, I'll often end up just taking this device with me and plugging it into the headphone jack so I don't have to re-pair the headphones and fiddle with the audio settings on the computer... it just works! One reviewer mentioned a power solution as plugging the power cord into the USB service port on his TV. I tried that, but it didn't work for me. It DID, however, work to plug it into one of the USB ports on the Xbox 360 sitting next to the television. Now the little device has power all the time, whether the Xbox is turned on or not... the xbox doesn't even register its existence, so there are no conflicts. Even when not "plugged in," I do get decent battery life... my headphones run out of juice before the transmitter does. Some hints: 1. Set the transmitter to pairing mode BEFORE your headphones/speaker/earpiece. 2. Once you hear the "pair successful" beep in your headphones, it may still take up to 20 seconds for the sound to start transmitting. Give it a sec before starting the pairing process again. 3. If you're changing devices to pair with the transmitter, it helps the transmitter pick up the new device faster if you TURN OFF the last device paired (or it's out of range). 4. As long as you don't turn the transmitter or your headphones all the way off, you can move the transmitter from one device to another (like from the TV to the laptop) without needing to re-pair your headphones.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is solid, instruction book barely in English
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Work
 from Maryland,  Sep 9, 2014

Won't work.....spend more and get a better product. Cheaply made as well.....don't bother

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works For What I Want I Want It To Do
 from Rochester, NY (just moved here from The Bronx, NY),  May 4, 2014

The only issue I have with this item, and its a small one is the sound. I connected it to an Ipod Nano, cause the one I have doesn't have bluetooth. Spent a couple of minutes 'trying' to get it to work, when ALL along it was working, but the volume out put on the Nano is nix, nine, nada. It was turned up all the way all the time and I just couldn't hear it. I didn't buy it to work along with a wireless headphones set. But it was and is worth the investment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item Did Not Work
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Apr 28, 2014

I tried pairing this with 4 separate devices. Neither one could locate it. Completely worthless and a waste of my time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 14, 2014

We use it with our satellite radio docking station. Just had to get a power adapter for it and it does just what we wanted it to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great!!
 from Redford ,MI,  Dec 26, 2013

this product works great . no problems hooks up to blue tooth with no problems

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product - Great Performance
 from Topeka, KS,  Dec 18, 2013

This product works great. I no longer have to run a audio cord from my TV.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconsistant
 from Arkansas,  Nov 27, 2013

Product is difficult to pair. So far, one in ten will work. Too much trouble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Item arrived when scheduled. It was exactly as pictured & functions as described. Very satisfied

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as potrayed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bluetooth transmitter
 from Agawam, MA,  May 7, 2013

when using the tv's usb power to keep charged there is now power when set is off. Should have a wall power supply aso.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bluetooth dongle
 from denver,  May 2, 2013

Great dongle. Worked exactly like it says. Easy to set up, small, light.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black universal Bluetooth transmitter
 from New York, NY,  Apr 18, 2013

I am pleased with the function and price. It's worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works, there is a slight delay I'm the lip sync when watching tv.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bluetooth Transmitter
 from San Bernardino, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

I play guitar and placed the Bluetooth Transmitter on the headphone output of my 12 channel audio mixer. I use a set of Motorola S9 Bluetooth headphones to hear the mix. The Universal Bluetooth Transmitter performs flawlessly. I can get uninterrupted audio throughout my entire apartment. This is a great device!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality unit with strain reliefs on the 3.5mm audio cable and nice tactile feedback when pressing the button on the device.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought