Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what i was looking for
 from Riverside, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

This works well with all the car chargers I had, would recommend to anyone who needs to adapt a car charger to a wall outlet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this product is very good
 from miami florida,  Jan 3, 2012

i can recomended to all my friends, so i buyed to make gift

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very clear and good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is very good and easy to use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this item may be on the 3nd week of November 2011and still good to present time. It is good quality with price, you won't find like that at department store. If you need it, order it at Oco faster.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This is very good and look actualy the same as you see.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I hope it is good, so far so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best thing i ever got from overstock.
 from No way is that your business,  May 27, 2014

Delivers 13.8V which is right b/t 12V that a car is designed for and the optimal 14.4 that you want to be getting out of a car at some revs, so a good way to test car devices, or powerd them inside if you absolutely MUST.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porr Product
 from FLORIDA,  Sep 25, 2013

Plugged it in and it did not work! Purchased for use with P-27 Voyager 29-quart Cooler/ Warmer. Do not waste your money!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Speedy Shipping
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Feb 2, 2013

Received my order quickly and they are as discribed. I am very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Last year I bought my husband a car seat warmer cushion, now that he is home bound (ill) and can not drive and always cold and sits/sleeps in his recliner most of the time, I thought he could use that car seat warmer in his chair IF I could find a way to plug it in........so I searched for adapters, found this one, ordered it and it works GREAT. Now he stays warm in his recliner.......

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far, yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not work with my GPS
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 17, 2012

I ordered two of them and neither one of them worked with my GPS. Actually it worked for a second, and then the connection died........i ended up ordering the same type of item from Garmin - it was more expensive, but it works.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? did not work at all with my garmin gps
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Dothan, Alabama,  Oct 31, 2012

I bought this converter so that I could use my DC air inflator on household current. It appeared to be a handy little gadget, small enough to carry easily, but do the job. To be honest, the very first time I plugged it into an electrical outlet, the thing sparked and shot out smoke. Then upon examination, the thing had actually exploded. Still intacked, but pieces of it were charred. Dare I say, that I didn't try and use it again. It's ruined. If I had paid more for it, I definitely would be asking for a refund. It could be that this particular one was defected. So, I would say to other customers, buy at your own risk.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It appeared to be in good condition until I tried to use it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AC TO. DC PLUG
 from Milwaukie OR,  Oct 6, 2012

You know how if you. Have company over and you have to blow that bed up.. So you go in the garage to find the pump..take it out to the car to use the cigarette plug ..WELL GUESS WHAT you don't have to do that...Just plug it into the wall socket and poof...it's a bed.. I really use this product for many things. Well worth buying...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 2, 2012

Not enought power. . tried to blow up an air mattress but it does not work

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not enought power. tried to blow up an air mattress but it does not work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and it works
 from Columbus, ohio,  Jul 17, 2012

It was very cheap, it shipped really fast and it was in great shape when i got it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD PRICE!!!
 from SUN VALLEY ID,  Jul 16, 2012

MY HUSBAND BOUGHT IN THE AIRPORT AN ADAPTER EXACTLY THE SAME (MADE IN CHINA) BUT COST DOUBLE....THANKS OVERSTOCK!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from ca,  Apr 18, 2012

Makes it to run 12v from the house..................

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't used it yet
 from Huntington, WV,  Jan 17, 2012

I've had something like it before and it was wonderful. Like to go on a trip and not take your cellphone car charge only with device then you can charge your phone anywhere.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't used it yet but it looks good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Cambridge, MA,  Jan 11, 2012

I wasn't even sure if this type of device existed, but after typing in a few keywords I found what I was looking for. the price was UNBELIEVABLY cheap so it couldn't hurt to buy it and try it. So far it has worked great and it was delivered in a short amount of time. No complaints!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? precise
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, so far so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. got what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charger Socket Adapter
 from Long Beach, ca,  Dec 24, 2011

I like the flexibility of using my electronics in the house and not just in the car.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INSTEN AC TO DC CHARGER
 from FALMOUTH MA,  Dec 20, 2011

JUST WHAT I WANTED. I BROKE THE LAST ONE I HAD. WHAT MORE IS THERE TO SAYS ABOUT A PRODUCT THAT DOES EXACTLY WHAT YOU WANT IT TO DO.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for stocking stuffers )
 from 87031,  Dec 20, 2011

These are great to have for traveling or the car. I gave one to my friend and she uses it instead of the regular charger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great by.
 from Oxford Wi.,  Nov 29, 2011

this is a great by I bought one for everybody in th family.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top