Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Battery upgrade
 Aug 13, 2015

Works great in my Canon Rebel. Hold a charge for a long time. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My Canon 40D was purchased in 2008. The Canon factory battery is showing end of life signs. So, I purchased a set of INSTEN Batteries for Canon BP-511 batteries. These INSTEN definitely hold their charge much longer than the old Canon's. I have been using the Canon factory battery charger on the INSTENs. Just like with my XSi batteries, I think I better get an INSTEN BP-511 charger. Plus, it makes sense to have two chargers, trying to charge up 4-batteries for a photo shoot can take up a lot of time, when using only one charger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KTC
 May 5, 2015

great service , excellent product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Replaced old batteries and now these last a long time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Delivery
 Apr 21, 2015

These batteries are not an everyday item most people want or need, but surprisingly I found them here. I have been using them for several months and I have no complaints. The delivery was on-time and quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 Apr 7, 2015

The 2 pack is awesome, longer life than factory ones we had. Holds a charge well had no problems using both of these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what needed
 from Central Illinois,  Nov 8, 2014

Needed new and extra battery for digital camera. Was looking for one but the deal of 2 was too good to pass up. Charged fast and worked great for Chicago Marathon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Jul 4, 2014

Batteries charged quickly and functioned well. I'm looking forward to taking lots of pictures without having to recharge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery for Canon BP-511
 from Edgewater FL,  Jul 1, 2014

Exactly as stated and fit the camera perfectly. I would definitely recommend. Such a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great batteries!
 from Fort Collins, CO,  May 31, 2014

Ordered new batteries for my Canon camera. These are perfect! Works great and I have plenty of life to shoot lots of pictures! Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replaced OEM battery
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 1, 2014

We have an old Canon Rebel which still had the original battery - would not hold much charge. These arrived promptly and charged right up, fit in the camera and seem to hold a charge will.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannon BP 511 Batteries
 from Livingston, Texas,  Jan 23, 2014

These batteries work fine. Great value. On the shelf they are four times as much. I suggest everyone order and extra set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Sunny Florida,  Aug 20, 2013

I was a little cautious ordering after reading about exploding Chinese camera batteries in a photographic mag but so far they have proved to hold their charge without overheating. Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
battery
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 9, 2013

Great price, new and would buy again,you would pay twice as much for just one in a store and I received two, what a deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Fort Smith AR,  Jun 26, 2013

would highly recommend, i use these alot and will be a great backup

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
battery
 from Clanton, AL,  Jun 25, 2013

I am very pleased with my experience with Overstock. I had a problem with product and they replaced it without any questions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is exactly like that
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no but overstock sent me a new one
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon Battery
 from LaFayette, GA,  May 16, 2013

Was happy with the price and quality of this product . Works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied with the quality...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery
 from New Mexico,  Apr 16, 2013

Ordered the battery on Friday, delivered and charged by Wednesday. Used in Camera on Wednesday night. Worked like a charm.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from KY,  Apr 10, 2013

Super CHEAP and just what I needed. I would highly recommend this purchase, really would have a hard time to beat the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery for Canon BP-511 (Pack of 2)
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 23, 2013

These batteries charged in the same time as the originals, and have so far have performed very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be the same as the original from Canon
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought